Reviews of Trolley Car Cafe - Starbucks

Reviews

8

Rating

8.25 / 10

Recommended By

75%



Read more about Trolley Car Cafe-Starbucks including a link to the menu here:
http://allears.net/dining/location/the-trolley-car-cafe

Starbucks coffees and teas, breakfast sandwiches as well as some baked goods and grab and go light snacks.

Reviewed by Falbo Review Date: 07/09/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

It is a starbucks, aka it gets crowded in the morning. Nice place for an afternoon cool drink and snack or EARLY EARLY morning snack before the crowd!

Pros:

Starbucks!!!!

Cons:

Crowds in prime coffee hours
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mcarolla Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is such a neat place. I know it's just Starbucks but the theme inside is awesome. They have all the sounds that you would expect to have heard inside a trolley stop. It's fun to look around at all the signs and decor while you wait in line. I also like how they have the snacks displayed in line so you can see them all before you get to the ordering area. Line moves quickly for the length that it usually is in the AM.

Pros:

Theme, quick line

Cons:

It's just starbucks
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by AmberMac Review Date: 02/06/2020

Rating: (9)
Not Recommended

Starbucks coffee and snacks!! What more could you ask for?
The cast members have adorable costumes! They are very attentive and get the order correct.
And they have the carrot cake cookie that used to be at the now-gone Writer’s Stop.

Pros:

Starbucks Coffee and drinks Yummy snacks Nice atmosphere

Cons:

Long waits 😭
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by PolynesianStitch Review Date: 10/08/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Had a quick breakfast here. Service was reasonably prompt. Pastries were fresh and tasty. Sat at a table across the way in what used to be Starring Rolls as seating is very limited here.

Pros:

Good baked goods and coffee

Cons:

Lines can be long at some times of day and seating is limited
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Becky B Review Date: 08/09/2019

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

We tried to go here all day for coffee. At 9, 2, 4, and sometime around 5 or 6. Each time the line was out the door and it just didn't move so we gave up. How can it take 2 hours to get coffee here no matter the time of day? This place needs help.

Pros:

I'm sure the coffee is good if you can stand the huge, slow line

Cons:

huge slow line
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by bethocindigo Review Date: 10/20/2016

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I loved the Turkey & Cranberry Sandwich. It was fresh, very large, and full of flavor. Unfortunately, it was so crowded and the lines were so slow that I got incredibly overwhelmed and forgot to order the darned coffee so I had to trek through MORE crowds around the park vainly searching for mediocre coffee elsewhere to wake me up!

Pros:

DELICIOUS Turkey & Cranberry Sandwich

Cons:

Incredibly slow and crowded service
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Tanasigirl Review Date: 09/27/2016

Rating: (7)
Recommended

On September 16, 2016, my hubby and I shared a fairly simple turkey sandwich as a snack. It was the usual pre-made, in a plastic container, so nothing beyond what you usually encounter at a Starbucks.

The location, while convenient, is also at the crossroads of Sunset Boulevard and Hollywood Boulevard. It can be very crazy there at busy times of the day.

We took our sandwich and ate it in the outdoor seating for Starring Rolls, which is just across Sunset Boulevard. That is a relatively more peaceful setting.

Pros:

Convenient location, grab and go

Cons:

Can be a congested area at certain times of the day
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by LISAE Review Date: 08/10/2016

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We only used this store for Frappuccinos which were the same at every Starbucks in the parks but the service here is far quicker than the outlets at Epcot and the Magic Kingdom.

Pros:

quck lines - better than the Starbucks in the other parks

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios