Reviews of Tusker House Character Breakfast

Reviews

89

Rating

8.85 / 10

Recommended By

96%



Other Menus at Tusker House Restaurant

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Tusker House Restaurant

Services: Buffet/All You Care to Eat

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/24/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I LOVE this character meal! This is especially a great spot for young children. My 2 year old loved interacting with the characters and we adults loved watching the pure joy on his face as he met his favorite characters. Character interaction doesn't feel rushed like some other locations - they each spent a decent amount of time at our table. The characters were so adorable and very interactive with my toddler son. The food here is incredible and satisfies both the picky eater and adventurous foodie (we had both in my party). It's no longer buffet and my party preferred it that way. It is currently family style but still all you can eat. The scrambled eggs were surprisingly very good (difficult to accomplish when feeding the masses) but special shoutout to the egg curry with rice and the pastries basket.

Pros:

Characters Food Atmosphere Family style, all you can eat

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by GrammaMagicto4 Review Date: 05/17/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We really enjoyed our visit to Tusker House for the character dining. Watching my young granddaughter's face as Mickey, Donald, Daisy and Goofy came by was priceless. The food was tasty. I would recommend this as an experience once.

Pros:

The characters each came by twice and my granddaughter was thrilled!

Cons:

The food was good, but definitely not worth the price we paid for it.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Momofamolly Review Date: 05/10/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Breakfast with the characters was great. The cast member serving us was fantastic. There was plenty of food served.

Pros:

Characters Family style

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by NattyAnn Review Date: 03/31/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We ended up at Tusker House on a whim. We were hungry and needing a break, and they had walk-up availability (during spring break!). Our server was very nice and attentive. The appetizers and main course were really good, with just enough of an African flair to be interesting, but not so spiced that it hurt our stomachs during a very hot and active day in Animal Kingdom. The desserts were why I didn't give this a 10. They were not good. They were edible, but they just tasted like something you could get pre-packaged at the grocery store. The character interaction was also amazing here, so we would for sure eat here again the next time we are at Animal Kingdom.

Pros:

Appetizers and entrees were very good! Character interaction was great!

Cons:

The desserts leave something to be desired. It's very expensive.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tetimko5 Review Date: 03/18/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Since Covid, the food itself is not as good as it was when it was a buffet BUT this is still an excellent character meal and a great way to spend a meal in Animal Kingdom. I personally preferred lunch/dinner over breakfast. The restaurant was definitely more crowded during breakfast and our server was very busy with all of her tables. She was still really great but did not offer us alcohol and was slow to fill our drinks which was completely understandable given how busy the restaurant was! The characters come around multiple times and as of right now, you can get up to 6 feet close to them, and take pictures and selfies. Each person at the table was able to adequate time with each character. The food was not really anything special, make sure you check out the menu. We still enjoyed and plan on going back, but we are also hoping the buffet comes back soon!

Pros:

lots of character time, food was fine

Cons:

was very busy, food was fine but nothing special
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by NoseStuckInABook117 Review Date: 03/03/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We went for breakfast during our trip in December 2021. The characters were great with our little one - Daisy blew her a kiss, and our daughter smiled like crazy! - and the food was great! The unique addition to a classic brunch spread was tasty! The only down side is that dining in a park means lost time around the park, especially on a day where hopping is in the cards.

Pros:

great character interactions, great food

Cons:

located in a park
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Stitchgrrl79 Review Date: 01/12/2022

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

First time at this Character meal and loved the interaction of all of them. Even with the current distancing, they each spent time standing by every table to give kids (and adults) plenty of attention. Was also different seeing them in their safari gear. On the food aspect though, I've had much better at other breakfasts on property. The best part was the pastry basket, the chicken curry, and the drinks. The eggs were rubbery, waffles were on the dry side and the roasted potatoes didn't have much flavor. I am willing to try again for lunch/dinner to see if it's any better before I say it's an absolute skip. But for Mickey, Minnie, Donald and Goofy, I loved it.

Pros:

The characters

Cons:

Not the best choice for breakfast.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Momofamolly Review Date: 01/07/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Breakfast with Donald

Pros:

Characters, classic breakfast food

Cons:

Some exotic foods
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/20/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is one of my favorite character dining’s on Disney world property. I haven’t been here since they went family style but I just know the food is really good and still probably is. I also really love the Jamba Juice that they offer here. I like meeting all the characters and this is overall just a really good and fun experience

Pros:

Really good food, nice setting, get to meet characters

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Chantell Review Date: 06/24/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

in regular times, this was one of our favourite spots for a character breakfast or dinner!
The food is diverse and wonderfully prepared and will appeal to all types of diets and tastes. The characters are also amazing! We have never seen daisy shake it like she did here! What great memories we have of this amazing restaurant!

Pros:

characters, food, service, price

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 9

Other topics in Animal Kingdom