Reviews of Restaurantosaurus

Reviews

50

Rating

7.26 / 10

Recommended By

80%



Other Menus at Restaurantosaurus

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Restaurantosaurus

Services: Quick Service , Table Service , Bar/Lounge

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/02/2022

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

I got the Mac n cheese and it was pretty bad. It looked like it had been sitting out for a while and looked gross. I just ate the sides of applesauce lol. There were lots of seating and we didn’t wait that long for our food.

Pros:

Kinda cool maybe I guess

Cons:

Loud
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by jessica345 Review Date: 03/22/2022

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

This place is nothing special, honestly. It has your typical quick service food, but it's probably one of my least favorite quick services. It's always busy and, although the place is pretty big, it can be hard and stressful to even get a table. I wouldn't go out of my way to go here, but it's also not the worst food. It's in a somewhat convenient location, so it does the trick.

Pros:

Decent location Nice bathrooms Offers mobile order

Cons:

Not very exciting menu Crowds and difficulty getting a table
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by LightyearTroop5 Review Date: 02/28/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I'm giving this an 8 only because you get a freaking sand pal and shovel! Ok this restaurant is fun and has burgers, fries, hotdogs, chicken strips the classic picky kid place to go and sit down and have a meal. Food was good were we happy yes would we go again probably. I liked that it had a salad option. This was actual a nice break from the crazy day at the park. Back in the pre covid days you could take your sand pal and shovel and go and dig for fossils but that isn't happening as of now. You will probably find food for everyone at this place. Is it the best place in AK no will it make your kids happy yes!

Pros:

Mobil order, sand pal and shovel with kids meals, classic kid foods

Cons:

Fast food nothing special
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by ktkueb80 Review Date: 02/28/2022

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

DH, DS (age 8) and I ate here for lunch on 2/22/22 after placing a mobile order. We basically had to fight to get a table, that's how crowded it was. DH had the bacon cheeseburger and fries. He had no complaints but no real compliments either. I had Walt's favorite chili on a foot long hot dog with fries which I shared with my son. It was really salty. I know hot dogs and chili are typically salty, but this was like exceptionally salty.

Pros:

Good place to cool off on a hot day

Cons:

basic generic park food, very salty
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by VolFanlovesDisney Review Date: 11/01/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

It's a generic McDonald's (I know it used to be). The food is decent and a nice air conditioned space, there are few in Animal Kingdom.
IT has an easy to please menu and food was surprisingly tasty.

Pros:

pleasing menu, theme

Cons:

generic food
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by LetsGoGetThatDino Review Date: 08/27/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Typical theme park food that's safe for picky eaters. What I love most about this place is a) it's indoors so you can escape the heat and b) the theming! Each area is a different room and there's even an original Joe Rohde painting in this place. Super cute and fun to look around!

Alternatively, the lounge that's attached is mediocre at best. The drinks are of course fine but the food they have there is just not worth it.

Pros:

-indoor seating -great theming -basic menu

Cons:

-food is average
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by madteaparty Review Date: 05/10/2021

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

This quick service location offers your typical theme park food. It’s big, air conditioned, and offers plenty of safe, noncontroversial food options, but i think that DAK has lots of other, better quick service options. That being said, if you’re traveling with a picky eater, or someone who’s a big fan of dinosaurs, the theming here is actually pretty cool.

Pros:

Nice theme, air conditioned, chicken nuggets

Cons:

Noisy, crowded
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/19/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Really bad

Pros:

Catchup

Cons:

Badger
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by cassidiroberts Review Date: 11/09/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Food is good. The lounge is great for a quick drink and the same bartender has been there for 2 trips. Jimmy is great. Fun atmosphere.

Pros:

Burgers and chicken is good. Drinks are good. Service is quick. Good for Kids.

Cons:

Kind of a basic menu.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/02/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

For a quick dining place, I think this restaurant is really good. It's good and quick. I always eat the chicken breast nuggets with french fries and honey-mustard sauce. I LOVE it !!!

Pros:

Indoor seating, quick, food is good

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Animal Kingdom