Reviews of Rainforest Cafe

Reviews

60

Rating

7.7 / 10

Recommended By

85%



Other Menus at Rainforest Cafe

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Rainforest Cafe

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by DoleWhipsAllDay Review Date: 08/02/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

While Rainforest Cafe is a fun experience, the food is just meh. You can get the same quality of food at any TGIFridays. If you have super picky eaters, Rainforest Cafe would be a good choice since the food selection is pretty basic.

Pros:

Cool atmosphere

Cons:

Food is basic
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by NebraskaDisneyMom Review Date: 07/27/2021

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

We first went to this place back when the kids were little. I thought hey they like animals we are in AK let's make this fun. The CM was great. The food was okay but it was so loud. My son held his ears almost the entire time. I tried it one more them with just the hubby and it was blah. The CM again was great but food was not as good.

Pros:

CM is great. Great theming for a rainforest with the storms.

Cons:

Very loud during the storms and it's a hit or miss with the food.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/23/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Always enjoy the fun atmosphere. I know some people think it’s a little lame, but we’ve always enjoyed the atmosphere, food, and staff. It’s just fun for everyone.

Pros:

- Fun atmosphere where there is always something to look at. - Good food - Good service

Cons:

Can be loud- especially during the thunderstorm (but hey…we’re supposed to be in the rainforest…).
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mbelerique19 Review Date: 06/22/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Dined here for dinner in June 2021 after dining here in September 2017 and leaving a little disappointed. It seems like the food & service have both improved dramatically. Desserts have a wow factor & the entrees do come in big portions

Pros:

Desserts & large menu options

Cons:

Can be dark & loud
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/14/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I personally don't mind Rainforest Cafe. AK doesn't have variety in their options and this is different from their Asian and African cuisines. I think the food is mediocre and priced decently. The theming is very cool for young children and anyone who loves rainforest themes. The only downside is the desserts and that it's a chain so it's not something solely unique to WDW. However, children will love this!

Pros:

Variety of menu items, good service, located right before you enter the park

Cons:

Desserts, may attract younger crowds rather than all crowds, not unique to WDW
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ClearDiamond Review Date: 02/15/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

When i went for my birthday the food was decent giving they are run by a 3rd party, and the spoons had spots on them. but other then that the waitress was nice to me and my family the whole time.

Pros:

Nice Waiters/waitresses

Cons:

occasional silverware being dirty, and some food is not as good as it should be.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ShellyShellBee Review Date: 02/07/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Great atmosphere and the little ones had a blast!

Pros:

Environment, food for picky eaters

Cons:

Food could be better
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by CarlyMarie33 Review Date: 12/24/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Kind of a let down. great atmosphere, less expensive, awesome gift shop. the food was unfortunately mediocre at best and not many options for dietary restrictions. it's great for children, but not adults, unless you solely want the nostalgia.

Pros:

atmosphere, price, shopping

Cons:

food quality, menu options
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/21/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

The food was very delicious.

Pros:

I love looking at the fish.

Cons:

It can be dark and sometimes hard to see at time.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/23/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We love rainforest cafe it’s good and is great for kids with lots of options

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Animal Kingdom