Reviews of Tiffins

Reviews

56

Rating

8.66 / 10

Recommended By

84%



Other Menus at Tiffins

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Tiffins

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by Mister Dis Review Date: 08/30/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I went there on my last trip and was really impressed with everything. The waiter gave me great recommendations. I had the octopus starter and it was so tender. The butter chicken was full of flavor as well. Definitely will try again.

Pros:

Great food, neat decor, knowledgeable staff

Cons:

Can be expensive, picky eaters may have problems
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LadyJanet Review Date: 05/19/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I love this restaurant! The menu blends both unusual entrees with standard but elevated park fare in a wonderful setting. The decor alone is worth the price of the meals!

Pros:

Fascinating decor Unusual food offering Wonderful location in Animal Kingdom

Cons:

Picky eater may not enjoy the food offerings Very popular, so you may have problems getting a reservation
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Dinane Review Date: 04/26/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The food here was absolutely positively stellar. Amazing. Delicious. Perfect. I had a scallop and steak surf and turf that was impeccable. Best food I ate all week.

The service was also top notch. Our server was attentive and told us the story of the restaurant.

It is, however, definitely a fancy restaurant, and was a stretch for my 7 year old’s patience. She did find food she liked on the menu, including a kids’ soup of the day that made her feel special, and they did have the kids specialty lemonade in a little mermaid cup. She had become kind of a Mac and cheese connoisseur over the week and said it was second best to Cinderella’s Royal Table. But I’d guess Cinderella gets a bit of bonus points for being a princess and all.

Pros:

Amazing food, great service, lots of choices

Cons:

Better for older kids or adults
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/06/2022

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

We tried to get into Nomad but the wait list was closed by the time we were ready for some food, so we got a spur-of-the-moment reservation at Tiffins. Our server didn’t really seem thrilled to be there and it was actually the the worst service we had all trip. We’d dined at several signature restaurants and this just wasn’t it. Food was fine, but very pricey for what it was. Apps were VERY small and entrees were just meh. Cool location, decent drinks, but Nomad would be better just for some drinks and apps and a nice place to chill.

Pros:

Drinks, location, art

Cons:

Expensive, not great service.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JoeR73 Review Date: 01/13/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I had a delicious lamb dish that's not on the menu. Enough leftovers for two midnight snacks.

Pros:

Good food. Really nice environment, library quiet. Cool art on the walls.

Cons:

EXPENSIVE with a capital X
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DanielleCS Review Date: 11/02/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love this restaurant! This is a unique, fine dining restaurant perfect for the adventurous eater. I love the story behind the restaurant and the theming is very well executed. The food/beverages/alcohol/coffee is delicious - I have been here several times and never had a bad meal. It is a bit expensive but I do believe it is fairly priced. It's one of my favorite restaurants in all of WDW.

Pros:

Theming and ambiance Food Beverages

Cons:

Price is high but it is fairly priced
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by FishinGoofy Review Date: 09/13/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

When my spouse and I were on our honeymoon in September of 2019, we cancelled a lunch reservation at another restaurant in another park due to losing track of time in Animal Kingdom and were able to get a last minute lunch reservation at Tiffins. THIS was one of MY favorite MEALS our whole trip and were were in Disney for 10 days with the deluxe dining plan. The food was spectacular and delicious. There were plenty of adventurous options for me and several good options for my pickier spouse as well! The waiter was ESTREMELY knowledgable and attentive without being overbearing. I have a severe Mango Allergy and the waiter made sure to double check every course each step of the way to ensure everything was safe for me to eat! Also, Who Doesn't Love a restaurant themed on Joe Rhode's Adventures!

Pros:

Great Food! Great Service! Cool Atmosphere!

Cons:

Probably not the best option for people with littles or extremely pickey eaters.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Aricia Review Date: 09/09/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great food, excellent service. Atmosphere was fun it had a beautiful design went well with the vibe of Animal Kingdom.

Pros:

Loved the variety of dishes, get the signature bread service if you go.

Cons:

Not for picky eaters.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by jennyenergy Review Date: 06/03/2021

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Not our best visit- the staff seemed disenchanted with caring for their guests. We have had great service and foos before but after this visit I don’t think we will return.

Pros:

Cool place to rest

Cons:

Expensive for meh food
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by BridgetW Review Date: 05/19/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Dinner at Tiffins was the best way to end our day at Animal Kingdom. Highly recommend making a reservation for 5:30/6pm and finishing your day here. The food is delicious and better than your average "park" food. Great wine list as well! Definitely do the bread service. Yum!

Pros:

good wine

Cons:

none that we can think of
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Animal Kingdom