Reviews of Tony’s Town Square Lunch/Dinner

Reviews

97

Rating

7.01 / 10

Recommended By

74%



Other Menus at Tony's Town Square

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Tony's Town Square

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by kingboy Review Date: 01/11/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This was our 2nd time to eat dinner here. Food selection was great and food quality was good as well. Timely service. Overall great experience. A little pricy, but what Disney restaurant is not? We were on a free dining plan so cost was not an issue. Our booth sat 4 but it was a bit tight -- had to put our backpacks up behind us between connecting booth but that worked OK.

Pros:

Food Quality and Choice and Good Service

Cons:

pricy
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mrspierce39 Review Date: 01/16/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Really good food. Had dinner here Jan. 10, 2013. I had canaloni, excellent and dd had mushroom ravioli, excellent also. Had mozzarella tomato salad and fresh delicious bread w/ dipping oil. Staff great. Very good, will eat here again!

Pros:

Great food and staff

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by disneyhappy09 Review Date: 02/02/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Good food and atmosphere. Waited a little past our ADR time but it was worth the wait. Shrimp scampi was delicious as well as the steak. My son had the steak skewer on the kids meal. The waiting area is crowded and it can be difficult to hear your name called.

Pros:

Good food

Cons:

Crowded waiting area
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by doironi Review Date: 02/09/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

You have to try their zucchini fries... yummy. The food is very good. The waiting area can get very crowded and noisy.... I suggest you get a reservation for this one.

Pros:

Good food, atmosphere

Cons:

waiter was dull, waiting area
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by sandc Review Date: 03/09/2013

Rating: (6)
Recommended

We heard good reviews on Tony's so we decided to give it a try. I have to say, we were really disappointed. Our waitress was rushing us. Our food was just ok. Nothing great. Maybe we just went at a bad time, but I don't think we would go back. Our selections were spaghetti, chicken parm and steak. The steak was so small, even the waitress made a comment about it. Personally, I don't think it's worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

food and waitress
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Ilita Review Date: 03/18/2013

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

It was our first time at Tony´s. I have to say that the food is excellent but not the service. We were 13 and asked to be seated in two tables, one for the adults, the other for our teens. We had reservations at 8:55 and I arrived earlier, but five got stuck at the parade and arrived at 9. They hurried us and said that the kitchen close at 9. When we were seated, the two tables belonged to different servers and it was a complication for them. We didn't understand why, such we were all in the dining plan. Another complication was that we were inviting with our dining credits to our friends, we had to ask the manager to come. We are not going back. I´ve been in WDW 5 times in the last 5 years, always in the dining plan, and I´ve eat at a lot of places, but never have experienced something like that. I don´t remember what I ate.

Pros:

food, place

Cons:

service, everything very complicated.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Fitzboyzmom Review Date: 03/23/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We arrived around 11:30 without reservations and were seated very quickly. Had read poor reviews about this place, but really wanted to try it. I thought the food was delicious. My son thought the pizza was better at Via Napoli (the server said they made the best pizza), but enjoyed it and ate the whole thing. I would definitely return.

Pros:

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tnwell2 Review Date: 04/03/2013

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

We arrived at Tony's for our ADR and we were told that they would seat us soon. After an hour of waiting we asked again about when we would be seated. We had been forgotten and it took them another hour to finally seat us. We never received an apology. Worse the food was horrible.

Pros:

location

Cons:

food and service
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by cjwsrt6 Review Date: 04/14/2013

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Ate at Tony's for lunch. I did not expect the food to be that good since I've had plenty of authentic/real Italian food but I was impressed. The service didn't seem as good as I wished, felt like just another Olive Garden and not Disney.

Pros:

Good food

Cons:

service
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by sun_spirit Review Date: 04/16/2013

Rating: (1)
Recommended

I will NEVER go to Tony's again unless there is a drastic change! I'd read reviews saying how bad it was in there but my partner decided that we go anyway. We where seated quickly and at a wonky table. The CM took our order and our food came out within 10 mins -with it being out so quick I knew it was going to be bad. It was! I ordered the spagetti and meatballs and it was horrible -hardly any sauce over it so it was dry and the meatballs were "warm" but cold in the middle which makes me think they were out of the freezer and where not defrosted properly. I ate what I could (which wasn't even the majority of it) and then we left. Your so cramped in at Tony's. We where there about 30 mins if that.

If there was any -numbers, Tony's would of been given a -10.

I understand the demand at restaurants at WDW but they need to stop cramming people in!!

Pros:

nothing!

Cons:

Everything!! cramped, rushed, the food...
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 10

Other topics in Magic Kingdom