Reviews of Be Our Guest -Counter Service Lunch

Reviews

257

Rating

8.09 / 10

Recommended By

88%



View Menus at Be Our Guest Dining Location

Children's Lunch Menu

Cuisines: American

Lunch Menu

Cuisines: American
Read more about Be Our Guest including links to menus here:
http://allears.net/dining/location/be-our-guest

Be Our Guest - Lunch
Lunch in counter service
New Fantasyland Expansion

Read prices, menu items, and more about Be Our Guest

Services: Table Service , Quick Service , Kiosk

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/16/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

This was our 3rd time eating lunch at the Be Our Guest restaurant. We arrived right on time for our 12:50 reservation only to be met by something we've not previously experienced, a long line to wait in. It seems on our day, Feb 10, those who ordered their meal online in advance were having issues or the system was having issues with the orders. I would much prefer Disney return to the previous version of ordering. My wife and I ordered the usual, carved turkey. She ordered the veggies in lieu of fries. They were mushy and gross. The turkey was good. I'm not sure it's worth the price at this point. It's definitely better than some of the restaurants in MK, but more expensive.

Pros:

Food quality

Cons:

Ordering process
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/14/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

The food was fine and the castle is so neat. I have been here for dinner but the food was just not worth what they charged. It is just so crowded In this restaurant. My party was large and so though we were all on same reservation, our food came at different times.

Pros:

Neat theming. Neat enough that I would receive at least once.

Cons:

Food is not great, so crowded
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/21/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

My wife and I both had the Spring chicken salad whis was good. What she wanted was the French onion soup but was told she could not have that as a QS choice but would have to pay for it.

Pros:

Salads were good. Pretty setting.

Cons:

Soup not an option for QS.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by magicalcouple Review Date: 11/27/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We had lunch here a few weeks ago and went in with low expectations. However, we had a very good experience. All the cast members were attentive, friendly, and helpful.

I can review that I had the French onion soup and the ahi tuna salad. The soup was a little salty but super cheesy and I enjoyed it. The salad...was...TERRIFIC! I mean it- that salad was terrific. They did not short me on the tuna nor any other item. It was perfect for lunch. My DH claimed his ham sandwich was too hard (nearly burned bread) but otherwise enjoyed his lunch as well. It's a fascinating experience if you haven't tried it!

Pros:

Food, Ambiance, Cast Members

Cons:

Crowded, Noisy
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by annat856 Review Date: 09/27/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

My party of 6 ate lunch here on 9/7. My D got the gluten free roll for her Carved Turkey Sandwich, she says it was "Amazing" H and DS got the Croque Monsieur and liked it, DS and I got the Coq a Vin my son loved it. I liked it the pork was better, but now it's the ok chicken. Going to breakfast next time!

Pros:

This is a must do for us if we can get in! It's so pretty and we really love Beauty and the Beast.

Cons:

Lunch is the most affordable but if you're on the DDP then breakfast is a great use of your cs credit.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Foodrocks Review Date: 09/07/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Be Our Guest is a very nice restaurant to visit. The meal at lunch is in some ways the best if you are not on the Dining plan since there are many meals that are not priced too high and you can see the beautiful setting. We ordered two turkey sandwiches and one beef dip. My younger daughter did not like anything on the menu and brought in a meal from Friar Tucks that she enjoyed. My husband and older daughter loved their sandwiches. For me, the turkey sandwich is just ok. It took a very long time for our meal to arrive and the person next to us was very upset when her meal arrived as it looked like her friend had finished her meal for a long time and she had been waiting. This has happened to us before. We didn't order dessert this time however we have in the past and the cupcakes are all delicious.

Pros:

Beautiful setting

Cons:

slow service limited menu
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Foodrocks Review Date: 08/23/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We went to Be Our Guest for lunch ( my husband and two daughters ages 17 and 13 years). My husband ate the French dip which he really liked and my older daughter and I had the turkey sandwich with fries. She loved her meal and this is her favourite meal and that is why we went there. She also had the chocolate cupcake which was good. I don’t love turkey but I thought it was ok. There wasn’t anything else that I would eat so I went with the turkey. The coq Au vin looked very good as did the creme brûlée. My younger daughter doesn’t like the menu at all so we ordered something elsewhere for her. The vegetables they include instead of fries includes a white bean and it tasted weird. The service was also very slow and much slower than normal. My daughter received her cupcake before everything else and we ordered thst after our main meal. Also they make you wait on the bridge which is very hot and sunny whereas most places you wait in an air conditioned building.

Pros:

Tasty food

Cons:

Limited menu
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/21/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Be our guest is our family’s favorite restaurant. The food is absolutely wonderful. We had lunch on August 20th and I would love to have given it a 10 rating, however, while you need reservations for lunch, there were no tables available at all. We, along with so many other people, just walked room to room trying to find a place to sit. Finally I asked a server for help and was told to just stand near a corner and watch for people to get up from a table and grab it. Why have reservations at all if they are letting more people in than the facility can hold?

Pros:

Food is fantastic

Cons:

Finding a table
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/12/2019

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Food is average. You pay for the atmosphere. Be sure to order ahead or else you will be waiting in line to place your order.

Pros:

atmosphere

Cons:

Its not any better than any other QSR restaurant.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/19/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

the food was fresh, pleasingly prepared, and delicious!

Pros:

easy to order kiosk, plenty of seating in dining room

Cons:

not quite the same ambiance as dinner, no Beast, and no gray stuff
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 26

Other topics in Magic Kingdom