Reviews of Gaston's Tavern

Reviews

62

Rating

8.52 / 10

Recommended By

92%



View Menus at Gaston's Tavern Dining Location

All Day Menu

Cuisines: American
Read more about Gaston's Tavern including a link to the menu here: http://allears.net/dining/location/gastons-tavern

Gaston's Tavern is quick service eating.

Reviewed by Falbo Review Date: 07/09/2020

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

An ok quick service restaurant.

Pros:

Has a few nice veggie options

Cons:

Not much seating and not outstanding food.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by dizneydaz Review Date: 10/04/2017

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

We snacked here in September, the week after Irma.

We got the cinnamon roll, to share. We were there in the morning. The roll was nice and warm but the truth is once you eat the top portion, the remaining part of the roll is dry, very dry. I asked at the counter for butter and they don't have any. Really? No butter for the rolls?

I don't plan on getting this again, unless they have butter available.

Pros:

Cons:

No butter. Dry cinnamon roll.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by disneymom35 Review Date: 11/17/2015

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

The best thing about this place after the theming was the pork shank. It was a great piece to the actual theming and a delicious little snack (to share of course). Now it's a coffee, juice, donut shack that has nothing to do with Gaston. Booo!

Pros:

Great theming

Cons:

No more pork shanks
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by John Review Date: 03/24/2015

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Maybe it is just me, but the cinnamon rolls are not nearly as good as they were at the Main Street Bakery. Also it is hard to get one when you are leaving the park in the evening. Lack of seating is also a problem, especially when it is raining.

Pros:

Cons:

No seating, cinnamon rolls
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MM from Connecticut Review Date: 05/25/2013

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

The famous cinnamon roll was dried out. Big portion, but not at all fresh.

Pros:

Cute themed area

Cons:

cinnamon roll dried out/not worth it
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Purpie Review Date: 09/23/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I’ve only had the cinnamon roll but dream about it. I cannot wait to have another. It’s definitely shareable and has a few tables outside to eat at and people watch in a lovely environment.

Pros:

Delicious, quick, affordable

Cons:

Not a ton of seating
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JJKHughes04 Review Date: 09/17/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Gaston tavern decor was so fun but SUPER BUSY

Pros:

great decor, cinnamon roll was delicious!!!

Cons:

my husband only let me have one bite
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Cazstar Review Date: 09/05/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Food good but limited, we had the LeFou Brew and the warm cinnamon roll. The cinnamon roll is not as good as the Chip and Dale one at Garden grill but still very good. The LeFou brew decided our party, think its a love it or hate it kind of drink.

Pros:

Well themed

Cons:

Limited menu Not much seating
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by lcg Review Date: 05/13/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

On our most recent trip we stopped at Gaston's Tavern first thing once we got into the park on arrival day. Delicious food. It was nice and quiet. Beautiful place!

Pros:

Great food

Cons:

None!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Shularc Review Date: 04/24/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Must have Cinnamon bun and its huge. Ask for extra icing

Pros:

Amazing

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 7

Other topics in Magic Kingdom