Reviews of Rainforest Cafe

Reviews

45

Rating

7.82 / 10

Recommended By

91%



View Menus at Rainforest Cafe Dining Location

Children's Breakfast Menu

Cuisines: American
Read more about Rainforest Cafe here, including links to the menus: http://allears.net/dining/location/animal-kingdom-rainforest-cafe

Full Service Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner
Entrance - Animal Kingdom

Reviewed by allec999 Review Date: 08/30/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Had lunch here on August 22 with my wife, teenage daughter and her friend. It's a solid if unspectacular choice. Noticeably less crowded than usual; I suspect this is due to the new dining options in Pandora. Food and service here were decent enough.

Pros:

Food, service

Cons:

Food good, not great
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Go for the experience

Pros:

Good selection of dishes. Atmosphere is fun.

Cons:

Loud
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by shell51569 Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Enjoyed this place. Atmosphere was awesome! Kids LOVED all the animatronic animals and the simulated rain while eating dinner.

Pros:

Awesome atmosphere. Very cool special effects in a dining place.

Cons:

Food was average. Slightly pricey
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by MassMike Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Great start to the day

Pros:

Convenient, affordable, fun atmosphere

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by NotMickeyMouse Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I liked it a lot, the food was amazing, the drinks where totally wow and the staff was pretty good, the food went fast and it tasted amazing. I liked the theme a lot and it was an amazing experience.

Pros:

Good food.

Cons:

Long wait time.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mbelerique19 Review Date: 10/09/2017

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Our experience is what you would expect from any Rainforest Cafe. Regular food and environment that makes rainforest popular. The service was pretty slow. We didn't get sat until 30 minutes after our reservation. The food was good though. I ordered the taste the rainforest and was very pleased. The blackened tilapia was some of the best I have had. The dynamite shrimp & scallops tasted delicious. The cheese sauce was not overpowering as some have stated. My mom ordered the Mojo ribs and was pleased. My husband ate the 44 Farms burger. I would recommend this location to a family as the atmosphere is definitely kid-friendly but I wouldn't make any immediate plans after dinner because the slowness of service could definitely throw a wrench at any schedule.

Pros:

Classic Rainforest Atmosphere

Cons:

Slow service, a little unorganized
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by allec999 Review Date: 07/07/2017

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Been here enough to know what to expect. Food is always decent, and it's good to get a break from the park. I may have to try the new options in Pandora, and if Tiffins had a reasonable lunch menu, would try that as well, but RFC is always a good option. There was a bit of a back-up in getting back into the park - someone was having a tough time with their magic band - but I suppose that can happen.

Pros:

Food, atmosphere

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MM from Connecticut Review Date: 06/09/2017

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Great and fun atmosphere, but extremely overpriced for the quality. $16.99 for nachos, and it wasn't the heaping kind of nachos but individual little chips with toppings in a circle on the plate. If not on the food plan, definitely overpriced.

Pros:

Atmosphere

Cons:

overpriced / average food
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by cmoranski Review Date: 03/27/2017

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

We had an excellent server who took good care of us. Unfortunately, the food came out mostly cold and portions of breakfast meat have shrunk.

Pros:

Great server

Cons:

Food just ok
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by yanyans Review Date: 12/21/2016

Rating: (10)
Recommended

the whole experience at this place is brilliant
food is cooked to perfection and plentiful
servers are busy but attentive
it is very lively with lots happening all of the time
the decor is surprising and fun

Pros:

absolutely brilliant atmosphere

Cons:

—
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Animal Kingdom