Reviews of Harambe Market

Reviews

15

Rating

7.2 / 10

Recommended By

80%



Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Harambe Market

Services: Quick Service

Reviewed by HeartBreakKris Review Date: 09/19/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I really enjoyed this location for quick service! They had some unique choices, but some go-to standards for picky eaters. There was seating nearby & everything was reasonably priced. I was happy to come across this place & have some solid snacks

Pros:

Good variety

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LetsGoGetThatDino Review Date: 08/27/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Amazing theming and great food options that span different palettes. The only issue is if your party wants to order from different stations you may not get all your food at the same time. Mobile order is also not always faster than just waiting in line here.

Pros:

-Wide variety of food -Plenty of seating

Cons:

-Varying wait times
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by rahbekah Review Date: 07/22/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I had a delicious plate of ribs here on a hot, busy day, and they were pretty good! The lines can be very long and it may not be super worth it, but I think this place doesn't get the respect it deserves.

Pros:

Pretty good food, amazing theming

Cons:

Long lines, not always super great
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by madteaparty Review Date: 05/10/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love this little area of DAK. The theme is super immersive and the food is delicious- my favorite was the chicken kebab, though I’m not sure if that’s still on the menu. Either way, the chicken here is so good, especially for a quick service meal, and if you can grab a good table, it’s well worth a visit.

Pros:

Tasty food, cute little area

Cons:

Can get busy/crowded
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/27/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Great variety of food here! Had an amazing Mediterranean salad. Chicken tasted so fresh

Pros:

Fresh food, nice variety, a lot of seating

Cons:

Can get crowded
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/15/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Went here on latest trip, and it exceeded expectations. The bowls, especially chicken rice bowls, are delicious! Harambe is quick and the prices are very fair. Food is similar to what you'd get at a chipotle and kind of like a less expensive, more limited version of Satu'li Canteen. Personally, definitely coming back, but it depends on your taste and your family's preference.

Pros:

Quick, easy, moderately cheap, great value, great quality food, lots of seating, close to Kilimanjaro Safaris and Festival of the Lion King, great theming and atmosphere

Cons:

Not a place for picky eaters, completely outside, uncomfortable on a hot and sunny or rainy day, limited menu options
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/28/2020

Rating: (4)
Recommended

This was much better when it first opened, before they downsized the menu. Last visit at the end of 2019 was disappointing. We love the theming, though, and the ability to charge a phone and sit under an umbrella for a little while during lunch is nice.

Pros:

Location - Busy Africa needs quick-service options

Cons:

Menu is small.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/14/2018

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Nasty taste, over seasoned over cooked meat.It was our worst meal ever at WDW. Will never go back..

Pros:

None, trash worthy? Yes that is where our meal went.

Cons:

so over seasoned it made me sick
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by sand935 Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

I have eaten here several times and always had the Chicken Tikka Masala. i did not find anything on the menu that I wanted so probably will not eat here again.

Pros:

none

Cons:

no indoor seating changed the menu
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/25/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We love the Harambe Market dining area. We have eaten there several times. It is so well themed with its miss matched tables and chairs. It is a colorful, shaded and relaxing outdoor area. However, when we were there this summer, our very favorite and every time dish - the Chicken Tikka Masala had been removed from the menu. It was quite delicious and served with pita bread and the wonderful and unusual black eyed pea salad. It is a great disappointment to have this removed from the menu. I would have given it a 10 if the menu had not been changed. Now I am not sure if I will find something on the menu that I like since I don't eat beef or lamb.

Pros:

Atmosphere

Cons:

menu changes
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Animal Kingdom