Reviews of Crystal Palace Breakfast

Reviews

85

Rating

8.12 / 10

Recommended By

91%



Other Menus at Crystal Palace

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Crystal Palace

Services: Buffet/All You Care to Eat

Reviewed by slidersport Review Date: 02/15/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

This breakfast buffet offers guests the chance to meet Winnie the Pooh and friends. The food is your typical Disney breakfast fare. Really cool atmosphere, mediocre food. If you get an early reservation before MK opens, I change my score to 9/10 for early park access.

Pros:

character dining, early park access

Cons:

high price, meh food
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/17/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

we absolutely LOVE the crystal palace and will go back every time to disney. The pooh bear characters are so fun and it just brings you right back to classic childhood memories. the breakfast itself is great for a buffet. complete with everything you could need to start the day.

Pros:

ambiance, experience, service, food, environment

Cons:

its buffet, lots of kids
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by NoWindowsNoDoors Review Date: 12/09/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

The kids loved the getting to meet Winnie the Pooh & friends, that is probably the biggest positive. The food was good not great. Location is nice & views out of the many windows is pretty cool. Seemed to be overly crowded, especially at the buffet.

Pros:

Views, Characters

Cons:

Buffet food, crowded
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mbelerique19 Review Date: 12/07/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We ate here December 2019 and we loved it! The characters were great and we got to see each more than once. Buffet line was never crowded even at peak time and they had some of the best breakfast potatoes we've ever. Our early reservation go us in to MK with little crowds so it made for great pictures too

Pros:

Good food. Good location. Rareish characters

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Pookie99 Review Date: 12/06/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Make the opening reservation. The opening is so fun. Breakfast is simple and offers something for everyone. The characters are lots of fun and so is the staff. Worth a visit.

Pros:

Simple breakfast foods. Great service and the characters are entertaining.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Jade Review Date: 11/12/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Winnie the Pooh was my favorite growing up so I had to celebrate Friendship Day at the Crystal Palace! This is a character breakfast where you get to meet Pooh Bear, Piglet, Eeyore and Tigger. The breakfast is a standard buffet with Mickey Waffles, Pooh's puffed French toast, breakfast meats, scrambled eggs, fresh fruit, pastries, cheeses and yogurts, cereal, and more. They also have a made to order omelette station (they make the eggs on a grill and then fold up the ingredients inside so not the standard half moon shaped omelette made in pans) and an ice cream machine (ice cream for breakfast? No rules at Disney!). We were there an hour and got to see three out of the four characters. Every once in awhile the characters do a parade around the restaurant that children are invited to walk in. Very cute! This experience for me was fun but the food was just okay. Like other character breakfasts since it was my birthday I received a birthday card signed by the characters and a complimentary birthday cupcake. If you have kids who are Pooh Bear fans this is a great choice because you get to eat and meet characters in one go. Time saver!

Pros:

Characters, variety of food, beautiful restaurant

Cons:

Have to get up to get your food and could miss a character
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/25/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

The character interactions were great for the most part.Tigger never made it to us I think because we had no children but the rest came over and spent plenty of time. The staff was very helpful and fun. The food was what I expected for breakfast. The restaurant itself is simply beautiful and a must see.

Pros:

The characters and time they spent with us. The overall fun that the restaurant strives for.

Cons:

Needs something special on the buffet to set them apart from others.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by trvlnthru Review Date: 03/27/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This character buffet with Winnie the Pooh and friends is a lot of fun. Dinner featured standard resort buffet food with something for everyone - even the pickiest members of the family will like. The food isn't amazing but it is solid.

Pros:

Character interaction is great with characters stopping at each table one at a time. The space is themed to a Victorian garden setting.

Cons:

The food could be better. But character meals are usually more about the experience anyway and the food is pretty good for a buffet. (We hear the breakfast food here is great but we haven't been for breakfast yet.)
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/19/2020

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Not a lot of food selection and cast was rude. Hollywood and Vine was much better.

Pros:

None

Cons:

Not a good selection of food and the food that was there was not good quality. Expensive for what you get.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Joyhardin Review Date: 11/23/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We had a late breakfast here a few weeks ago. It worked out great. We got to MK right at opening, did lots of rides while the waits were short and then went to Crystal Palace for a 10:30 ADR.

The food was all hot and fresh and we ate until we were stuffed. My favorites are the breakfast lasagna and the puffed french toast.

We don't have kids, so we weren't really there for the characters, but did enjoy taking a few quick pictures as the characters came around.

Pros:

Good food

Cons:

Nothing Really
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 9

Other topics in Magic Kingdom