Reviews of Disney Junior Play ‘N Dine at Hollywood & Vine

Reviews

46

Rating

7.93 / 10

Recommended By

83%



Read prices, menu items, and more

Hollywood and Vine

Services: Buffet/All You Care to Eat

Menus at Hollywood and Vine

Reviewed by mommom Review Date: 01/16/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

3 children in our party of 11.

had an early seating, so the food was hot.

characters were great with the kids. came around 3x times

Pros:

the characters

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by jersue96 Review Date: 09/21/2016

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We decided that we would put this on the "to do" list for our trip we just came back from a little over a week ago! We were not disappointed! We had a lunch reservation with some of the characters such as Handy Mandy, Jake and the Never Land Pirate and Sophia the Princess! We had a delicious meal and the characters were very attentive and came around a spent a good amount of time with our 2 girls! The photos are priceless and will be a wonderful memory of our vacation! We were not rushed and were able to enjoy all aspects of this dining experience! We will be back and would highly recommend this to families with young or even older children, or such as myself, older adults! Even if we were to pay out of pocket for this TS we would still do it!

Pros:

Great atmosphere! Great food! Great Character interaction!

Cons:

Not one thing!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mishawnam Review Date: 02/18/2016

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This was our second time dining here for lunch. My 4 year old loved it here on our last visit the year before that she asked to dine here again. After checking in we only waited about 5 minutes before being seated. The food was just as good as we remembered. Nice salad and fruit selection. The buffet has a nice variety. I personally loved the bbq meatballs and corn casserole. Everything we tried was delicious. You can't beat the dessert buffet. Loved watching the chocolate fountain. The chocolate covered strawberries are amazing. Tip: my little is a big fruit eater, you can ask for any of the fruit at the dessert station. We had a plate of apples and strawberries.

The characters were great and my daughter loved the singing and dancing. However the singer, Anthony, was less than enthusiastic. He didn't really dance and he kept forgetting the words. Compared to our last visit we were underwhelmed. My daughter still had a great time.

Our server, Patrick, was amazing. We never had to ask for refills and we never had dirty plates on our table. He made the meal even more enjoyable. Overall the staff here was fantastic. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

If your child/children are into DISNEY Junior then they will love it. It is great too if they love to sing and dance. My daughter just loved dancing with Doc and Jake. We enjoyed our meal here and will be back in the future.

Pros:

Food, atmosphere, service

Cons:

Singers
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by OTEYS Review Date: 10/27/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My daughter is 8 years old and still loves the Disney Jr. characters although she is "aging out" of those shows. We had breakfast here on the first day of our trip, 10/17 and it was wonderful. The buffet selections were delicious and the character interactions were timed perfectly and they each spent an adequate time at each table. We especially enjoyed meeting Doc McStuffins for the first time. Our party of 6 enjoyed our meal and made some memories.

Pros:

Atmosphere, Food Selection

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mommom Review Date: 10/09/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

great selection of food and my great granddaughter loved the characters. we were a party of 11 and they seated us at 3 tables but next to one another. it was easy getting out of our seats to get our food.

Had to wait a while for our tables and it was pouring outside. waitress was good and took our dishes in a timely manner. a yes for a family with small children

Pros:

kid friendly

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by sandc Review Date: 09/18/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We have dined at Hollywood & Vine before but it has been quite a few years until we finally decided to go back. I've read some bad reviews for here, but I must say this is our new favorite breakfast buffet. My son who is extremely picky found so many different foods here that he loved. I don't think I have ever seen him eat so much. This is a must do for our next trip. The characters were great as well. The kids are not into Disney Junior anymore as they are 8 and 12 years old but still had a lot of fun with them.

Pros:

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KarissaB1 Review Date: 11/30/2014

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This was our first time trying breakfast at Hollywood and Vine and it will be a must do on our next trip. We went in only with the expectations of meeting the characters and having breakfast, but the food was outstanding. Everyone should be able to find something at this buffet to eat. I did not have one item that was not excellent. The deep fried cinnamon french toast with chocolate sauce was to die for. I know it was super bad for you, but it tasted wonderful. Similar to a funnel cake with chocolate sauce. Everything we tried was tasty. I would recommend this breakfast to anyone.

Pros:

Food was excellent

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mzznlink Review Date: 07/27/2014

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The only reason we tried Hollywood & Vine for breakfast is because we were there with our 1 year old granddaughter who loves Disney Junior.

She had fun dancing with the characters and bouncing and waving her hands during the songs.

Crystal Palace used to be our favorite breakfast, but Hollywood & Vine may just beat it out with its selection. I think the chocolate sauce was the clincher.

Pros:

Selection

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by maze4 Review Date: 07/02/2014

Rating: (10)
Recommended

When I received the email that Sophia & Doc was going to be at HV I got online & scheduled the first date available. I got an 8:05 ressie. We arrived at HS early since it was extra magic hrs and was met with a large line. We made our way to check in to dining and waited some more. In MK they would let you in prior to your ressie and you were able to take pics etc. Not here at rope drope it was a mad dash to get to the restaurant.
We checked in and within 5 minutes was seated. I thought the place would be packed but it wasn't. There was a lot of seats available. Our waitress got our drinks and told us it would be about 10 minutes before the characters would be to our table and she explained all the food options and the flow of the characters. We took this time to go get our food and start to eat. Everything was fresh, hot, and good variety. Your typical buffet but did offer a yogurt station and several other items. My dd5 wore her Sophia dress and was surprised by this character breakfast. (it was a surprise). The characters were Jake, Sophia, Doc, Handy. they spent time and each table and then a times throughout our meal they would gather and dance, do sing a longs, and parade around the restaurant. My family enjoyed themselves. We were on the dining plan but paid OOP for this meal which was one of the cheapest, great value for the quality of food. A lot of people didn't know that they had Doc & Sophia, I think Allears need to update their site with the addition of the new characters

Pros:

new characters, fresh food

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by disneyprincess1014 Review Date: 06/29/2014

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This was the best character meal we had all week and by far the best breakfast. It rivals Crystal Palace for sure and the characters are better here. Jake and Sofia danced with my kids during the character dance times, and it seemed that there was more character interaction here than at other places. Jake, Doc, Manny, and Sofia all spent lots of time with the kids, signing autographs and posing for lots of pics. They really fussed over the kids and made them feel super special. Our server was attentive and efficient. But the best part was the food. Everything was fresh and delicious. There was a make-your-own breakfast burrito section, puffed French Toast with Chocolate Kahlua sauce (soooo good), cheesy breakfast potato casserole, pancakes, eggs, bacon, Mickey waffles, bread pudding with vanilla sauce, an omelet station, breakfast meats, and a make-your-own Greek Yogurt sundae bar. The food was very good. Definitely worth doing again, especially if you have little ones.

Pros:

Great breakfast, amazing characters and service

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios