Reviews of Main Street, U.S.A. — WDW

Reviews

49

Rating

9.35 / 10

Recommended By

98%



Reviewed by FishinGoofy Review Date: 09/15/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I honestly love this land but I also LOVE to Shop. I think this is the perfect way to enter the theme park as it sets the mood and guides your eye to the castle. Its like taking a step back in time.

Pros:

In my opinion the best theme, Great shopping, perfect way to start a disney trip/day

Cons:

No rides to speak of.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Perkisizing Review Date: 09/09/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

So immersive, this reminds me of my home town even it is Main Street is not nearly as charming as Marceline Missouri. I love shopping around, seeing what there is to eat or drink, and just simply being there! You have the citizens of Main Street as well as the Dapper Dans, parades, and NOTHING beats having hot dogs at Casey’s Corner while watching fireworks. And it’s also cool and Patriotic to see the flag go up and down for the day.

Pros:

Great shopping, food, snacks, immersive, parades, patriotic, character interaction, charming, and nostalgic.

Cons:

This is only temporary, but GET THAT TRAIN BACK ON TRACK!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Fisher55 Review Date: 08/23/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Outstanding land that has so many shopping and food locations to choose from

Pros:

Immaculate theming, great shops, and several amazing food locations

Cons:

Can get extremely crowded, and bottlenecks quite often
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Alannadale Review Date: 07/19/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love wondering down Main Street. The buildings are so cute. My son always gets his haircut. I could spend all day looking in the shops. I love going to Casey's Corner for a snack.

Pros:

Great shopping and snacks.

Cons:

None!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Emilyxd25 Review Date: 07/19/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Main Street will always be my favorite part of MK, to me it is the most magical and the feeling you get when you see the castle is like no other!

Pros:

So many shops! Beautiful walkway to the castle!

Cons:

The tracks that I never fail to trip on 😂
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Lizzie Review Date: 07/19/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Main Street U.S.A is by far my favorite land in Magic Kingdom! It is a great way to enter the park, and the view of the castle is stunning! Even though there are no rides, the food and shops definitely make up for it. The scents walking down Main Street U.S.A are so iconic, and there are many places to shop, and eat at. I love this land!

Pros:

the food, view of the castle, scents, and shops

Cons:

no rides, but the pros make up for it
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Pookie99 Review Date: 07/19/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Stepping into the Magic Kingdom and seeing the castle makes can either make you cry or send you back to your youth. Seeing the train station, the castle, the flag ceremony and smelling the magic that is Disney is what this land is all about. The shops are amazing and the confectionery is a must visit. Stopping to get that beautiful photo on main street of your family and the castle is the best start to your vacation. I also love the castle projections during the fireworks.

Pros:

Flag ceremony, the old car transportation, the shops and that beautiful castle.

Cons:

The craziness when leaving after the fireworks.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by WeFourLoveDis Review Date: 07/18/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

It’s pure magic! Main Street is the big welcoming hug of Magic Kingdom. The joy and excitement the second everyone enters Main Street is just magical. The smells… the sounds… the music… the castle views… the train… the character interactions… The Dapper Dans… the shopping… the treats… the theming is PERFECTION!
I am also a Missouri girl, so the fact that Main Street is modeled after Walt’s childhood hometown, Marceline, Missouri… is so important to me. I would be happy to just spend all day on Main Street!

Pros:

-EVERYTHING

Cons:

-None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tjtarbox Review Date: 07/18/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I have yet to step foot onto Main Street, and not shed tears of joy. Seeing the castle in the distance opens the floodgates, and all of the feels take over. If you aren’t completely entranced, you’ll take in the sights and sounds around you; Mickey & Co. waving from the Train Station, and CM’s smiling to greet you. You may also pick up on the delicious aromas from the Confectionary and Bakery as you make your way to the castle courtyard. Pure magic.

Main Street also provides a hub for all things Guest related. Whether you need to obtain a DAS pass, get your caffeine fix, or add to your Mickey & Minnie Ear Headband collection, this is the place to go. You will also find quick service and sit down dining options throughout Main Street. (Tony’s, Casey’s, The Plaza, Crystal Palace, etc.).

During the evening shows, such as “Happily Ever After”, Main Street is the place to be. It’s essentially the beating heart of Magic Kingdom Park. It’s a wonderful place to begin, and end your day at MK.

Pros:

Multiple dining options and retail spots, Easy to navigate, Great view of the castle.

Cons:

Often very crowded.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MelisaBarron Review Date: 07/18/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This street is magical. It doesn’t matter what time of day (or night). It always has great holiday decorations. It’s the perfect place to get you excited for your day. The street performers are the best. The Dapper Dan’s are just wonderful! And is anything more iconic that walking right down the middle of Main Street, USA towards Cinderella Castle?

Pros:

Atmosphere, stores, performers

Cons:

Can get very crowded
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions