Reviews of Sleepy Hollow – Liberty Square

Reviews

46

Rating

8.74 / 10

Recommended By

96%



Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Sleepy Hollow

Services: Quick Service

Reviewed by dreamtripp Review Date: 04/14/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Yum! Never had a bad order from this place. The spicy chicken is my go-to lunch in the Magic Kingdom. It's always delicious, with the waffles perfectly made, fresh and warm. The Nutella waffle is a delicious snack as well that is more than plenty to share. The last time I was at the MK was in Oct 2020 and they had a pretty good system with cast members telling you to place your mobile order, and then get in a physically distanced line. We went at Noon, so it was busy but well organized. A Cast Member was posted in the seating area and cleaned every table and seat consistently as people finished. Please don't ever stop selling the Spicy Chicken!

Pros:

Fresh delicious waffles and good savory or sweet snacks

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KimberlyCabrera Review Date: 04/11/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

It's always a treat to stop by Sleepy Hollow for something yummy. I have yet to try the corn dog, but I plan to this week!Everything I have tried there (mostly sweets) have been great. The location is also great, right next to the castle.

Pros:

Yummy treats!

Cons:

N/A
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

YOU MUST GET THE HAND DIPPED CORNDOG! Short line, fresh food, must get a corndog at an amusement park. Chicken and waffle sandwich was ok, but 10/10 simply for the corndog.

Pros:

Best corndog ever, short line

Cons:

Limited menu, outdoor seating, no pre order option
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/27/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Had a corn dog and chips here on March 19, 2021. The bottom of the hot dog was burned, there was not enough corn breading on it and the chips were very hard. Not worth the money, would not eat this meal again. Maybe other items were better.

Pros:

Fast service, nice to eat outside in good weather.

Cons:

Bad meal. Would not order it again.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by nicoletighe Review Date: 03/24/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I love funnel cakes and Belgian waffles, so this place rates high for me! I really enjoy their menu items and has cool theming. The reasons I am not rating it a 10/10 are the long lines and there really is not much seating (which in COVID times sucks).

Pros:

All menu items, cool theme

Cons:

Long lines, limited seating
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Hhbender Review Date: 03/23/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a must do! The nutela waffle sandwich. Amazing!! Even my husband that does not care for sweets loved this. It is perfection.

Pros:

Amazing

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mcarolla Review Date: 03/05/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Get the waffle sandwich. The chicken is slightly spicy and combining that with the sweet waffle is the perfect combination. The line was a little long because of it being peak lunch time and they don't have mobile ordering but it was worth the wait. Would definitely get it again.

Pros:

Yummy

Cons:

Line length
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Hootowl54 Review Date: 02/15/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Chicken and waffles was one of the best items I’ve eaten in 20 plus trips to Disney.

Pros:

Waffles

Cons:

Corn dog was greasy.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Marktini Review Date: 02/10/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Do not sleep on Sleepy Hollow for breakfast! Everyone talks about the Nutella waffle, but hands down the best breakfast in MK is the Breakfast Waffle. A hot, slightly sweet waffle around egg, ham, cheese, and tomato, it is so much more than the sum of its parts. We cannot visit MK without getting one. This waffle isn't on the COVID re-opening limited menu, so here's hoping it comes back soon! Beyond that one item, Sleepy Hollow always has some interesting and unique items, and they often have seasonal or trial items. It's always worth a visit.

Pros:

AMAZING breakfast waffle! Fast service

Cons:

Not a huge menu, may not find something for everyone
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DoctorFacilier Review Date: 02/08/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Fresh Fruit Waffle!!! Although the fresh fruit waffle is Very easily duplicated in your on kitchen, it is still one of thw best things you will eat at the Magic Kingdom. A delicious waffle with Nutella, strawberries, blueberries and bananas. Whats not to love. They also have the spicey chicken and waffle and funnel cakes. This is a great spot.

Pros:

Good eats with freshly prepared items.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Magic Kingdom