Reviews of Sprinkles

Reviews

13

Rating

6.54 / 10

Recommended By

85%



Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Sprinkles

Services: Quick Service

Reviewed by DisneyDana Review Date: 03/24/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I tried the cupcake ATM and got the red velvet cupcake and it was very good. It had that homemade cake taste, but I have tried other flavors before that didn't have that same taste to it. The service here is slow, but the ATM is really a neat idea that fits right in with Disney. They should have one of these ATM's in Tomorrowland and Future World! Super cool! Also, they don't pile on the frosting or bother to make them cute so the flavors should be out of this world but they're not.

Pros:

Cool ATM, one of the better tasting red velvet cakes I've had. Not overtaken by frosting.

Cons:

Long wait, unorganized inside, expensive for what you get.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/12/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Sprinkle cupcakes are so moist and flavorful, every cupcake is unique and special. My fav is double chocolate. The cupcake ATM outside is so fun for kids too! Highly recommend doing at least once.

Pros:

Amazing high quality cupcakes made fresh daily

Cons:

Popular place so lines can be long and individual cupcakes are $5-6
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/25/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I have tried a number of diff. flavors.
The only one,in my opinion that is really good,is the black and white, which is a chocolate dough and a vanilla butter cream frosting.

Pros:

Black and White is the best. The dough is moist and the flavor is right. This is very good combination with the vanilla butter cream frosting.

Cons:

Expensive I only have liked one flavor so far. The dough does not seem perfected on many flavors.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PALionKingfan Review Date: 09/24/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

The cupcakes here are either a home run or a strike out. The salted caramel cupcake was a home run and the strawberry cupcake was a strikeout. I would still recommend trying a cupcake here, just be forewarned it may or may not be worth it. Also, cupcakes are pricey for their portion size.

Pros:

Salted caramel cupcake

Cons:

Strawberry cupcake, price for portion size
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by AmberMac Review Date: 02/06/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Yes!! The sprinkle cupcake is DA BOMB!!

Pros:

Yummy cupcakes Quick service Great selection of treats Seating outside near the water

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/03/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Overpriced, dry and bland cupcake.

Pros:

Icecream

Cons:

cupcakes & overpriced.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisWalker Review Date: 05/27/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I have ordered from there 3 times as I have only ever gotten a free cupcake for my birthday. If you join their rewards program and provide your birthday, they will send you an email around your birthday for a free cupcake. Since my birthday falls in the late fall (mid to late November), I always get their seasonal cupcakes for Christmas. The second two were great, but the first was awful. I only liked the frosting on the first one. I like that it has ties with Cupcake Wars on Food Network. My recommendation is mixed because I do recommend it for the free birthday cupcake, but the prices seem a bit high otherwise.

Pros:

Free birthday cupcake, and the location is good... it's not in a too crowded area of DS.

Cons:

The prices seem a bit high to me.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by survivoramy Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Where else can you order from a cupcake ATM? We have done just that several times and we normally eat them in the rocking chairs over by the welcome center. I love the banana one the most. We have one in our party who can't have sugar and she really like the sugar free Red Velvet offering. We have gone inside as well and one of my girls loves the cupcake shake offering. Often times this is our snack stop for an evening at Disney Springs.

Pros:

Some yummy flavors, sugar free offered, cupcake ATM is a must do at least once.

Cons:

Probably more hyped than amazing in terms of actual food. Can be a long wait during busy times. ATM has been down or had very limited offerings several times we have tried to stop by.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Susan Kowalski Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

I was at Disney Springs and excited to come here for the first time, but unfortunately I was not impressed once I got there. They have lots of really cool flavors, but other than that, they are just normal cupcakes I could make at home. They are much smaller than I expected and don't have the special decorations or frosting that I would expect for the price.

If you are walking by and are in the mood for an unusually flavored cupcake, stop in. Otherwise, I would recommend getting a Disney themed cupcake at a Disney bakery.

Pros:

Fun flavors

Cons:

Very small cupcakes; very pricey
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by feenie20 Review Date: 10/09/2017

Rating: (6)
Recommended

I think I like the idea of Sprinkles more than the reality. Their cupcakes are expensive, but they do have fun flavor combinations. We tried the pumpkin spice one as well as the chocolate marshmallow on this trip.
The pumpkin spice was average, but the chocolate marshmallow was really tasty.
If I decide to go again, I would use the cupcake ATM. It is SO much faster than going into the store. We had to wait in line to order, then wait almost 10 minutes after ordering for them to box our cupcakes. As we were leaving, one of our friends decided to try the ATM, and had his cupcake in a few seconds.

Pros:

interesting flavors

Cons:

long line, slow service
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney Springs Restaurants

T-Rex

Rating: 7.4/ 10 Recommended By: 77%

Read All Reviews (39)
Leave a Review of T-Rex