Reviews of Liberty Tree Tavern Dinner

Reviews

72

Rating

8.24 / 10

Recommended By

96%



Other Menus at Liberty Tree Tavern

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Liberty Tree Tavern

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by SMDeMauro Review Date: 01/12/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great food, served family style in a cool setting. We enjoyed everything on the menu! And our server was ready to bring more of anything we wanted. We have some food allergy concerns (tree nuts, peanuts, and shellfish), but did not have any issues here. The toffee cookie dessert is soooo goood, but since some of our party could not have that, they were able to choose from ice cream and sorbets that were delicious! This is an excellent value for the price and there's pretty much something for everyone.

Pros:

Delicious food and great service.

Cons:

Too easy to fill up on the meal before enjoying dessert!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/01/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Our group ate here in Nov. 2020.I would return but it's not the best place to eat in MK.

Pros:

Atmosphere, portions, pot roast, salad, dessert all very good.

Cons:

The turkey was dry and the mac/cheese is comparable to a store brand box mix but with less cheese. Maybe back in the day this is how it was prepared but they really need to take a lesson from Flame Tree on how to prepare a good mac/cheese. Our server flew by our table and seemed much too busy. We waited a very long time for her to come back for refills on food/drink.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ladyarli Review Date: 12/08/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We ate dinner there in mid-November 2020. Because of Covid, we were taken over to the Diamond Horseshoe and seated there. The food was (as in the past) an all-you-care-to-eat platter. First we were brought rolls and butter, which neither of us ate, because we wanted to save stomach-room for the \"real food\". They brought us a salad, which had an absolutely delicious dressing! Then the platter of turkey, gravy, pork loin, pot roast, stuffing, mashed potatoes, mac and cheese, and garlicky green beans. I absolutely LOVED the pot roast. Everything else was tasty except the completely bland and dry mac and cheese. For dessert they brought us Ooey Gooey Toffee Cake and vanilla ice cream. It was good, but Oh, that pot roast! The servers looked a little tired, probably from running back and forth between the buildings.

Pros:

Plenty of tasty food.

Cons:

A bit noisy, from the player piano. Food wasn't very hot.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MJandJimmy Review Date: 11/14/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great table service offering thanksgiving fare.

Pros:

The cast members were awesome. I'm allergic to coconut, so they checked all ingredients to make sure i could enjoy. The dessert option was custom for me, had raspberry sorbet with blueberries and a vegan apple cake. I appreciated this level of attention.

Cons:

N/A
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Merwolf Review Date: 11/04/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Liberty Tree is great. It has morphed from service type to service type over the years but now it's a Thanksgiving dinner every day of the year kind of place and it provides an all you care to enjoy plate of salad, turkey, pot roast, stuffing, and toffee cake for dessert. It's uniformly well cooked and comes out promptly and hot and its one of the best, and fastest sit down eating experiences in the MK.

Pros:

If you like Thanksgiving? You will like this meal. Also, if you are hungry. It makes a nice sit down in the AC experience even in the heat of Florida summer.

Cons:

Not a great choice before Space Mountain.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/14/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

If you're looking for a delicious hearty meal, this is the place to go. They will bring you more of anything you ask for. I went March 2019 with 3 very hungry men, the waiter had no problem bringing them out a fourth helping of the pot roast.

Pros:

Delicious, all you care to eat and Oooey Gooey Toffee Cake

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by SBCouv Review Date: 10/14/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

My husband and I dined at Liberty Tree Tavern for the first time today, and we really enjoyed it! The food was delicious, the service was great, and the theming throughout the restaurant was pretty neat, too. It's not anything super special, but for a sit-down meal, we both gave it two thumbs up. If you like the Garden Grill in Epcot, you'll enjoy the food here as well.

Pros:

Tasty food, theming, service on par with Disney expectations

Cons:

No characters, just keep this in mind when dining with kiddos
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/04/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

The dinner here is my favorite sit-down option at Magic Kingdom! The all you care to enjoy meal was delicious! The Ooey Gooey Toffee Cake is the star of the show to me! The only disappointment of the meal was the turkey. It was on the dryer side, even when covered in gravy.

Pros:

Great portion sizes

Cons:

More "basic" menu items
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JaneMI Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Consistently good food and service.

Pros:

Quaint Thanksgiving dinner anytime of year.

Cons:

Too full afterwards.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mcarolla Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

The food was good but it wasn't anything that I would regularly go back for. Also it helped that it was between Thanksgiving and Christmas when we went because it had us in the mood for this type of meal. If it were summer then I would not recommend at all. The family style dining aspect was cool too.

Pros:

Good food

Cons:

Still had to wait ~30 minutes past our reservation time so if you are in a hurry then not a good choice.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 8

Other topics in Magic Kingdom