Reviews of Pongu Pongu – Pandora

Reviews

105

Rating

8.52 / 10

Recommended By

95%



Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Pongu Pongu

Services: Kiosk

Reviewed by Disney20s Review Date: 12/01/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The giant pretzel was bigger than my head! Definitely shareable, but I wish there was more beer cheese! Also loved the night blossom, didn’t want to share it! Great little food stand with some cute theming

Pros:

Offers large, shareable snack

Cons:

Needs more cheese (because it was delicious)
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by WavyBlue Review Date: 10/04/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The Lumpia is very sweet, if your expecting an egg roll, surprise, the inside is really gooey & good. I just got the night blossom last visit and really liked it! The pretzel we got just tasted really doughy, not a fan.

Pros:

Even though the line was long, it moved pretty quick. Try the lumpia & the night blossom.

Cons:

Skip the pretzel & save $10.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by HeyWheresPerry07 Review Date: 08/27/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

It would appear that we are not of the camp that loves the pongu lumpia. Texture and flavors were really weird. Yuck! But the night blossom slush was sweet, pretty and refreshing.

Pros:

Night blossom was a great refreshing treat in the heat of the day

Cons:

Lumpia is just plain gross
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LetsGoGetThatDino Review Date: 08/27/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Great place to stop for a quick bite after rope dropping Flight of Passage! Normally get the sausage, egg & cheese biscuit with a hot coffee and eat it on the way over the bridge to Harambe. Haven't tried lunch or dinner here before, but I imagine it's pretty decent.

Pros:

-Location -Quick moving line

Cons:

-No designated seating area
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by rahbekah Review Date: 07/22/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

The Rum Blossom was quite delicious! The theming is great, and there is much to love on this menu!

Pros:

Theming, great drinks, good location

Cons:

Long line and can get crowded
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KSteele Review Date: 07/14/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

My son is a picky eater, so he couldn't eat at Satuli Canteen. But we wanted too. So we got him the giant pretzel and a night blossom and brought it to Satuli Canteen.

Pros:

Night blossom, giant pretzel

Cons:

The line was not set-up well, and two people cut in front of us, and the attendant did not even notice.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by missfit Review Date: 06/20/2021

Rating: (5)
Recommended

The Rum Blossom was just what I needed after a long, hot day in the park! The Pongu Lumpia on the other hand tasted like a soggy pineapple pizza without ham and sauce (the best parts). What's supposed to be cream cheese had a closer consistency to cottage cheese. Bleh! It's one of only two snacks on the dinner menu, and I wish I'd picked the other one. BF and I agreed this was the worst snack we tried in any park.

Pros:

Tasty Drinks

Cons:

Food, No Mobile Ordering
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by madteaparty Review Date: 05/10/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Stopped here for the pongu lumpia out of curiosity and was not disappointed! The night blossom drink was pretty sweet, but I mostly bought it for the aesthetics and the boba balls. If you’re looking for a light, fruity snack that’s a little outside the box, I recommend trying the pongu limpia- not to mention it’s one of the less expensive wdw treats!

Pros:

Fast service, unique treats/drinks

Cons:

Wasn’t 100% thrilled with night blossom drink
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MeganC Review Date: 03/23/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Love pineapple, love cream cheese so the pongu lumpia is simply the best. Get one for a snack or two if you’re really hungry. I haven’t tried any other food from this place as the options are very slim but it’s a good place to grab a snack and some drinks if you’re hungry but not starving.

Pros:

Good food Good drinks Adult drink options

Cons:

Very small Limited food options
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by BiggestStitchsGreatEscapeFan Review Date: 03/03/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is a place in Pandora where you can get a snack or even a small quick breakfast. There's more drinks than snacks but you'll still walk away glad you had something unique! I had their French Toast Sticks and the Pongu Lumpia. If you look up what the Pongu Lumpia is, it sounds gross but is actually fabulous. I also tried the non-alcoholic Night Blossum since I don't drink, and it was sour but very refreshing and tasty!

Pros:

Simple menu and really quick quick service!

Cons:

More drinks than snacks and not everyone likes pineapple.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 11

Other topics in Animal Kingdom