Reviews of Flame Tree Barbecue

Reviews

128

Rating

8.62 / 10

Recommended By

95%



Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Flame Tree BBQ

Services: Quick Service

Reviewed by slidersport Review Date: 02/15/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Great quick service! Really solid BBQ in-park

Pros:

unique in-park option, generous portions, price is very fair by WDW standards

Cons:

the dining area can get a little chaotic
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by bjserviere Review Date: 01/25/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love this quick service spot. They always have great food. I love the seating areas by the water. I ate here twice during my last visit in September of 2020 which was a solo trip. I always had leftovers which I usually ate for supper in my hotel room. Just have to use my zipper baggies that I always carry in my backpack.

Pros:

Great food

Cons:

very busy but easier with mobile ordering. It was down on my second visit so I got to order the old fashion way.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MaggieHarpe Review Date: 01/16/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Yummy BBQ options and lots of covered seating! We found a table next to the water and had a beautiful view of Everest and a rainbow after a short thunderstorm.

Pros:

Good food, lots of seating, nice views.

Cons:

Can be busy and crowded
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by SMDeMauro Review Date: 01/12/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Very tasty bbq. Filling and tender.

Pros:

Very good meal and lots of seating nearby.

Cons:

Service was a bit slow.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/06/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I think after all of the hype that I had heard about Flame Tree, I was expecting it to knock my socks off. It was tasty, pretty good for theme park food. It wasn’t the best BBQ that I’ve ever had, but the seating and fast service was amazing. I’ll dine there again for sure. We had the BBQ Mac and cheese and it hit the spot!

Pros:

Seating, fast service, tasty

Cons:

Busy
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KayleyB17 Review Date: 01/03/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Great food and a great place to sit and relax. Loved the chicken!

Pros:

Great food Great seat area

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LeslieRegina Review Date: 12/22/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Solid ribs and chicken. It's a favorite of many for a reason! Go down the path and sit on the water. Lovey respite in a hot park.

Pros:

Quick services prices for good food. Good bang for the buck.

Cons:

Gets crowded. But that's because it's good!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ASDeLong Review Date: 12/19/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Had the 1/2 chicken which had good flavor, with the exception of the portion that was overcooked and inedible.

Pros:

Good flavor

Cons:

overcooked
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tga1828 Review Date: 11/17/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Got their famous BBQ Pulled Pork Fries and was great.

Pros:

Quick Service, Lots of Seating

Cons:

One of the birds that hangs out around the dining area bit my daughters finger
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Klang21 Review Date: 11/13/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Really tasty spot for a lunch and good variety of options that kept the whole family happy. Highlights definitely include the salad with smoked chicken and the fries with pork and cheese sauce (because loaded fries don’t count if you balance it with a salad, right?!)

Pros:

Well priced, non theme park food, tasty options, good portion size, pretty views

Cons:

The birds that try to steal your food!
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 13

Other topics in Animal Kingdom