Reviews of Harry Potter and the Escape from Gringotts

Reviews

113

Rating

9.1 / 10

Recommended By

98%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/05/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I rode this four times today and three times yesterday it was so fun!!! Definitely good if you have fast passes but can get long if you don’t. The theming is awesome and I love the elevator ride. Definitely try this at least one time!

Pros:

Awesome theming really fun

Cons:

Can’t think of any no
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/26/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

THIS IS THE BEST HARRY POTTER RIDE IN THE UNIVERSAL STUDIOS PARK! I had a great time riding it the first time and it was just as good the second! As a mediocre Harry Potter fan this ride still satisfies.

Pros:

The theming and location! Also the drop at the beginning is pretty awesome

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by beachbb1 Review Date: 11/09/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Level of detail of Gringotts and the animatronics of the goblins just incredible! Ride combines aspects making you feel you are in Gringotts and experiencing this magical world .

Pros:

Best combination of thrill ride, animatronics and yes, FIRE BREATHING DRAGON!!!

Cons:

Lengthy line.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by KBNC Review Date: 10/24/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This ride is great! It's part coaster and part screen ride. There's no way to take it all in the first time, but seeing so many HP characters mashed into one ride is cool. The queue is full of details of Gringotts.

Pros:

Fast Lots of characters & movie details

Cons:

Line can get long
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by itsagreatbigbeautifultomorrow Review Date: 10/14/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Wow, an amazing combination of thrill ride and screen ride!

Pros:

Harry Potter! Feel like you are in the movies

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/11/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

The theming here is great but the ride itself is a little underwhelming. I wouldn’t really consider this a thrill ride because as soon as it gets going it stops for another 3D scene.

Pros:

Not so scary for younger kids and really immersive

Cons:

Stops for the scenes too often
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by magicwmads Review Date: 10/03/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I think this is one of the best rides all around. The queue is so good, the preshow is great. The elevator really feels like you are moving, it shocks me every time. Compared to the Forbidden Journey, this one doesn't make me near as sick. It may make my head hurt just a tad from all of the tugging around, but not motion sick and usually goes away soon. I really love how this has some rollercoaster aspects trickled in with the screens.

Pros:

Queue, concept is cool

Cons:

May give you a slight headache
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/30/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Escape from Gringotts is a thrilling entertaining ride. Although I made the mistake to wait 4 hours in line for it.

Pros:

Thrilling entertaining fun

Cons:

Don’t wait extremely long for it I would say 2.5 hours would be a Max amount of time to wait otherwise it feels not worth it
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by anagram Review Date: 09/27/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Such a fun ride! One of my favorites at Universal. The queue is amazing, and the ride is so thrilling. I love that this is a mix of a coaster but has various other effects as well. Even non-Harry Potter fans can appreciate this ride.

Pros:

Fantastic theming.

Cons:

Line can be very long. Express pass is definitely recommended for this one!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Moosemanatee Review Date: 09/15/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Great ride for shorter harry potter fans. However, it could be a little more intense.

Pros:

Only 42 inch height requirement

Cons:

Not very fluffy friendly, too tame
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 12

Other topics in The Wizarding World of Harry Potter – Diagon Alley Rides and Attractions