Reviews of Cinderella’s Royal Table Dinner

Reviews

55

Rating

7.62 / 10

Recommended By

82%



Other Menus at Cinderella's Royal Table

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Cinderella's Royal Table

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by TheAristocat Review Date: 06/16/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is it - this is the pinnacle of Magic Kingdom dining experiences in terms of...experience. It has absolutely nothing to do with the food, but to say you went up into the castle - THE castle - is worth every penny if it's in you budget. If the experience of going into the castle isn't worth it to you, I wouldn't recommend spending your money or time here because the food is unremarkable. I've heard people compare it with wedding catering and honestly, that doesn't feel too far off. You won't be wowed, but you probably won't be wildly disappointed either. But it's expensive, so definitely weigh what is important to you before booking here. It also is a rather long engagement, so be certain you want to set aside that time on you Magic Kingdom day. Honestly, this might be good for families with princess fans young and old who can't tolerate a go-hard-all-day-in-the-Florida-heat-morning-to-night types of plans. You can really take your time and enjoy being inside (in the air conditioning) making special memories.

Pros:

Dining in Cinderella's Castle - how cool! Cindy makes a guest appearance. You have pretty lovely views of Fantasyland. It feels special and fancy!

Cons:

Expensive and eats up a chunk of your day.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Dinane Review Date: 04/26/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Delicious food, but a little confusing for the kiddo. We were seated quickly upon checking in and didn’t get any hint about seeing Cinderella. Friends had told us that when they had gone (a year ago) she came to wave from the balcony during dinner, but now you either see her before or after your meal. We were an after and didn’t really know that. So my 7 year old spent the entire dinner asking where Cinderella was.

She did declare Cinderella’s Mac and cheese the best at Disney World. She ate it all. And some of her veggies. She loved making her own cupcake as well, and took many pictures.

I had a lovely steak, properly prepared. Very good dessert as well.

The view and the beauty of eating IN the castle is really special. And we did get our turn to thank Cinderella for having us to the castle for dinner. So that worked out in the end. Just be prepared for the unexpected I guess. It seems like they’ve changed how it works a few times and I bet they’ll change it again.

Pros:

Delicious food, delicious desserts, you are IN the castle!

Cons:

Confusing experience for the kid
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ClaraH Review Date: 04/18/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

If you or someone in your party are a classic Disney Princess lover, this is hands down a must do. YOU ARE IN THE CASTLE. I also think what you get to eat and where you sit can make a difference. My boyfriend did not think his meal was great but he tried all of my food and agreed I ordered much better. However I think what I ordered was seasonal, as I just checked out the menu in April 2022 and what I ordered in December 2021 is no longer on the menu. I had the pork belly salad, scallops, and the clock strikes twelve. I will go back when character interactions are more “normal.”

Pros:

The experience. The hostess will announce your entrance if you want. We sat by the windows so could see Magic Kingdom which was amazing. You get to see Cinderella throughout your meal. Our waiter called us Lord and Lady which was fun, and he gave us a free appetizer. The wine flight was fun as well. As a true princess fan, I looooved the wand, sword, wishing Star, and autograph from Cinderella that they give you.

Cons:

The meal will not be the best you’ve had. Also, when I went, Cinderella is the only princess and she only twirls and waves from a distance.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ImagineerCare Review Date: 01/23/2022

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Me and my family ate here for dinner one night. While it was cool being in the castle, the food is not the best. It is a once and done kind of thing.

Pros:

You are eating inside the castle You get to meet Cinderella and other princesses

Cons:

The food is not the best
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/23/2022

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Cinderella’s Royal Table was a cute experience. When I went with my daughter, she loves meeting all of the princesses and actually being in the castle. However, the food is just fine and it is too pricey for the quality of the food. You could meet the same characters at Akershush in EPCOT where the food is much better. Overall, if you’re kids are princess lovers, you should take them just because of the cool atmosphere, but you do not need to repeat. If your party is just adults, I would probably skip this one.

Pros:

You get to see a bunch of princesses You get to go in the castle

Cons:

The food is not great Very expensive and hard to book
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by BadWolf85 Review Date: 10/25/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Where do I begin with this review?!? Did my kids love the castle...yes. Did my kids love seeing JUST Cinderella...yes. Did my kids and us enjoy the food...NO! Way OVERPRICED for food I could easily make at home. Do I know that I was basically paying to be in the castle... yes. With that said why I am seriously disappointed in this restaurant is this, when I called to specifically inquire about the restaurant, I spoked with a dining cast member and explained that this meal was for my daughters 10th birthday, I asked about the "extra" birthday stuff they do. The cast member told me they will do a small little cupcake thing and there is a wand... I even double checked because we were going post covid, I was reassured that it would still happen because it was for a birthday. Nothing special happened. I spoke with a server who told me they don't do it anymore, who then referred me to some lady (wizard of oz behind a curtain basically) and she told me that the cast member who helped me book this restaurant was informed. She wasn't very kind or helpful in the matter. My daughter (10) who happens to be autistic was heart broken because she picked this place for her birthday dinner. I really wish all cast members were on the same page. The whole experience was average and nothing spectacular. Seriously save the money and either do breakfast or eat some place else.

Pros:

You are inside Cinderella's castle

Cons:

food was "meh" one staff member was unkind overpriced felt a little rushed through our meal
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/16/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Good Experience

Pros:

You. Are. In. A . Castle Magical Beautiful The princess have always made an extra effort to make out son's Gotcha Day special! Food is good. But there's isn't many other options for food in MK.

Cons:

Price. Difficult to reserve.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/05/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I got the steak and enjoyed it, love the castle aspect!!!!

Pros:

Love the ambiance especially the fact u are in the castle, I enjoyed all the princesses that come out and interact with you and I really enjoy the food as well!

Cons:

Can be expensive and hard to get a reservation
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by JoJo29 Review Date: 09/01/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I read a lot of reviews before visiting this restaurant. I was a little concerned about the food, because people were saying that it was not worthy, but that it was only worthy because of the experience.
For me it was totally the opposite. The experience was ok, it was nice to see cinderella in her castle, my table was right next to where she stands, so I got lots of pictures and greetung from her. But the food… The food was delicious, I started with the tomato salad, followed by the pan seared sea scallops and for dessert the clock strikes at twelve. Everything was delicious, actually it was a lot of food even though in the pictures looks like they are small plates. I highly recommend this restaurant. This month I’ll be going to Be Our Guest. Hope I enjoy my meal and the experience as well.

Pros:

Food quality

Cons:

Restaurant size
2 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/06/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love Cinderella’s table. I don’t know what everyone says when they say it’s not worth it. The appetizers were amazing and the Beef tenderloin was beyond perfect. The cheesecake dessert was great and not too sweet. I know the price is a little steep but it’s worth it. You get an appetizer meal and dessert for $62 as well seeing the iconic Cinderella. The whole experience was roughly an hour which is the perfect amount of time.

Pros:

Clean, yummy food, super pretty

Cons:

Price
1 User found this helpful.
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Magic Kingdom