Reviews of Yak and Yeti Restaurant

Reviews

124

Rating

8.5 / 10

Recommended By

90%



Other Menus at Yak and Yeti Restaurant

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Yak and Yeti Restaurant

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by mamalydia Review Date: 01/07/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The waiter made suggestions as to the best food on the menu, when I asked about the Dim Sum...he said he would not recommend it! But did suggest the egg rolls! And they were GREAT! 3 LARGE egg rolls, and the fried GREEN BEANS were amazing! Didn't sound too appealing, but he suggested them, and they were very tasty...they did taste like french fries! Our waiter was friendly, and we did not feel rushed during our meal! Do make reservations, because it gets full! The bourbon chicken was very good too! We will definitely eat here again

Pros:

food was very tasty; waiter gave great recommendations

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by bosslady79 Review Date: 01/13/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Had ADR's 12-14. Were seated immediately upon arrival. Food was awesome, had pot stickers and egg rolls for appetizer, very tasty. Tried the Ribs this time, they were great, had tempura shrimp, very good. Only complaint was my DD9 Lo Mein tasted burnt, this was ok, she shared with the rest of us and we still had leftovers.

Pros:

Food, service

Cons:

Lo-Mein tasted burnt
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by enjrob Review Date: 01/15/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Hands down my favorite place now! We visited 1/6/13 for the 1st time. Arrived about 15 mins b4 our ADR and only had to wait about 5 mins b4 we were seated. I ordered the seared miso salmon and it was amazing!!! Hubby got the bourbon chicken and liked it too. We were on the dining plan so we each got the fried pineapple wontons. Fabulous! Our best dessert of the whole trip. Kids ordered chicken strips, nothing too exciting there. Server was great and we left STUFFED! Would DEFINITELY recommend trying it out. We will be going back!

Pros:

everything

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Nurserachet Review Date: 01/17/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Dined here on jan 10, 2013. Daughter got tempura shrimp and stated it was the best shrimp she has ever had. I got beef with broccoli and it was ok, not amazing. We shared the cream cheese wontons with pineapple. This was very good. I could have eaten a bowl of the sauce they drizzle over it. Decor is really cool! Pretty pricey place.

Pros:

Decor, food, service

Cons:

Prices
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by cholmberg Review Date: 01/21/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We really liked the food we got here, but our children would not eat anything offered on the children's menu, so we asked for fries for them, which our waitress did accommodate and brought them each a -platter- of fries that no one person could possibly eat. .. . our only issue was on our bill we were charged approx $25 for french fries, she had billed us for six orders of fries, and while we were on the deluxe dining plan and it didn't matter that much, she had to know no child could eat that much and it seemed like bill padding for tip purposes. Otherwise though, service was very good. I had the fish with sweet and sour sauce and my husband had the ribs. The fish was very good and my husband thought the ribs were just ok. we had the sampler for our appetizer and it was good. We would definitely go back.

Pros:

food was good

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by pls Review Date: 01/30/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My friend and I had lunch here on January 23, 2013, and we enjoyed our lunch very much. We both had the Tempura Shrimp and the Fried Wontons for desert. Delicious!! The cast members were very attentive, and we did not have any wait at all for our seating. The decor is really authentic, and the CMs encourage people to walk around to enjoy it. This was a nice experience.

Pros:

Good food, nice decor

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by disneyhappy09 Review Date: 02/02/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This was by far the best meal our family had. While I can't remember the name of the dish I ate it was steak and shrimp and was absolutely delicious. Everyone agreed that this was a really good meal.

Pros:

Wonderful atmosphere and food

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ChallengerHK1 Review Date: 02/11/2013

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I give this a 7 because I'm comparing it with the other meals I had during this last trip. It was OK, and I enjoyed it, but with a little extra work I think this place could be a lot better.

Pros:

Good flavor, reasonable portions

Cons:

Not outstanding
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by alyssavm Review Date: 02/13/2013

Rating: (5)
Recommended

I think our not-so-great experience was due to our waiter. We came right at 4 pm just so we could grab some appetizers and beers while sitting in the AC, and were in and out in 20 minutes. Our waiter was clearly mad that we weren't ordering a full meal, and became rude. Honestly, the food was just average. The restaurant was beautiful, though, and I'm hoping our poor service was a one time occurrence. We'll give it another try one day.
Oh, and the annual pass discount is only good on entrees. Odd.

Pros:

Decor

Cons:

Only place we had bad service, weird annual pass discount
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by jnc1223 Review Date: 02/18/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We ate here in Jan 2013. This was the second time eating here and we enjoyed this experience much more than our first time. We ordered the dumplings to start with and my daughter loved them. I had the ribs which were incredible, and my husband tried duck for the first time and he was happy with his choice. It was quite loud in there, we were seated upstairs. It was not enough of a bother to keep us from coming back.

Pros:

Atmosphere, food

Cons:

loud
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 13

Other topics in Animal Kingdom