Reviews of Be Our Guest – Counter Service Breakfast

Reviews

53

Rating

7.25 / 10

Recommended By

83%



Reviewed by MarLL55 Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

After several tries we were lucky to get a surprise -we got a reservation to the breakfast at the castle. We did not pre-order we wanted to experience ordering from the kiosk-( we are in our 60's and these services were not available the last time we went to WDW. It was very simple a cast member is there is case you need help. We both ordered the scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, comes with a cute tray of pastries. You sit at a table in one of the three rooms and they bring your breakfast to you in a rolling enclosed cart. You go to a beverage station and pick out your beverage. Food was very good. All three rooms were different.

Pros:

Food was very good and a nice variety.

Cons:

You just wish the beast would have taken a stroll by your table.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/31/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Ate here for breakfast over Christmas break. Due to the changes in their dinner options and two ticket plan, breakfast is a nice option to experience Be Our Guest without wasting one of your table service credits.

Pros:

1.You can use a quick service dining credit. 2. Beautiful dining experience regardless of which room you sit in. 3. Unique breakfast offerings.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Jason V Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is the best quest service by far! Can be a little pricey if you don't have the dining plan, but if you do this is worth it by far. Great atmosphere and good unique food selections.

Pros:

Can make reservation for a quick service meal. One of the best themed restaurants.

Cons:

Beast character doesn't come out for quick service. Often books out 180 days in advance so hard to get reservation unless you book very early.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DanInNH Review Date: 06/20/2016

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We eat here at least once per trip, as long as we are able to snag a reservation. It is one of our favorites. We we just there end of May and flew home 6/1 so it was recent.

We had a party of 8, and a late (9:45) reservation. However there were ferocious storms moving in slated to last a while, so we decided to see if we could get in earlier so we could exit and try to depart back to the resort prior to the storm. Well good and bad. They said they would try to seat us within the hour (good) but the storm decided to hit shortly after we checked in (bad). Since there was so much lightning and circulation above, they had everyone waiting to dine move into the lobby and left no one outside in the storm. Very well done as the storm toppled trees etc.

We were seated and had a nice leisurely dinner, food was excellent - all 8 of us were quite pleased and full. By the time we left there was considerably less lightning and only a light rain. Timed well. And we got back to the resort before a second wave hit. thankfully. We counted 12 trees down at the resort and branches everywhere. We were lucky. Be our guest made the evening safe and sound. Kudos to them.

Pros:

Food, ambiance, very accommodating

Cons:

very dark in some of the dining area.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by memakwed Review Date: 06/28/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

June 8th we did breakfast and were the first family in! We saw them open the restaurant and have the staff come out before the doors opened. That was neat and special. We pre ordered our food and it went really smoothly. Upon entering we walked by the armour and to the kiosks which was different than when we preordered at lunch. We all had the open faced poach egg sandwich and everyone enjoyed it. We are in the west wing and it is too dark in there. We will not sit there again. We were allowed to sit anywhere we wanted. The pastries were fine a chocolate croissant, fruit Danish, mini muffin(bran) and a plain croissant. The fruit that came with it was good too. We will eat here again and would order the same items again. It was not skimpy and satisfied my husband as well as DS 11 and myself. We used the dining plan and I felt this was a great QS option.

Pros:

seating

Cons:

same line even though pre ordered
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Fitzboyzmom Review Date: 06/03/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Well, I told you I liked it here. Came back with my son and had another great experience. Ordered something different and it was also delicious. Won't be able to come back for awhile, but will definitely be back!

Pros:

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Fitzboyzmom Review Date: 04/25/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This was pretty awesome. There were a lot of people in line, but lots of space inside to sit. I was fortunate enough to sit right by the big windows in the ballroom. The food was excellent and love that they bring it to you magically on one of the carts. I will say that the pastry plate was really unnecessary. I think if you have picky eaters, it might be helpful, but for me it remained completely untouched. Would love to go again.

Pros:

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LightyearTroop5 Review Date: 02/28/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is the best way to go if you ever want to eat at BOG! food is great atmosphere is dream like and its a one of a kind experience. No the characters don't come out but that's okay the price, theme and food make up for it.

Pros:

your eating at BOG

Cons:

no characters
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by BadWolf85 Review Date: 10/25/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We had a blast at this restaurant! The atmosphere was incredible and the food was actually pretty dang good! The dessert was the best part! It was so good and the kids option was a lot of fun! Beast came out a few times and waved too. You can't go wrong with this restaurant, it is definitely NOT a one time and done kind of place!

Pros:

Fun great atmosphere good food great service

Cons:

can be hard to get a reservation can be pricey but you are paying for the experience
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KimberlyCabrera Review Date: 04/11/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I love visiting the Beast's castle with my family. Breakfast was simple, yet delicious. You cant beat the fun atmosphere of dining in the castle.

Pros:

Quick and delicious

Cons:

N/A
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Magic Kingdom