Reviews of Wilderness Lodge (Deluxe Resort)

Reviews

56

Rating

9.12 / 10

Recommended By

96%



A Disney Deluxe Resort in the Magic Kingdom Resort area. Connected by path to Ft. Wilderness.

For full details, Fact Sheet, Photos and Videos visit: http://allears.net/acc/faq_wl.htm

Reviewed by JKJohnson1983 Review Date: 06/15/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Literally my favorite resort on property! If i could stay here every time I would for sure! From the location, to the dining, to the recreation, you will not be disappointed! The cast members are outstanding as well!

Pros:

Location, fun things to do all around the resort, beautiful resort!

Cons:

Not a single one!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/02/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I've stayed with my family at Wilderness Lodge twice. The first time we went to the other hotels to see where we wanted to spend our next Disney vacation and Wilderness Lodge has it all. Great transportation to parks, wonderful choices for dining from inexpensive to gourmet. The grounds and pool are a destination in and of themselves. Then there are the added perks, sitting on the balcony with a drink and the newspaper, access to water activities, walking and bike paths. Just the length of the list declares it the best resort. And the list isn't everything...

Pros:

Dining, pool, activities

Cons:

Transportation to EPCOT,Hollywood Studios and Animal Kingdom can be awhile.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Savanah Review Date: 04/05/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We loved this resort! Great food, great service, and great amenities such as the pool, movies outside, campfire, and boat transportation to the Magic Kingdom

Pros:

Everything I just said

Cons:

not on monorail
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/26/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is our favorite resort at Disney World. We try to stay here if its available.

Pros:

The lobby is the best and we love the boat ride to magic kingdom.

Cons:

Its hard to get a room at this resort, also the bus service is slow at this resort.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/25/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We love it here!! The peacefulness of the resort is probably the best part. The cast members are all amazing. The pools are beautiful. We love the small size of the resort compared to others. The lobby is much quieter than the other deluxe resorts as well. My husband loves Whispering Canyon, even before we stayed here it was a must do for him. Looking forward to our annual stay in October.

Pros:

Quiet. Good food. Amazing cast members.

Cons:

We only wish they had an adult only hot tub. We leave the kids home with grandparents and would love some time without kiddos.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/02/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best place to stay on Disney property

Pros:

The Lobby, the Lobby, the Lobby. What a place to curl up with something to read during off hours. Fireplace is great. Geyser Point was such a fantastic idea. Always a good spot for a late nite cocktail

Cons:

OK, maybe the rooms are a touch small, but “Who cares?” You’re at Disney!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/02/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Vacation club owner at Cooper Creek. A beautiful resort just a boat ride away from the Magic Kingdom. Hotel staff fantastic. Views are amazing. Just a great place to relax and unwind after a hectic day at the parks.

Pros:

Resort grounds

Cons:

Rooms are on the small size for deluxe but still big enough.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/04/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My family stays at Wilderness Lodge 9 out of 10 times we travel to WDW. We are DVC members and while this is not our home resort, it is our favorite. I love to hear "welcome home" because to me and my family and my sister and her family, this is home.

Pros:

The lobby is amazing. The decor, the quiet atmosphere. I love all of it. Whispering Canyon is always worth at least 1 breakfast while we are there and I could walk around all day. It is close the MK without being directly in the middle of the crowds

Cons:

I don't have any cons
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/02/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Loved it stayed years ago

Pros:

Food rooms

Cons:

Price live in florida
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/31/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is my husband and my favorite resort :-D! We've stayed at Wilderness for our honeymoon and on another vacation and both times the place is great :-D! The overall theming, bars (Territory Lounge and Trout Pass) are fun, pool and hot tubs. We will be back, and recommend it highly to all!

Pros:

So many :-D! Spacious rooms The lobby (fun and picturesque- the bridge, springs, and geyser are a wonderful photo op) The Mercantile- yes all Disney hotel shops are expensive, but you can find all sorts of things here- one of a kind gifts and just Mickey tees if that's your thing! Quiet places to just sit and people watch Nicely themed pool

Cons:

Haven't tried the Storybook character meals- kind of "miss" the original Artist Point.
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Disney Resorts