Reviews of Restaurantosaurus

Reviews

45

Rating

7.42 / 10

Recommended By

84%



Other Menus at Restaurantosaurus

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Restaurantosaurus

Services: Quick Service , Table Service , Bar/Lounge

Reviewed by LetsGoGetThatDino Review Date: 08/27/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Typical theme park food that's safe for picky eaters. What I love most about this place is a) it's indoors so you can escape the heat and b) the theming! Each area is a different room and there's even an original Joe Rohde painting in this place. Super cute and fun to look around!

Alternatively, the lounge that's attached is mediocre at best. The drinks are of course fine but the food they have there is just not worth it.

Pros:

-indoor seating -great theming -basic menu

Cons:

-food is average
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by madteaparty Review Date: 05/10/2021

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

This quick service location offers your typical theme park food. It’s big, air conditioned, and offers plenty of safe, noncontroversial food options, but i think that DAK has lots of other, better quick service options. That being said, if you’re traveling with a picky eater, or someone who’s a big fan of dinosaurs, the theming here is actually pretty cool.

Pros:

Nice theme, air conditioned, chicken nuggets

Cons:

Noisy, crowded
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/19/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Really bad

Pros:

Catchup

Cons:

Badger
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by cassidiroberts Review Date: 11/09/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Food is good. The lounge is great for a quick drink and the same bartender has been there for 2 trips. Jimmy is great. Fun atmosphere.

Pros:

Burgers and chicken is good. Drinks are good. Service is quick. Good for Kids.

Cons:

Kind of a basic menu.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/02/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

For a quick dining place, I think this restaurant is really good. It's good and quick. I always eat the chicken breast nuggets with french fries and honey-mustard sauce. I LOVE it !!!

Pros:

Indoor seating, quick, food is good

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/31/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Hidden gem

Pros:

Good value for combo meal. Warm choc caramel brownie. Big dining area. Basic food

Cons:

Fixin bar not refilled often enough.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a great almost hidden gem. Every time we go to AK we eat lunch here. Food is great, and it's usually not too busy. Great to get in between activities. I prefer this over Rainforest Cafe. Quicker and cheaper!

Pros:

Good food, character meet and greets all around it.

Cons:

Not "fancy" food.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Jamiegii Review Date: 03/23/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Perfect place to stop for a quick, cheaper and easy meal for lunch (especially when you know you're headed to Boma for dinner that evening). Food was good, toppings bar was nice. We had no kids with us but probably a great place to bring kids

Pros:

Price, reliable food

Cons:

Not the most adventurous menu but not really a bad thing
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by emmawynn Review Date: 03/15/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

good place to get some basic american food and relax

Pros:

everyone can find something to eat.

Cons:

hard to find a table on busy days.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TeriG Review Date: 01/10/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Our family of five arrived around 11:30 to a packed house. My husband and I split the chicken blt sandwich with fries. It was very filling and the topping bar allowed alot of choices. One son got the shrimp and fries and said it was very good. The other two sons got the bacon cheeseburger combo (which meant your drink and dessert was included for $16.99). I thought the dessert was frozen, but no, it was so overcooked you could have thrown it through the wall! Thankfully, they were full with just the burger and fries, however, I felt a little cheated since dessert couldn't be eaten and had to be thrown away.

Pros:

Good food, good topping bar. Restaurant is large with lots of seating available.

Cons:

During the busy season, I think the dining locations should open at 10 or 10:30 am because within 30 minutes of opening, it was packed. Also, there were several people in the food lines that were just ordering beer-maybe they should have a separate line just for those type orders, it might make the lines flow faster. And although the topping bar is a huge plus, there were kids breaking in line to grab stuff and unfortunely the adults were just as rude.
1 User found this helpful.
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Animal Kingdom