Reviews of Yak and Yeti Restaurant

Reviews

139

Rating

8.45 / 10

Recommended By

88%



Other Menus at Yak and Yeti Restaurant

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Yak and Yeti Restaurant

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by Orion Review Date: 05/20/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

First our server was top notch. My wife works in the food industry & wished she had 10 of her to staff her restaurant. I had the seafood curry & it was SO GOOD! Just enough spice and the portion was huge. The rest of my family are not adventurous eaters at all & still loved what they ordered. I’m still thinking about that seafood curry & wishing I could get it delivered to Michigan. This was our first time eating here & it certainly will not be the last.

Pros:

Lots of options Great service Was able to get a late reservation so it didn’t interfere with park time

Cons:

Was on the pricey side
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LadyJanet Review Date: 05/19/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is another wonderfully themed restaurant in Animal Kingdom. The food is very good, with a wide range of selections both familiar and unusual. I have a food allergy to soy products, and it is hard to accommodate this in Asian restaurant. I had no issues finding something wonderful to eat here.

Pros:

Well themed decor Delicious food Excellent customer service

Cons:

Very popular so reservations can be hard to get Pickiest of eaters may have a problem finding something to eat
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/27/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Ahi Tuna Nachos - FREAKING FABULOUS!!!!!!! I can't say enough good things about the nachos. We had these as our dinner and it was very filling. Service was top-notch. I can't wait to go to have them again.

Pros:

We were seated quickly - food wonderful - staff was great.

Cons:

None
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by ShelbyE Review Date: 04/01/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

LOVE YAK & YETI. This is my go-to restaurant while in Animal Kingdom. The Ahi Tuna Nachos were delicious! And I really enjoyed the Vegetable Lo-Mein, it was a HUGE portion though..especially after an appetizer. Yak & Yeti has great vegetarian options. In addition to their Asian cuisine, they also have burgers, chicken and ribs.

Pros:

Great food Large portions

Cons:

None- I gave it a 10!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LightyearTroop5 Review Date: 02/28/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is one of those must try places to say you have been there. IF you have to choose between here and FTBBQ then choose here. This place has really good options. The House fried rice was really good and add the coconut shrimp. definitely a sharable portion. Kids wont be disappointed with the mini corndog and chicken tenders situation. This place is definitely more expensive than FTBBQ but well worth it or not if you are on a budget get two of the sides and share.

Pros:

Will please almost everyone

Cons:

no mobile order, pricy
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/14/2022

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

The atmosphere is exactly what I was expecting from a restaurant called Yak & Yeti and the service was amazing. However, the food was sub-par. First, the dishes were all Japanese or Chinese and I was expecting something Himalayan. Second, the food was in *excessive* quantities. There was so much food that I knew I wouldn't be able to finish is all. This wouldn't have been a problem if I didn't have to carry around my leftovers all day or if it had tasted good. The descriptions of the food didn't include all the flavors and I ended up with something that was extremely sweet. I am diabetic and specifically looked for ingredients that would be sugary and there were no descriptions on what I ordered (the Dragon Bowl) that indicated there would be sweet anything. When my meal arrived it was, luckily, divided into sections so I was able to eat only those items that I wanted to eat, but the fish was drowned in sauce and the flavor was absolutely not good. I'm a big Disney fan and expected more.

Pros:

Great atmosphere and amazing service.

Cons:

Too much food that was not very good. Menu didn't disclose everything. Foods were all drowning in the sauces.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/21/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Finally a good Asian place in Florida! My food was amazing and the attentiveness in the service was amazing to complement as well. Will be back again as soon as I can get another reservation. Took me 5 months to get the one I did. Small venue but extremely themed and detailed.

Pros:

Food is amazing. Service was amazing. I had the Koreen Beef was slightly spicy not a lot but did have a slight kick to it! Which I loved!

Cons:

Super hard to get a reservation for and that is it!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MouseHouse36 Review Date: 01/17/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The food was great! Please do not order something you can get at your local Chinese restaurant there are so many new dishes and ask about the specials. The drinks are pricy and after a long day in the sun will sneak up on you fast!

Pros:

Great food and you sit in the air conditioning

Cons:

Pricey
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JoeR73 Review Date: 01/13/2022

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

I got a burger, it was okay. The saki was good.

Pros:

Nice environment, friendly service, good prices for a Disney park restaurant

Cons:

Not a very broad menu.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by SchoolBob Review Date: 12/13/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This was the best meal on our recent visit—many choices and accommodating allergy guests. The food was delicious, ample, and reasonable. I strongly recommend considering the server's suggestions of daily specials.

Pros:

Varied menu, able to accommodate food allergies

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 14

Other topics in Animal Kingdom