Reviews of Tusker House Character Breakfast

Reviews

66

Rating

8.88 / 10

Recommended By

97%



View Menus at Tusker House Restaurant Dining Location

Breakfast Menu

Cuisines: American, Other/Ethnic, African
Read more about Tusker House here, including a link to the menu :http://allears.net/dining/location/tusker-house-restaurant

Donald's Safari Breakfast

Reviewed by ErinLindsey8 Review Date: 09/18/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

After going to Disney World for years, my family decided to try out Tusker House for breakfast one morning for the first time. SO GOOD! Definitely will be a regular stop for breakfast after flight of passage :) the characters were precious in their safari outfits & there were unique food options along with the staples!

Pros:

Great food, fun atmosphere close to safari, and cute character outfits

Cons:

Not much was wrong with this experience - it was a little tight where we were sitting in the dining room
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/15/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Sensational. Went at 8:00 for a reservation (so before the park opened) and it was incredible. The food was so tasty and the characters were amazing.

Pros:

Tasty food with lots of unique choices. Characters were fab.

Cons:

Could be tricky for picky eaters due to the theme of the food.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/10/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

best food selection fab 5 in safari outfits and more interactive character. beef bobotie

Pros:

great hot chocolate

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Shularc Review Date: 04/24/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

one of the best Character meals. Amazing food and if you go between major meal times and you can see the Characters multiple times.

Pros:

Amazing food Buffet and wonderful interactions with the Characters Get the Jumba Juice

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by jessicacritch Review Date: 02/05/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Definitely a must-do and personally my favorite character meal in WDW! There are so many classic characters to meet in their adorable safari outfits! The breakfast buffet is delicious and has plenty of options to choose from. Also, the cast members help make the experience extra special. Unfortunately, you do have to take character pictures yourself because there is no Photopass included with the meal. That being said, your family has the best memories with the characters and the pictures they take themselves! It does take quite a while for all the characters to come to your table, but the overall experience is so worth it!

Pros:

Variety of characters, delicious food, wonderful memories!

Cons:

Price and amount of time it takes
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by PeterPancakes Review Date: 02/01/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

One of our favorite character meals. Servers are wonderful, characters are great and so is the food. We have only been for dinner though.

Pros:

Great selection, characters, unique theming

Cons:

Expensive... but worth it
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by magicalcouple Review Date: 11/25/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I'm reviewing this as breakfast because we paid breakfast prices and did have breakfast...BUT- we also had lunch! We booked our reservation for 10:40 in the morning and loaded up on breakfast foods, waited a bit- then had lunch selections. It...was...AWESOME. The character interaction was wonderful and the variety of food selections, some daring and some to appease even the pickiest of eaters, was a gratifying experience.

Pros:

Food, Character Interaction, Not your Basic Character meal

Cons:

Pricing on Character Meals are Getting Up There!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by SarahB4 Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Great way to meet characters and have a decent meal. Not the best food I've ever had, but certainly not the worst.

Pros:

characters

Cons:

expensive
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ret1958 Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

After several trips to WDW my husband and I decided to finally do some character meals this trip. This was one of them. We enjoyed the interaction with the characters. We took the tip to schedule at the time between breakfast ending and lunch beginning so we could sample both! we did not have to wait long to be seated. Everyone was very pleasant. My husband wants to go again! BTW, we are retired and 60!

Pros:

Great food and character interaction

Cons:

Some guests, as usual and Disney has no control of them, seemed to think they were only ones there! But can't let that ruin your experience!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Louise Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Very good assortment of food, characters very good and waitress excellent. Late breakfast coincides with lunch choices, which is an added bonus.

Pros:

Fun and good food.

Cons:

A little noisy - not a relaxing meal.
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 7

Other topics in Animal Kingdom