Reviews of Chicken Guy

Reviews

24

Rating

7.79 / 10

Recommended By

75%



Reviewed by RichRdisneydad Review Date: 05/03/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Surprisingly great chicken tenders and sauce. We didn’t have high hopes for a chicken place, but it was fantastic!!

Pros:

Breading is really good and chicken is very flavorful. There are so many sauces there’s something for everyone. The online order really cuts down on your wait time for your food. A good option for locals who want to grab something quick on their way home after a day at the Springs.

Cons:

None.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mystikmagix Review Date: 02/08/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Really good chicken strip & the fries were delicious! I loved all of the different dipping sauces I could choose!

Pros:

Really good quick dinner & for on the go! Many choices for sauces

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/03/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

we had the grilled chicken tenders when we went and they were delicious. i would honestly go back to disney springs just for these tenders. the sauces were great also. it’s a typical fast food looking place, but don’t pass it up because it is some of the best chicken i’ve ever eaten.

Pros:

amazing food

Cons:

no ambience
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/04/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is one of my favorite quick service spots on Disney property. The chicken is always fresh, juicy, and packed with flavor. Not only that, but it pairs perfectly with the different sauces. The fries are also hot and perfectly seasoned. I cannot recommend Chicken Guy enough if you're looking for a fast and fresh lunch/dinner.

Pros:

Always hot/fresh food

Cons:

Limited seating/often busy
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisWalker Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I've eaten here a few times now, and I love it. The first time was last Nov. 22 which we went for my birthday meal. I've eaten the C.G. Classic and the Big Bite B.L.A.T. They were great! I got mine as combos which comes with fries and a drink. You could share both as they come out in Large servings (at least enough for 2 people to share.)

Pros:

Great price and large shareable serving size on the sandwiches. You could easily make 2 complete meals with one combo meal; you would only need to buy another drink or share the one that comes with a combo.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JessicaBonnell Review Date: 02/05/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We ate here on 01/25/19 for lunch. It was delicious! There was a line out the door, but it moved very quickly and there was a staff member to assist. He was delightful and talked with us about what we should try, all the staff members were very friendly and helpful. We got two sandwiches and a kid's tender meal. Everything was superb. The donkey and special sauce were great together. The mac n cheese was good also, maybe could have used a little salt. This place is also very reasonably priced and has huge portions. This is a must try!

Pros:

the food, portions, value, quality of ingredients

Cons:

limited seating inside
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by HunterBill Review Date: 01/28/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

OK, I'm surprised that I am the first to review this restaurant, but I feel compelled to do so because it was the surprise hit of our trip. We ate there the first day of our vacation because we didn't want to hit the parks on a crowded half day. We chose to eat here because it we found it first. The line was long but moved incredibly fast, but even with that they spent all the time necessary to assist my daughter with celiac. The five of us got tenders and dipping sauces and could not contain ourselves from sharing and passing them around. We ended up coming back and eating here on our last day as well.

Pros:

sauces and speed

Cons:

A little messy, but very busy
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Chicken tenders done right. Short line and high quality.

Pros:

Picky eater friendly, short line, tasty and high quality

Cons:

Limited menu, only fried food
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mcarolla Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I loved it but I also love Guy Fieri. It really is just chicken strips but it's great! The ridiculous amount of sauce options are what make it so neat.

Pros:

Good food

Cons:

Long line
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MaegD Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

So our teenage son asks, \"Uh, can we come back here every trip? And, do they sell these sauces by the bottle?\" 🙂 We are definitely fans. Sauces were great, very inexpensive meal (especially for Disney) and there was actually so much food that we had leftovers (each of us ordered the 5-piece crispy). We'll be back for sure.

Pros:

inexpensive; good helping; great variety of sauces

Cons:

N/A
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney Springs Restaurants

T-Rex

Rating: 7.4/ 10 Recommended By: 77%

Read All Reviews (39)
Leave a Review of T-Rex