Reviews of The Edison

Reviews

13

Rating

6.46 / 10

Recommended By

69%



Other Menus at The Edison

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

The Edison

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/30/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The server was very nice and loved the decor, Food was very nice and so were the drinks. Big fan and well worth 2 dining credits each!!

Pros:

Wonderful service and atmosphere, Decoration was amazing. Big fan of the food.

Cons:

Bit dark, maybe a bit expensive without dining plan.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Simma Review Date: 03/15/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Loved the theming of this restaurant! It’s steam punk themed! I would recommend it for couples. This restaurant does turn into a cabaret in select nights and does have a dress code and age restrictions on those nights.

Pros:

Theming, awesome drinks

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by SpartanFood Review Date: 03/05/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The Edison drips in character and atmosphere from when you step in - in what we described it as a speakeasy + steampunk. The wait time was way too long but it was made up by the food, friendly staff and entertainment. A bit on the pricey side of things but the food came out great and we enjoyed relaxing to the jazz band playing and the dancers and singers taking the stage and dance for. Oh, one small note they do not offer Sweet Tea for some reason. Definitely a fun place to go - more for grown ups then the kids but worth it.

Pros:

Food, Service and a Fun Atmosphere

Cons:

Wait Times
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/08/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Really solid food. Cool atmosphere. Great Manhattan. We were on the dining plan and so we got dessert, which we all agreed was nothing great. Salmon was a great entree and the burgers were good.

Pros:

Really solid dinner, cool atmosphere, great location

Cons:

Nothing super unique foodwise, below-average dessert
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We have eaten at The Edison at least three times, and thoroughly enjoyed our meals. Their burgers and fries are excellent. I had the fried chicken, which was good, not great, but still a good meal.Love the wide open spaces, have never felt cramped. Service has been excellent.
A few reviewers have tried to compare this to the old Adventures Club. This is nothing like that, and is not intended to be like that. We’ll be back in October, and will most likely go again.
I will mention again, our various servers have been excellent. Meals were hot and served promptly. Have gone there with and without reservations and have never had more than a few minute wait.

Pros:

Great burgers and drinks

Cons:

None in particular
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Melanie M Review Date: 04/16/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We've eaten there twice at lunch and had a great experience both times. No waiting, everything was clean, waitstaff was pretty good. Our meals were good, maybe a bit overpriced but good. atmosphere is cool and has a steampunk type of vibe..maybe lunch is a bit different but we will be going back again!

Pros:

Atmosphere, no wait time at lunch, good food (organic tomato soup was great)

Cons:

maybe a bit overpriced
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MFS Review Date: 04/14/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

My husband and I tried this place for lunch. We arrived right when they opened and were able to be seated without a reservation. The decor was very cool, and the space was very wide open. They were able to make me salad, and my husband enjoyed the turkey club (which has cranberries in the bread, but that was not on the menu). Our meal was entirely satisfactory, although not somewhere we are jumping to try again.

Pros:

Tasty food, cool decor

Cons:

Nothing special
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Collette Review Date: 03/22/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We went for an early dinner and got seated right away. It was fun to see how well the power plant theme was carried out. When there's no live entertainment they project old silent black & white comedies on the walls. Service was just okay. We loved the Balls in a Box, which are tasty lamb meatballs in a tomato sauce, for an appetizer. Other tables had the bacon on a clothesline, which also looked good. But the very best thing of all is the Black Cherry Milkshake, huge enough for two people to share (at $16 it better be). So good!!! Read carefully what comes with your entree. We thought it was too bad there aren't more veggies on the plate, and there are no small side salads on the menu, but if you ask really nicely for one they'll do a smaller version of one of their entree-sized salads. Other accompaniments cost extra, too, like many upscale steakhouses tend to do now; but definitely a dearth of healthy veggies.

Pros:

Good food, great atmosphere

Cons:

Somewhat expensive; not enough veggies
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Jazzfool20 Review Date: 05/19/2018

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Had drinks a few weeks ago, early 5/18, and stayed for the music. Overall it was good. I went in cautiously optimistic, having heard it had a vintage vibe, and dancing. The good: the drinks were excellent (nice and strong), and the atmosphere was very industrial chic. Not my favorite, but it works. Service was good. The band began playing around 9:30, and started off great. Mixing classic swinging tunes, with post-modern jukebox stuff. As the night went on though it went downhill. I was hoping very much to dance, as I'm an avid social dancer, but no one seemed up to it at first. I finally got a hostess to dance with me, who knew how to follow - thank goodness! I was also able to coax one or two ladies to dance, but as I said, as the night went on the music got worse, just louder, and more and more raucous, and less swinging. By midnight, I couldn't take anymore and left. They've got a good thing going, but seem to cater to the drunk "bump and grind" type crowd, rather then those who'd actually like to dance. Also the floor was terrible; ultra-hard concrete! Overall I guess, I'd recommend it, but with some reservations. This place could be GREAT, but they definitely have some work to do.

Pros:

great drinks, atmosphere

Cons:

clientele, price
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by citcatt1 Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Ahhh, the old Adventurers Club! A couple of friends and myself decided to go to the Edison for an early dinner labor day weekend. Even though it was crowded we managed to find a seat although it was at a tall table with uncomfortable seats. The food was OK,the restaurant itself was interesting and had the same bones as the old Adventurers Club. There was no music or entertainment when we were there. It was just ok.

Pros:

Interesting decor

Cons:

Food choices
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney Springs Restaurants

T-Rex

Rating: 7.4/ 10 Recommended By: 77%

Read All Reviews (39)
Leave a Review of T-Rex