Reviews of Trolley Car Cafe – Starbucks

Reviews

14

Rating

8.14 / 10

Recommended By

79%



Reviewed by FishinGoofy Review Date: 09/13/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

It's a Starbucks. They do have some different treats, but ultimately it is still just a Starbucks. We did have the carrot cake cookie which was easily shared and it was delicious but nothing particularly special.

Pros:

Good for emergency coffee

Cons:

Not really special. Can get most offerings at any Starbucks in the country.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by rahbekah Review Date: 08/08/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is a weird one to rate because it's exactly what you expect--a Starbucks in WDW! The cast members are friendly here, and you can definitely expect a bit of a wait but the drink quality is predictable. I even like the theming--if you look above, it looks like some old-school Hollywood storage and it really feels like a trolley car. I personally love starting my HS day with a Starbucks drink and enjoying the early morning ambience of the park, and this helps me get that feeling.

Pros:

Fun theming, predictable quality

Cons:

You could always get Starbucks at home
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/17/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Three words \"Carrot Cake Cookie\". That got me in the door, I am not a Starbucks fan but the cookie is my favorite snack in Hollywood Studios and that is all I go there for. Wife enjoys their drinks.

Pros:

Carrot Cake Cookies

Cons:

It's still a Starbucks
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Jnet Review Date: 12/07/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

It's just a Starbucks but I love Starbucks. Great options for allergy-friendly drinks.

Pros:

Allergy-friendly coffee.

Cons:

No Mobile order.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MJandJimmy Review Date: 11/14/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The Starbucks location. All the treats and coffee options.

Pros:

Love that they offer a larger size cup of ice water. The carrot cake cookie. Wow! That was MMMM! Oh, also the coffee. That's a given. 🙂

Cons:

There is always a line, but just be patient.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/12/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Lines can be super long but they have the best seasonal cookies like the carrot cake and red velvet Whoopi pie!

Pros:

Seasonal desserts

Cons:

Lines
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Falbo Review Date: 07/09/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

It is a starbucks, aka it gets crowded in the morning. Nice place for an afternoon cool drink and snack or EARLY EARLY morning snack before the crowd!

Pros:

Starbucks!!!!

Cons:

Crowds in prime coffee hours
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mcarolla Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is such a neat place. I know it's just Starbucks but the theme inside is awesome. They have all the sounds that you would expect to have heard inside a trolley stop. It's fun to look around at all the signs and decor while you wait in line. I also like how they have the snacks displayed in line so you can see them all before you get to the ordering area. Line moves quickly for the length that it usually is in the AM.

Pros:

Theme, quick line

Cons:

It's just starbucks
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by AmberMac Review Date: 02/06/2020

Rating: (9)
Not Recommended

Starbucks coffee and snacks!! What more could you ask for?
The cast members have adorable costumes! They are very attentive and get the order correct.
And they have the carrot cake cookie that used to be at the now-gone Writer’s Stop.

Pros:

Starbucks Coffee and drinks Yummy snacks Nice atmosphere

Cons:

Long waits 😭
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PolynesianStitch Review Date: 10/08/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Had a quick breakfast here. Service was reasonably prompt. Pastries were fresh and tasty. Sat at a table across the way in what used to be Starring Rolls as seating is very limited here.

Pros:

Good baked goods and coffee

Cons:

Lines can be long at some times of day and seating is limited
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios