Reviews of Yak and Yeti Restaurant

Reviews

124

Rating

8.5 / 10

Recommended By

90%



Other Menus at Yak and Yeti Restaurant

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Yak and Yeti Restaurant

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by jannielane Review Date: 11/14/2019

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

I made the wrong selection - Pork Belly Ramen. Expecting to get actual pork belly ramen, I was disappointed to get a bowl with three small slices of pork, a few mushrooms, an egg (excellently cooked), a few noodles, and a huge amount of aging and raw carrots. The carrots so dominated the flavor that the meal became disgusting after a few bites, because the carrots tasted old. My alcoholic drink was good. I had been craving pineapple upside down cake, but based on the poor entree, I was reluctant to spend $12 on a slice of dubious cake. Service is friendly and efficient, but the floor near us was dirty after a large group left, and no effort was made to clean up.

Pros:

Good alcoholic beverages; good service

Cons:

Food was not good
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Asian food restaurant.

Pros:

Friendly helpful staff. Air conditioning.

Cons:

Lo Mein overcooked. Everything too salty. We didn't have a good experience.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by dreams Review Date: 05/15/2016

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

We did not have a reservation but we stopped in and asked if they were taking walk-ins and how long the wait was? We were told 10-15 minutes so we gave them our name and waited and waited. Every time someone else came in and asked the girls at the desk told them a different wait time. One girl would say 15 minutes, another would say 30 minutes. We checked back after 25 minutes and were told we were next. 15 minutes later we were seated at a table by the door so we did not experience any atmosphere. Our waiter Paul was great. We ordered the green beans with chili sauce for an appetizer and for our entrees I ordered Chicken Teriyaki Kabobs and my husband ordered Sweet and Sour Chicken. We both agreed our meals were ok but not great. We had better take-out at home. For the price we would probably not go back.

Pros:

good waiter

Cons:

nothing special
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Britmick Review Date: 10/01/2015

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

We were really looking forward to this and the experience was terrible. Our server was abrupt and rushed us. They sat us near the door. There was nothing remotely themed from where we were sitting.
Starter was okay, we had the Dim Sum sharer, however the main course came before we had finished and they just put it on the table. I was speechless.
The mains weren't anything I couldn't cook myself. The Pak Choi was bitter as it was undercooked. I wasn't told my refills were chargeable until I got the bill. We sat down at 3pm and were bundled out by 3:30pm, with $90 less in my pocket. So disappointed and won't be returning.

Pros:

Air conditioned

Cons:

Service, food
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by monorailmom Review Date: 05/24/2015

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

DH and I dined here for the first time last week. While our entrees were excellent...he had the Sweet and Sour Pork, I had the Honey Chicken..the atmosphere was awful. Not sure if we just hit an "off" day, but the noise level was just SO loud! The music playing was loud as it was, but as more people filled in as lunchtime progressed, it became harder and harder to even hear each other. We were seated on the first floor, and after we were finished eating we went up to the second floor to see if the noise was any better, unfortunately it wasn't. While we really did enjoy the food, and the even the service was good, we will not return. When we dine table service, we are looking as much for a nice atmosphere as good food.

Pros:

excellent food

Cons:

noise level
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Disney_Dreamz Review Date: 11/26/2014

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

We ate here 11-19-2014.
It was okay, but I would not go back again. I had the sweet and sour chicken and my mom had the steak w/ shrimp. I wish I went with the steak and shrimp since the sweet and sour chicken was a bit dry.

The rice was horrible.

I mean the service was great, but the food was "okay" nothing to write home about. I would not recommend this restaurant.

Pros:

Quick Service for a Table Service

Cons:

Food
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by sherita66 Review Date: 10/07/2014

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

We were here September 2014. We waited for more than 30 minutes for a table. We had reservations. I had to stand as my scotter was not allowed in resturant. There was no place to sit either in the bar or at check in. we were then seated upstairs. Our food was good but not any better than what we could get from our local chinese resturant for a lot less money. We never received refills on soda or water and waited 20 minutes for our desserts.

Pros:

Tasty food, convient location in AK

Cons:

Expensive and worst service in the 2 weeks we were at disney
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by motohog Review Date: 09/12/2014

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

Had lunch here a long time ago and thought we would try again. Service good-Food was good if you like Pei-Wei or PF Chang style. The downside not disney owned and they do not accept Tables In Wonderland even though they are inside the park. Going back is a hit or miss.

Pros:

Service

Cons:

Not Disney Owned/No TIW
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by peytonshea02 Review Date: 06/02/2014

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

We made ADR's at only 2 places this trip. I think our last visit was the year this place opened so we decided to give it another try.
Despite the massive crowds in the lobby, we were seated 5 minutes after we checked in for our ADR. Our server was excellent. Very helpful and quick to refill our glasses and take our order. Sadly, that's where the good ends because this is where the food begins.
We were starving so we order the Wok-Fried Green Beans. Did they taste bad? No - but they could have been deep fried shoe strings for all we knew. No flavor other than *deep fried* something. Sweet chili sauce to dip them in. meh.
Our meals: Seared Miso Salmon - decent tasting Salmon, bland rice and typical bagged frozen veggies. Tempura Shrimp - the same deep fried flavor as the green beans, with a hint of shrimp flavor, and on a stick. Same bland rice and same veggies. Stir-Fried Beef and Broccoli - best of the bunch but still sad. Beef was tender, super small portion, same rice, same veggies. Crispy Honey Chicken - was a lie! lol! Nothing crispy about it. Sad, smooshy chicken bits in a sickening sweet sauce...and guess what came with it? Yes. Same bland rice and same veggies.
I hate to say this, but the food court at our local mall has more flavor than Yak & Yeti.
No fault of the establishment, but we also had the pleasure of having some sweet child upstairs throwing fries down on us and the surrounding tables. We brought it to the servers attention but by the time they decided to address it, the lovely family had left.
Not going back.

Pros:

service

Cons:

food.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by WarEagleAuburn Review Date: 04/06/2014

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

We so wanted to like this restaurant and thought we would after reading the reviews. I had the steak and tempura shrimp. The steak was very tough and wrapped whole around a mound of rice, which was cold. My son had the chicken lo mein, which was also cold. Best thing was my husband's tempura shrimp. There are better places to eat for the money.

Pros:

Interesting decor

Cons:

Cold, bland food
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 13

Other topics in Animal Kingdom