Reviews of Plaza Restaurant

Reviews

70

Rating

7.71 / 10

Recommended By

84%



View Menus at Plaza Restaurant Dining Location

Children's Breakfast Menu

Cuisines: American

Breakfast Menu

Cuisines: American

Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: American
Read more about Plaza Restaurant including links to the menus here: http://allears.net/dining/location/plaza-restaurant

Full Service Lunch/Dinner

Reviewed by Cazstar Review Date: 06/20/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

There is a limited menu, this may be due to the size of the restaurant. The server that we had was very good but the food was ok but nothing special.

Pros:

Good service

Cons:

Very small inside the restaurant, not cleanest
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by vdurbin Review Date: 04/10/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

I don't understand the hype about this place. $22 for brisket and mac and cheese and the food had a weird sharp bite to it... almost as if something was racid. The meatloaf was okay. I would not go back unless it was for a milkshake. I was really disappointed because the service was excellent!

Pros:

Cute restaurant, good service

Cons:

Terrible food
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by 45stoutjay Review Date: 04/06/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a great restaurant for people in the Magic Kingdom. The food is very inexpensive, but the quality of the food is amazing.

Pros:

Everything :)

Cons:

I wish the restaurant was a little bigger
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by AnnaDiane Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is my come to when eating at the magic kingdom. The food is always wonderful. I adore their sandwich options. And to top it all off you can add a banana split for dessert and ice cream right from next door!

Pros:

Great food

Cons:

Small and cramped dining room
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/18/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best breakfast we had during our stay! Our daughter is allergic to peanuts and the chef came out to talk to us. He was super nice and made our time there even better!

Pros:

Price!

Cons:

None!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Amy79 Review Date: 02/04/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We love this location for lunch! The burgers and sandwiches are great (my favorite is the club) and the bottomless milkshakes are a fun treat!

Pros:

Castle views, reasonable prices, great food and tasty treats!

Cons:

Lunch and dinner menu vary somewhat - prefer the lunch options.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/04/2020

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Food was worst of our 10 day trip! I was excited to try this place and reviewed the menu with some pretty good options. We had reservations on a Halloween party night. Got there early (15mins) and was told come back at time to check in..ok we've gotten that before not a big deal .. check in...almost 40 mins after reservation we were called. Bummer that's cutting into our party time. Apps come mostly cold, tomato soup was so bland. Entrees of the green tomato sandwich just had an odd taste and was pretty wet causing the bread to fall apart. My mom ordered a meal with chips and they were actually stale and almost soggy. When asked if they had fresh we were told they make them in the morning it's all they have for the day so whatever they bring would be the same. What the kids menu didnt mention about the "honey wheat bread" is it's a flat bread, almost pita like. That was a huge no for the kids. I tried to encourage them but I took a bite and no go for the adults either. Gave up as the food was really terrible and our late seating was really eating up our party time and waited for the check. Finally flagged the waiter back down after almost another 20 minutes. He did at least get some shakes to go when we asked instead of having them there but that also took forever. I usually will give a place a break and retry but I'm really hesitant. In 6 Trips probably the worst food we have ever had at a Disney restaurant. Gave Tony's a try again this trip because of the parade seating and while previously mediocre was amazing this time! So maybe theres hope again for the Plaza but this time was super unmagical and a place to be overlooked for sure.

Pros:

Open during Halloween party

Cons:

Pretty much everything
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Becky B Review Date: 08/08/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

9 of us had breakfast here on 8/4/19. Wonderful! Steak and eggs, lobster eggs Benedict, Mickey waffles - everyone really enjoyed our food and Angela, our server, was fun and efficient. One of the highlights of our recent 7 day trip. And we had views of the castle!

Pros:

food, atmosphere

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Donna Massaro Review Date: 06/18/2019

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Will not go here again! If your handicapped this is not for you. My daughter and I came here for dinner during our April 2019 trip. I travel with oxygen and ride a scooter. They made a big issue about my scooter and embarrassed me while in the restaurant just as I sat down. When we arrived the hostess said I needed to park my scooter over there, I said my sorry I didn’t see parking, she pointed down the walkway and said next to the bathrooms. Excuse me if I could walk that far I wouldn’t need a scooter. She apologized but that was parking. WE were going to leave but another girl came over and said our table was just inside the door and she would park my scooter for me, when we were finished someone would get my scooter for me. I thanked this girl over and over, she was so sweet. She took us to our table which was just inside the main door, before I even sat down at my seat another girl came over from in back the restaurant to speak with the girl who sat us saying this scooter must be moved, it cannot be in here, it’s blocking others walk way (which it wasn’t). The girl who sat us said calmly she would handle it and all was under control. How pleasant to have half the restaurant watching you! Our waiter came over a few minutes later and we both ordered: wedge salads 2 drinks and the steak entree medium-rare. THe wedge salads were good, I said to my daughter we have great seats for the nighttime show I feel we’re still here. MAYbe if we ear slow and order desserts we would make make it. Our entrees came out and my daughters steak was a little more rare then she wanted but said she’d deal and ear around the sides, my steak was almost raw so I asked if it could be put back on for a minute or two. So my daughter continues to eat and the nighttime show starts, and ends and people start to leave, while we are looking around we finally spot our waiter coming with my food. When he put my meal down I refused it, said I’d pay for what we had so far but not for a meal I should have had 30 minutes ago. He gave us our check for just that and no apology. Guess who had to retive my scooter, my daughter!

Pros:

Nice view of castle

Cons:

Too many to list
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by plipari Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

My son raved about the grilled cheese! To me it looked like a pretty run-of-the-mill sandwich but he talked about that meal for the longest time. I tried several times to replicate it at home but never managed that feat. Must have been the extra pixie dust in the recipe!

Pros:

Pretty standard selection of American classics.

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 7

Other topics in Magic Kingdom