Reviews of Harry Potter and the Escape from Gringotts

Reviews

113

Rating

9.1 / 10

Recommended By

98%



Reviewed by Jesshobgen13 Review Date: 09/15/2020

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Wasn’t really a fan of this ride. It was probably because I’m not a Harry Potter fan

Pros:

It was inside

Cons:

The line was not worth the ride
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/24/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

This ride could’ve been better. I found it quite lackluster , compared to the other awesome rides in the Wizarding world. The first drop was pretty cool, but then it’s blah from there. I would recommend going through the queue line if you are an HP fan. It’s better than the ride.

Pros:

Amazing queue line.

Cons:

Boring, not innovative, no strong plot line.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/29/2020

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Gringots is not for everyone lines are long

Pros:

Cool line

Cons:

Long lines
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/19/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

This ride makes me wanna throw up 🤢
I think it is fun but definitely do not drink butterbeer before this.

Pros:

Fun attraction, Harry Potter themed attraction

Cons:

Butterbeer issues
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KatelynnW Review Date: 03/08/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

I like Harry Potter, and was excited to experience this ride. The trouble started once we got to the seats. Why is Universal so bad at creating ride vehicles the accommodate people of all sizes? I had a hard time fitting in the seats, which was very disappointing. We had just done all the Disney parks and had no issues, but as soon as we got here, I had difficulty on THREE different rides. They were able to get the seat to close, but it was very uncomfortable and I nearly cried. Yeah, if you're a Harry Potter fan, you should ride. But not fitting in a ride vehicle will break you emotionally.

Pros:

Harry Potter themed attraction

Cons:

Seats are too small Ride wasn't that great
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/11/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

The theming here is great but the ride itself is a little underwhelming. I wouldn’t really consider this a thrill ride because as soon as it gets going it stops for another 3D scene.

Pros:

Not so scary for younger kids and really immersive

Cons:

Stops for the scenes too often
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ebowers2011 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Love going on this ride as long as the lines are not ridiculously long or if we have an express pass.

Pros:

The ride is themed very well.

Cons:

To me the ride is short and it’s not accommodating for bigger people.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Mousehouse7 Review Date: 09/15/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

If you ride this ride for nothing ride it for the queue

Pros:

Great queue

Cons:

Ride is a let down from the line
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Bdurham1011 Review Date: 09/14/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

The experience of just walking through the que is every HP fanatics dream. The attention to detail is spot on! It’s awesome.

Pros:

It’s a cool ride/que

Cons:

Can definitely make you sick. If you are prone to motion sickness.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/14/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

The detail!

Pros:

Thrill, Detail

Cons:

.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 12

Other topics in The Wizarding World of Harry Potter – Diagon Alley Rides and Attractions