Reviews of Minnie’s Seasonal Dining at Hollywood and Vine

Reviews

32

Rating

6.75 / 10

Recommended By

66%



Other Menus at Hollywood and Vine

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Hollywood and Vine

Services: Buffet/All You Care to Eat

Reviewed by Cheyru Review Date: 12/14/2015

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Had their steak worse every. Gravy tasted like canned gravy. Instant potatoes? No flavor. Weird purple somehing scooped onto steak tasted funny. With the rest of the bad experiences we had at Disney, will never visit again. ,

Pros:

Cons:

Food was terrible
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Crawale Review Date: 11/30/2015

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

I took my grandsons age 4 and 5 at Thanksgiving. The restaurant was unbelievably cold and we were seated near an air vent. I complained to the server and was told that 'other people are cold too' - if we wanted to move we could again wait to be seated. Supposedly maintenance had been informed but no change in temperature occurred while we were there. Since the entire restaurant was freezing and my grandsons wanted to see the characters we stayed. Characters were the usual, food was ordinary - H&V is not known as superior dining. My fingers turned blue by the end of the meal. We will never return to this restaurant.

Pros:

Characters

Cons:

Service, restaurant temperature, food bad to ordinary.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/27/2019

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

We ate here for dinner and it was truly awful! The food was horrible. They didn't play Christmas music. The characters have no handlers to take pictures. Four years ago they served tasty adorable Christmas desserts. Now the desserts are not even worth eating. I'll never return

Pros:

The bread was good. The parmesan cheese was good.

Cons:

The food is horrible.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Cathy1213 Review Date: 11/16/2019

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Worst food I have eaten in awhile. Was there for the halloween dine.. Food was awful the only thing edible was the salads.

Pros:

you get to see the fab 5 in costumes

Cons:

food
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/24/2018

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Started off being taken back for reservation 45 mins late after being told we were on the no show list- stood right on the steps and name was never called. Food is extremely subpar and desserts were horrible. Best thing was interactions with the characters and waiter.

Pros:

Characters

Cons:

Food- over $50 for Golden Coral fare.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by CanadianHolly68 Review Date: 12/06/2016

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

We are done with buffets! Only came here to see characters in a Christmas setting but this was disappointing. Bare minimum decorations, bland food, crowded and had to wait after meal to make sure we saw all characters as our little area was almost forgotten about. I thought we would have some Christmas food and festive atmosphere but none to be found. We did get the fantasmic package but we should have eaten at Mama Mia's.

Pros:

Meet characters

Cons:

Food, prices, atmosphere
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/26/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Our service was so slow. Parties around us were seated after us and left before us? We spent about very little time actually eating. Food was fair. Not totally a kid friendly meal so if your kids are into quick service meals, this probably isn’t a good option.

Pros:

Characters during covid

Cons:

Two hour meal.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by NattyAnn Review Date: 04/01/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

We wanted to hit as many character meals as we could on our last trip, so we went here on our Hollywood Studios day on February 29, 2020. The food was, unfortunately, what the other bad reviews said. The pasta looked ok, but it did not taste ok. The sauce was basically tomato acid and salt. The meat was tough. The desserts were dry. It was just all kind of blah. The restaurant was also overall pretty messy. The character interaction was ok, but for better food and a better character experience, there are a lot of other choices out there.

Pros:

Characters are there, and they do try to hit every table.

Cons:

The food.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by EmJ Review Date: 02/25/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Overall, we were very disappointed with our Halloween lunch (Sept 2019). While we were quickly seated, the food was not good (even the standard kids fair). The characters took a long time to make their way around (even though the restaurant was far from full). We waited over 20 minutes after eating to meet them, which was the sole reason we were there.

Based on the reviews, I was not expecting much, but it still missed the mark. If they changed it up to a family-style meal, we'd consider going back. At this point, we won't go again.

Pros:

Quickly Seated

Cons:

Basic buffet food, slow service, and look wait for character interactions
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by CarolB Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Food on the buffet had been sitting for quite a while, many of the pans had that 'skin' that gets formed when food sits out. Character interaction was fair, we did feel a bit rushed to get our pictures taken so they could move on.

Pros:

Characters

Cons:

poor buffet quality food
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios