Reviews of Pongu Pongu - Pandora

Reviews

12

Rating

8.92 / 10

Recommended By

92%



View Menus at Pongu Pongu Dining Location

Snacks Menu

Cuisines: American, Other/Ethnic
Read more about Pongu Pongu here, including a link to the menu: http://allears.net/dining/location/pongu-pongu

Opened May 27, 2017
Lounge/Bar in Pandora

Reviewed by atc8987 Review Date: 06/01/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The pongu lumpia was the best thing I ate during my trip last summer. Perfect amount of sweetness and crunch! I still dream about it.

Pros:

Pongu Lumpia

Cons:

limited options
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by misslenisekayy Review Date: 04/19/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The pongu lumpia and the night blossom are absolute gems! You MUST get them on your next trip!

Pros:

Tasty snack and drink offerings

Cons:

nothing
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Andie1430 Review Date: 04/13/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Quick efficient service. Tried the pongo lumpia and really enjoyed it. It was on the brink of being too sweet, but I enjoyed something with very different flavors.

Pros:

unique options, great service

Cons:

limited options
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mcarolla Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

BRO. Pongu Lumpia would be on my death row final meal list. It is amazing! You could have it for a snack or it made a great breakfast post rope dropping Flight of Passage. They have tasty juices and beers here too. It's nicely placed in Pandora.

Pros:

ALL OF IT

Cons:

nothing
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by lifewithjayne Review Date: 02/02/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

It gets a 10 just for the Night Blossom. DH would add points if the Night Blossom has Rum in it. I didn't care for the Lumpia but most everyone else loves it. I thought it was too soupy.

Pros:

Great specialty drink.

Cons:

None.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by PeterPancakes Review Date: 02/01/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Love it for a quick treat!

Pros:

Unique treats

Cons:

Smaller selection
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Vivian Review Date: 06/17/2019

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Only been once and had the night blossom which was ok. Nothing special in my opinion. Also the CM seemed to hate his job and was very rude.

Pros:

The decor was nice

Cons:

Nothing special
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by hsmamato2 Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Colorful slushie with boba balls? yes please! Can I have some more?

Pros:

great drinks to cool down

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/31/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I have only had the night blossom from here but it was amazing!

Pros:

Night blossom.

Cons:

None.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by aileens2284 Review Date: 12/30/2018

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We visited twice, my husband & I grabbed a snack while the big kids rode FOP. I did not care for the Pongu Lumpia. The filling was good, but the outside was soft which made the whole thing sort of mushy. I wish the wrapper had a more crispy texture. We also shared a sausage biscut, which was hard and dry. Later in the day we stopped for drinks and a snack. The colossal pretzel was very good, it was huge and just enough for our group to share. We all loved the Night Blossom and the Rum Blossom, the flavor was refreshing and we enjoyed passion fruit bobo balls.
There is plenty of seating along the landscaping around the area . As well as a restroom nearby.

Pros:

Night Blossom (non-alcoholic) and Rum Blossom are so good! colossal pretzel is huge! I give these a 10 rating! Visit later, after breakfast

Cons:

Pongu Lumpia is too soft/mushy. Sausage biscut hard/dry
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Animal Kingdom