Reviews of Disney Transportation Boat, Monorail, Bus, & Skyliner

Reviews

67

Rating

7.25 / 10

Recommended By

87%



Reviewed by sand935 Review Date: 10/29/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended


When I see rain coming in I like to ride the monorail until the rain stops. It is like riding an attraction and the views are great

Pros:

like an attraction gets you out of the rain for a while

Cons:

cars can get crowded
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Spacecadet Review Date: 10/29/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Disney World bus transportation is excellent considering the crowds. Sometimes the wait can seem long but you meet so many new people while waiting that the time seems to go by quickly. Kudos to the bus drivers. We all know how excited and full of energy everyone is in the morning but these drivers keep everyone happy at day's end with their stories and jokes. When you can get a tired crowd to smile and laugh you have certainly done your job well. Thanks to all those drivers who work at keeping us happy!

Pros:

Great drivers and quick rides.

Cons:

Long lines to get on the bus during peak times.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by grammie523 Review Date: 10/29/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My family of 4 used Disney Buses every day of our 7 day trip early October. The times guide on the MDE app were spot on with accuracy, from our resort to the parks. We could stay in our room until about 7 minutes before the posted arrival time, go out to the bus & get right on. Very convenient! The longest we had to wait for a bus at a theme park, to return to our resort, was 15 minutes & that was only because there was a wreck & it took the bus a little longer to reach Magic Kingdom. We got to ride on 1 of the new Mickey buses & they are awesome! Love these new buses & hopefully we will get to ride more of the new ones on our trip next year. A lot of people don't like to ride the buses, but for us, they are fabulous!

Pros:

No parking fees & no driving after a long day in the parks!

Cons:

My only complaint is when you have to share a bus with other resorts, but this trip, that only happened once.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by magicalhoss Review Date: 10/27/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

love the transportation Boats are the best, very relaxing. Buses, can have long waits, but still better than navigating on your own. Monorail needs some tlc. I have not used the skyway but can't wait to use. I do solo trips and find the WDW transportation an added perk. from the time I step off the plane, until I return to the airport.

Pros:

less stress...

Cons:

can be long waits, monorail needs to be refreshed.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TR Starnes Review Date: 10/24/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

From best to not so best - Monorail, skyliner, boats, and then buses. Depends on which resort you are staying as far as time for the buses but all the stops and crowds make the bus the least fav.

Pros:

No other travel destination has the variety of choices for transportation. Makes it special for the whole family and gets everyone pumped for the day at the parks!

Cons:

Depends on the crowds whether Disney transportation is \"fun\"
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TR Starnes Review Date: 10/24/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love the monorail best as it gets you excited as you progress around the track and approach MK or the resorts!

Pros:

Unique and special.

Cons:

crowded sometimes. Time consuming
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/23/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My transportation preferences in order: Walk, Boat, Monorail, Bus.

Pros:

I love, love, love the boats!

Cons:

I just wish they could respond to crowds better. More often than not, overcrowding is a huge issue with all of Disney transportation.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/23/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A trip to the Magic Kingdom would not be the same for us without arriving by Ferryboat at least once! We love sailing across the lagoon, standing by an open window frame with the breeze in our hair, gazing out at the Polynesian Resort, then the Grand Floridian Resort & Spa, the Wedding Pavilion, and then we can see the beautiful castle getting closer and closer as our excitement builds …...

Pros:

Sometimes less popular (and crowded!) than the monorail, the Ferryboat can be a faster form of transportation than you realise in getting you to the Magic Kingdom.

Cons:

There is sometimes quite a wait for the next boat if you just miss one, sadly.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/22/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

It's not a trip to Disney unless you ride the monorail! The buses are wonderful too. I have not yet been on the Skyliner

Pros:

Fun and convenience

Cons:

wait times
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/22/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

have been to disney a few time with handicapp daughter in wheelchair only way to go in disney is busses

Pros:

don't have to try to get around your self enjoy your time with family

Cons:

some times can be crowded but thats part of the fun
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 7

Other topics in Walt Disney World Transportation