Reviews of Rainforest Cafe

Reviews

65

Rating

7.74 / 10

Recommended By

86%



Other Menus at Rainforest Cafe

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Rainforest Cafe

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by Iluvvacations Review Date: 01/12/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Go here if you have kids in your party. While I think it's over priced and the food is too heavy, the kids in our party from 3 years old to 15 years old LOVED it!! I didn't realize it was their favorite until I failed to make a reservation on our next trip for it and theyvwere all disappointed. My 15 year old nephew said it was the only place he wanted to repeat...go figure.

Pros:

Kids love it here! They remember it for years.

Cons:

Expensive for what you get.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Biscuits247 Review Date: 12/13/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We love the theming and food. It's a good stop for lunch in Animal Kingdom. It's a must-do for our family.

Pros:

Pretty much everything

Cons:

You have to scan your magic band again after eating.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/23/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Always enjoy the fun atmosphere. I know some people think it’s a little lame, but we’ve always enjoyed the atmosphere, food, and staff. It’s just fun for everyone.

Pros:

- Fun atmosphere where there is always something to look at. - Good food - Good service

Cons:

Can be loud- especially during the thunderstorm (but hey…we’re supposed to be in the rainforest…).
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/23/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We love rainforest cafe it’s good and is great for kids with lots of options

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mistymassachusetts Review Date: 02/18/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love it here. I know it's a chain, but there are none from where I come from. The food is pretty good, the theme and atmosphere are really cool and the drinks are awesome. Always hit it on our way out of the park. Good place to sit and cool down and recharge!

Pros:

Big menu selection

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by yanyans Review Date: 12/21/2016

Rating: (10)
Recommended

the whole experience at this place is brilliant
food is cooked to perfection and plentiful
servers are busy but attentive
it is very lively with lots happening all of the time
the decor is surprising and fun

Pros:

absolutely brilliant atmosphere

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Quiltinlady Review Date: 10/23/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I was late in trying to get reservations at the Rainforest Café and when I did try to get something on a weekday at lunch, everything was booked up. But, I kept trying and to my surprise, about 1 week before our trip I got an opening fur lunch on Sunday, Oct. 4th! We had never been there before and were surprised and impressed by the fun atmosphere. We were seated near an aquarium that provided a great source of entertainment throughout our meal. Our server, Melissa J. was helpful and very informed about the menu. The food was delicious, and promptly served so that it was nice and hot! The staff even came out and sang us a song to celebrate our anniversary! It was fun and memorable, and we will definitely be back.

Pros:

Good fun, Fun, Wild place!

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mcmouse Review Date: 04/07/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Our first visit here and probably not our last. We had a 12:30 lunch ressie. Glad we didn't make it for much later as the line grew quickly. The cute jungle atmosphere is entertaining for kids. The very young may be frightened though. It can get a little loud. Both hubby and I had the chicken parm and it was pretty good. It came with spaghetti and was more than enough for us to eat. I didn't finish 1/2 of it. If we weren't going back into the park to finish our day, I would have taken it back to the resort with me to warm back up for another meal. Our server Colin was wonderful, always checking back to see if we needed anything. There was no room for dessert, darn it. Would have loved to try one. Prices were reasonable with Disney standards. Would like to go back on another visit. Oh, and the gift shop is huge and not bad prices either.

Pros:

fun jungle atmosphere

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by wegoshopgirl Review Date: 10/04/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Sept. 2013 was our first time trying RFC. I was really surprised at how good the food was! There is a new open face lasagna with chicken that is not on the menu yet - it is awesome! My family was able to find something for all of our tastes. You can get the smoothies as your beverage with the dining plan and they are really good, like a dessert in themselves. Speaking of the desserts, there is a volcano dessert - chocolate cake and ice cream. It is huge and good. You have to use 3 adult dessert entitlements to get it, but it would feed way more than 3 people! There is also a great mango sorbet with delicious pieces of fresh mango on top. The gift shop is cool. The noise was loud at times, but it wasn't too distracting from the good food. We would definitely go back.

Pros:

Good food/lots of variety/Great smoothies and desserts

Cons:

A bit loud
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by elkhunter1 Review Date: 06/18/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My family ate here for the 1st time on 5/11 and what an experience we had! We had a table right in front of the center waterfall and the resident gorilla troop-LOVED IT! Our server, Izabella, was great-friendly, funny,and nice to talk to. Our food was excellent (ribs,chicken,and steak were all delicious!) and can you say VOLCANO (we loved this dish-huge and presentation was great!)! What really made our night though was when the staff came over to sing us a song for our 13th wedding anniversary and stayed to converse with us for a few minutes-they had us laughing so hard with their stories and jokes-best dining experience we've had at WDW! We will definitely be back at Christmas 2014!

Pros:

atmosphere,friendly staff

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 7

Other topics in Animal Kingdom