Reviews of Tony’s Town Square Lunch/Dinner

Reviews

97

Rating

7.01 / 10

Recommended By

74%



Other Menus at Tony's Town Square

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Tony's Town Square

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by ktkueb80 Review Date: 10/20/2021

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

We ate here for dinner on 10/13/21. The theming and ambiance is cute, love lady and the tramp. Our server was friendly and knowledgeable. The bread service was good. This was probably the most flavorful part of the evening. I ordered the chicken fettucine alfredo, my husband got chicken parm and my son got spaghetti and meatballs. All of our meals were very bland. I have heard this restaurant compared to olive garden, but honestly I think olive garden used more seasoning.

Pros:

Friendly wait staff, AC, ambiance

Cons:

they don't know how to season food
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by bfab731 Review Date: 07/05/2021

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Been here a couple times. The first two times were fantastic making this a must do every trip until I went in November 2019, our meal was very rushed and they never brought us bread that they usually start you off with even after we asked a couple times.

Pros:

Really cool atmosphere and one of the better options in Magic Kingdom

Cons:

Last time I was there felt very rushed.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/19/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

While the theming and location are great, my family and I just did not enjoy the food. It is nothing special and honestly you can probably get better food at home.

Pros:

Great location Cute theming to Lady and the Tramp

Cons:

Food just isn’t good
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by wadki249 Review Date: 01/12/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

The mom and pop Italian place in your neighborhood is better. I had a horrible meal here. The cast members were fantastic. The food was the worst quality of bottled off the grocery shelf possible and served at a pace found at most quick serve spots. I ordered the soup as an appetizer and spaghetti with meatballs for an entree. I was just about to take my second bite of soup when the spaghetti arrived. The soup was quite hot so by the time I finished it my spaghetti was not. My server was busy though and I picked at some of the warmer bits of the entree. She swung by quickly and left my check but then went to take the drink order of the large group at a nearby table. I watched her get a long complicated order and then go collect it. She returned with children's drinks, wine, champagne, glasses, a bucket, and proceeded to distribute and pour. A hostess (shout out to the friendly Mimi, who tried to help) saw my dilemma and stepped in to chat and distract. Eventually that table was served and placed their dinner orders and my bill was paid. Not a satisfactory dinner. The spaghetti was generic brand store quality, not worth the price at all. I ate very little. There was a small bird loose in the restaurant and several staff members spend the evening trying to catch it. That was entertaining.

Pros:

Watching staff try to catch the bird was amusing. Cast members were great as usual. There are working hard until tough circumstances and I never let my opinion of the food affect the size of the tip.

Cons:

Food quality.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Beautiful0827 Review Date: 01/06/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Atmosphere is nice. We were seated by the Lady and the Tramp statue. Olive Garden food is superior to the entrees here. Lacking in flavor. No grated parmesan. My meatballs were undercooked. My husband and daughter had the chicken parmesan. Both said, \"no flavor.\"

Pros:

Atmosphere, good service

Cons:

Flavorless food
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Becky B Review Date: 08/08/2019

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

I'll start by saying this is a family favorite. This time, the food was atrocious and the service was terrible. Party of 9 with a reservation made 6 months ago. We sat and watched more than 10 tables come in without a reservation and be sat in less than 5 minutes. After 30 minutes I complained. I was told we were too large to seat easily. I would have thought that with a reservation, they would have either planned for us or told us they couldn't accommodate us. They finally said they'd seat us if we agreed to be split into two tables (not near each other but at least in the same dining room). Fine, so we did that. But why did no one ever say it was a problem until we waited for half an hour? My table ordered spaghetti and meatballs. Our other table ordered spaghetti and meatballs. Our food came out at least 20 minutes before the other table. We had drinks and appetizers and our other table was still waiting for drinks. Spaghetti comes to our table and right away, we realize its not right. Gummy, sticky and weirdly chewy at the same time. We pick at it and decide not to say anything (given we'd already battled enough). Other table gets theirs and sends it back to the kitchen because they got the same weird gummy bowls of pasta we got. We should have sent ours back because the replacement bowls were 100% better. We're not sure but we think they served us gluten free pasta that had been sitting for at least 2 hours. At least, that is what it tasted like. There was more issue than just pasta cooked incorrectly and it sat in our stomachs like a ball of bubble gum for hours. I am very sad to say this...but I am not sure we'll go back. I have always defended Tony's when it gets typically very bad reviews but maybe everyone else is right and we've been getting lucky. Not this time.

Pros:

meatballs were ok

Cons:

terrible pasta, unorganized service and long wait to be sat
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/26/2019

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

This may be the worst restaurant on property. I ordered the chicken parm and ate about half the dish. I could buy better sauce at Walmart. Such a waste of a great location.

Pros:

Location

Cons:

Everything else
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Pgroyal Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Food not good, long wait for service

Pros:

none off hand

Cons:

Not good at all
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/08/2019

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

October reviews still valid, not sure if management wants to Improve? Need overhaul of kitchen staff.

Pros:

Food tasted ok, it was never fine dining but was good meal

Cons:

Pasta definitely either over cooked or sits too long, meal was ok at best. Server was nice but not engaging at all. Wanted some sauce to take home with leftovers got dear in headlights look. Gave feedback nicely to manager. We didn’t want anything back but 4 out of 10 is best I can give. Disappointing since it’s not expected to be fine dining so expectations are lower anyway.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/28/2018

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

My daughter made arrangements for our party of 9. She checked in and reminded the staff of number in party and wanting tables close to each other. We were called and for one table and the next table wouldn't be ready for 10 minutes. Waited another 30 minutes for table to sit togather

Pros:

None

Cons:

Slow service
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 10

Other topics in Magic Kingdom