Reviews of Trolley Car Cafe – Starbucks

Reviews

11

Rating

8.45 / 10

Recommended By

82%



Reviewed by Jnet Review Date: 12/07/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

It's just a Starbucks but I love Starbucks. Great options for allergy-friendly drinks.

Pros:

Allergy-friendly coffee.

Cons:

No Mobile order.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MJandJimmy Review Date: 11/14/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The Starbucks location. All the treats and coffee options.

Pros:

Love that they offer a larger size cup of ice water. The carrot cake cookie. Wow! That was MMMM! Oh, also the coffee. That's a given. 🙂

Cons:

There is always a line, but just be patient.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/12/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Lines can be super long but they have the best seasonal cookies like the carrot cake and red velvet Whoopi pie!

Pros:

Seasonal desserts

Cons:

Lines
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Falbo Review Date: 07/09/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

It is a starbucks, aka it gets crowded in the morning. Nice place for an afternoon cool drink and snack or EARLY EARLY morning snack before the crowd!

Pros:

Starbucks!!!!

Cons:

Crowds in prime coffee hours
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mcarolla Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is such a neat place. I know it's just Starbucks but the theme inside is awesome. They have all the sounds that you would expect to have heard inside a trolley stop. It's fun to look around at all the signs and decor while you wait in line. I also like how they have the snacks displayed in line so you can see them all before you get to the ordering area. Line moves quickly for the length that it usually is in the AM.

Pros:

Theme, quick line

Cons:

It's just starbucks
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by AmberMac Review Date: 02/06/2020

Rating: (9)
Not Recommended

Starbucks coffee and snacks!! What more could you ask for?
The cast members have adorable costumes! They are very attentive and get the order correct.
And they have the carrot cake cookie that used to be at the now-gone Writer’s Stop.

Pros:

Starbucks Coffee and drinks Yummy snacks Nice atmosphere

Cons:

Long waits 😭
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PolynesianStitch Review Date: 10/08/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Had a quick breakfast here. Service was reasonably prompt. Pastries were fresh and tasty. Sat at a table across the way in what used to be Starring Rolls as seating is very limited here.

Pros:

Good baked goods and coffee

Cons:

Lines can be long at some times of day and seating is limited
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Becky B Review Date: 08/09/2019

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

We tried to go here all day for coffee. At 9, 2, 4, and sometime around 5 or 6. Each time the line was out the door and it just didn't move so we gave up. How can it take 2 hours to get coffee here no matter the time of day? This place needs help.

Pros:

I'm sure the coffee is good if you can stand the huge, slow line

Cons:

huge slow line
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by bethocindigo Review Date: 10/20/2016

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I loved the Turkey & Cranberry Sandwich. It was fresh, very large, and full of flavor. Unfortunately, it was so crowded and the lines were so slow that I got incredibly overwhelmed and forgot to order the darned coffee so I had to trek through MORE crowds around the park vainly searching for mediocre coffee elsewhere to wake me up!

Pros:

DELICIOUS Turkey & Cranberry Sandwich

Cons:

Incredibly slow and crowded service
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Tanasigirl Review Date: 09/27/2016

Rating: (7)
Recommended

On September 16, 2016, my hubby and I shared a fairly simple turkey sandwich as a snack. It was the usual pre-made, in a plastic container, so nothing beyond what you usually encounter at a Starbucks.

The location, while convenient, is also at the crossroads of Sunset Boulevard and Hollywood Boulevard. It can be very crazy there at busy times of the day.

We took our sandwich and ate it in the outdoor seating for Starring Rolls, which is just across Sunset Boulevard. That is a relatively more peaceful setting.

Pros:

Convenient location, grab and go

Cons:

Can be a congested area at certain times of the day
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios