Reviews of Crystal Palace Breakfast

Reviews

89

Rating

8.04 / 10

Recommended By

89%



Other Menus at Crystal Palace

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Crystal Palace

Services: Buffet/All You Care to Eat

Reviewed by FishinGoofy Review Date: 09/13/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This was pretty standard breakfast buffet but the options were plentiful and everything was executed well and tasted excellent. The characters were fun and our waiter was attentive while we waited to meet all of them. This is a great way to start a day especially if you have multiple days in magic kingdom and can afford to slow down.

Pros:

Awesome characters, good selection of breakfast foods

Cons:

It does take awhile to meet characters which can eat up time if you don't have multiple days in MK.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Faelen Review Date: 07/14/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

It was nice, the food was alright. Really it was more of an experience for the characters and theming. The server was great though, he did not skip on the orange juice, which was great!

Pros:

Great for kids, and character interactions, great staff

Cons:

Meeting the characters can take a while, I think we waited about an hour. The cast member diligently took care of us though.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by jghehle Review Date: 04/02/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

The Salad and Dessert were good but main entrees were lacking and pretty bland. Also, our server was nice but we were rushed, ie main entree arrived seconds after the starter course.

Pros:

Nice atmosphere

Cons:

Overpriced, bland food
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/28/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

This may be the unpopular opinion, but of you dont have kids who want to meet characters then this really isnt worth it. Its just simple breakfast buffet food that you can get anywhere. Though I will admit the environment is gorgeous. I love the greenhouse, and Pooh and freinds. Though it isnt anything special like what people told me

Pros:

Great interior and great character interaction

Cons:

mediocre food
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by slidersport Review Date: 02/15/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

This breakfast buffet offers guests the chance to meet Winnie the Pooh and friends. The food is your typical Disney breakfast fare. Really cool atmosphere, mediocre food. If you get an early reservation before MK opens, I change my score to 9/10 for early park access.

Pros:

character dining, early park access

Cons:

high price, meh food
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/17/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

we absolutely LOVE the crystal palace and will go back every time to disney. The pooh bear characters are so fun and it just brings you right back to classic childhood memories. the breakfast itself is great for a buffet. complete with everything you could need to start the day.

Pros:

ambiance, experience, service, food, environment

Cons:

its buffet, lots of kids
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by NoWindowsNoDoors Review Date: 12/09/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

The kids loved the getting to meet Winnie the Pooh & friends, that is probably the biggest positive. The food was good not great. Location is nice & views out of the many windows is pretty cool. Seemed to be overly crowded, especially at the buffet.

Pros:

Views, Characters

Cons:

Buffet food, crowded
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mbelerique19 Review Date: 12/07/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We ate here December 2019 and we loved it! The characters were great and we got to see each more than once. Buffet line was never crowded even at peak time and they had some of the best breakfast potatoes we've ever. Our early reservation go us in to MK with little crowds so it made for great pictures too

Pros:

Good food. Good location. Rareish characters

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Pookie99 Review Date: 12/06/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Make the opening reservation. The opening is so fun. Breakfast is simple and offers something for everyone. The characters are lots of fun and so is the staff. Worth a visit.

Pros:

Simple breakfast foods. Great service and the characters are entertaining.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Jade Review Date: 11/12/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Winnie the Pooh was my favorite growing up so I had to celebrate Friendship Day at the Crystal Palace! This is a character breakfast where you get to meet Pooh Bear, Piglet, Eeyore and Tigger. The breakfast is a standard buffet with Mickey Waffles, Pooh's puffed French toast, breakfast meats, scrambled eggs, fresh fruit, pastries, cheeses and yogurts, cereal, and more. They also have a made to order omelette station (they make the eggs on a grill and then fold up the ingredients inside so not the standard half moon shaped omelette made in pans) and an ice cream machine (ice cream for breakfast? No rules at Disney!). We were there an hour and got to see three out of the four characters. Every once in awhile the characters do a parade around the restaurant that children are invited to walk in. Very cute! This experience for me was fun but the food was just okay. Like other character breakfasts since it was my birthday I received a birthday card signed by the characters and a complimentary birthday cupcake. If you have kids who are Pooh Bear fans this is a great choice because you get to eat and meet characters in one go. Time saver!

Pros:

Characters, variety of food, beautiful restaurant

Cons:

Have to get up to get your food and could miss a character
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 9

Other topics in Magic Kingdom