Reviews of Kringla Bakeri og Cafe

Reviews

34

Rating

9.03 / 10

Recommended By

97%



View Menus at Kringla Bakeri Og Kafe Dining Location

Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: Bakery, Other/Ethnic
Read more about Kringla Bakeri including a link to the menu here: http://allears.net/dining/location/kringla-bakeri-og-kafe

Counter Service - Pastries/light sandwiches
Norway - World Showcase - Epcot

Reviewed by alyssavm Review Date: 02/13/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Yummy treats in an adorable building. The chocolate pretzel had fruit baked in to it and was REALLY good!

Pros:

Super cute, yummy chocolate pretzel

Cons:

Slow cashier (but she was new)
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by PolynesianStitch Review Date: 04/07/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Excellent freshly-made sandwiches, very generous portion sizes. We particularly appreciated that they included either a fruit or tossed salad with the sandwich. Outstanding selection of excellent pastries. We also like the good, strong Norwegian coffee!

Pros:

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by beccab Review Date: 04/19/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Popped in for a quick snack on Sunday, April 7th because we just can't visit the World without having school bread in Norway. The school bread was just as good as ever! Kids ordered the soft dessert pretzels. Word to the picky...I had forgotten that the pretzels have raisins baked into them so DS 11 wouldn't eat his. Oh, well. I loved it!

Line is usually long but moves quickly. The treats here are worth the wait.

Pros:

great baked items

Cons:

long lines at times
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ADisneyGinger Review Date: 05/02/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

DH and I grabbed afternoon snacks here on April 22nd - I had the "Troll Horn" (I believe it used to be the cloudberry horn), and he had the Schoolbread. No line of people, but even on this moderately warm day, the building was uncomfortably stuffy and warm. The treats were worth it though. I loved the troll horn - just the right amount of sweetness, and DH said the schoolbread was very good (his first time trying it).

Pros:

Tasty treats

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by nicole0992 Review Date: 05/08/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We recently had a very early lunch here and tried the Norwegian Club Sandwich which we had toasted, fruit salads and the Rullekake. The sandwiches were incredible and very large. Can easily be split. The fruit was cold and fresh. The dessert options here make it difficult to pick just one! We always get some to take back to our room for breakfast the next day. There is plenty of covered seating but still very warm to eat on a hot day here. The shop inside is very small and can get crowded. Very friendly cast members!

Pros:

Great lunch options, snacks

Cons:

No air conditioned seating, crowded inside
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Hannah1230 Review Date: 08/07/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Although there is not a huge choice of sandwiches, they are good and there are a lot of pastries to choose from. This is one of the best places if on the DDP for a QS meal. You get a salad, or fruit bowl, a sandwich and a dessert.

Pros:

pastry

Cons:

not a lot to choose from
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Grumppy Review Date: 09/30/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Two words-Frosted Pretzels! You can now get them one of two ways; covered with slivered almonds, or with frosting and chocolate. We couldn't decide so got one of each and shared. If you are on DDP, you can use snack credits for these. These have been a "must do" on our trips for years.

Pros:

EVERYTHING looked good!

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Hstepzinski Review Date: 11/19/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The sandwiches we got here were very good and the snacks were delicious also. Everything else we didn't try looked good just wish they had more choices.

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

wish they had more
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by memakwed Review Date: 12/28/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

One of the two best CS we had our entire trip. We travelled Dec3-14. Went to have lunch on the DP as adults. We paid OOP for DS as the kids menu didn't appeal to him. There was plenty of food but a huge line and wait to get it. We had 2 roast beef, 1 salad, 1 fruit, and 1 Viking helmet, cheesecake. My parent's had 2 turkey sandwiches, 2 salads, 1 school bread and 1 Viking helmet. The had a choose of Blue chees or thousand island for the salad. The roast beef had too much roll and not enough carmalized onion. My son's was good but thought the bread a bit hard. We didn't get our sandwich toasted. My parent's did and enjoyed it. My mom was eager to go back a second time for lunch but didn't have a chance. Will definitely do it next trip. Not a lot of seating so probably best to go at an off time. Also the line was so long out the door it was a deterent for some and one person walked out after they placed their order.

Pros:

big sandwhiches

Cons:

long lines out door
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Dfan79 Review Date: 06/07/2014

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

I guess the School Bread is one of those things you either really love or really hate. I regrettably lean towards the latter. It just tasted like a hard piece of bread with coconut and a dab of custard on top (that looks like butter). Perhaps the Almond Pretzel or Cream filled Horns are better, but I was totally turned off by the School Bread and probably won‘t go back for those. No wonder it’s listed at a very low price by Disney Standards.

I thought the serving area was way too small, especially for a place that serves sandwiches too. The poor cast members behind the glass cases looked like they had their hands full even though there were only 4 people in line. The seating area was a good size though and very shaded behind the church. It is a good spot to hide from the Florida sun and huge crowds.

So if you do go here make sure you stay away from the School Bread. That is unless you like hard tasteless bread.

Pros:

shaded seating

Cons:

school bread, serving area
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 4

Other topics in Epcot