Reviews of Flame Tree Barbecue

Reviews

97

Rating

8.64 / 10

Recommended By

96%



View Menus at Flame Tree BBQ Dining Location

Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: BBQ, American
Read more about Flame Tree Barbecue here including a link to the menu: http://allears.net/dining/location/flame-tree-bbq

Counter Service - Lunch/Dinner/Snacks
Discovery Island - Animal Kingdom

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/26/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Love, love, love this counter themed eatery. Great BBQ sandwich

Pros:

great tasting counter service, nice views of the water and surrounding vegetation.

Cons:

lots of birds and their droppings on the all outdoor seating
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by GpaMac Review Date: 11/22/2019

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

VERY disappointing

Pros:

Nice outside eating areas

Cons:

Chicken was dry, ribs were tough, beans were more vegetable than beans, cole slaw was nasty
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/30/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Good counter service option (if you like meat), and great use of a snack credit for the Pulled Pork Cheese Fries. Use mobile ordering to avoid the long lines.

Pros:

Mobile Ordering Available; Great Savory Snack Credit Option

Cons:

No Indoor Seating (Outdoor Seating is Covered)
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by DonB Review Date: 08/31/2019

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Ate here for the first and last time last week. Service at the window was terrible. Had to ask the server for our drinks twice. Got the sampler plate, chicken, ribs and pulled pork. The chicken was pretty good, the pork and ribs were extremely dry. The side of coleslaw tasted good but was barely more then a spoonful.

Pros:

Fries were good.

Cons:

Poor service and dried out food.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by tdischer Review Date: 08/11/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Love this place! We ordered 2 rib meals for 4 of us because we learned a few years ago that the meals were big and we had too much food in the past. Were a bit disappointed to see the portions were a lot smaller than in the past and my boys ended up getting more food (which was fine). The portion of cole slaw was literally a spoonful. Chicken was especially good! Love the setting, but it was so hot that an indoor seat would have been appreciated that day! We got a kick out of the huge egret who sat on the railing right next to us as we ate. The ibis birds joined in and made all kinds of funny noises which we interpreted as begging. It was funny and made for good memories for us all.

Pros:

chicken

Cons:

portions are a bit smaller, side dishes are small portions.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/15/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

My fiance and I stopped by Flame Tree for lunch on 5/8 and the food was good, but not worth the money paid. When we ordered I asked the cashier if they took passholder discounts (because I saw AllEars listed they offered a 20% discount) and was told they don't. I heard the lady behind us in line ask the cashier the same thing and was told the same I was. I had checked AllEars at the end of April to see what restaurants offered passholder discounts. So either the cashier didn't know what she was talking about, or Flame Tree just recently changed their policies and AllEars isn't up-to-date. Overall, I'll probably find another place to eat the next time at Animal Kingdom.

Pros:

Food had good flavor, quick service.

Cons:

Pricey for the amount of food and lack of AP discount a little frustrating.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by jannielane Review Date: 05/07/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Flame Tree is one of the better choices at Animal Kingdom, but is only for meat lovers. There are no vegetarian choices. The combination meals are too large for lunch, but the pulled pork sandwich is a good size. Seating is very spread out and confusing, and it's almost impossible to find someone who has gone ahead to save a table, unless you text/call the person. Prices, as with all of the theme park fast food restaurants, are excessive for what you get.

Pros:

Convenient; relatively fast; plenty of seating

Cons:

Expensive for what you get; hard to find a person who is saving a table
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by BridgetFoster Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Pulled pork French fries were delicious. Got 2 orders using snack credit as a light dinner for 2 adults and 2 children. We've had them several times.

Pros:

Decent amount of good tasting food for snack credit meal.

Cons:

They don't have any adult beverages.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by hsmamato2 Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We love it here for lunch or dinner- food is decent bbq,and the setting by the water, in the shade gardens is just so relaxing,for a decent price. We like to get our food and enjoy,then just cool down and enjoy the beauty of the seating areas, the closer to the water,the better.

Pros:

decent bbq at a decent price,lovely garden seating.

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Good food

Pros:

BBQ is good

Cons:

No indoor seating
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 10

Other topics in Animal Kingdom