Reviews of Walt Disney World Bus System

Reviews

37

Rating

8.05 / 10

Recommended By

92%



Reviewed by vickey t Review Date: 01/06/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Usually I take the bus from AK park to Sanaa, have dinner, then take the bus back to AK park and go one bus lane over to return to Saratoga. Not a good idea the last trip as protocols had changed. Even though the park had just closed, buses pulling in where redirected to where needed. The return trip was long (unusual as per the driver as the new system had been working real well). It was a cold night (12/26) and mom is in a wheelchair. The driver after hearing what we planned, spoke to dispatch as she pulled up to him and had herself assigned to Saratoga so we did not have to get off and onto another bus. I sent in an email to disability services praising her actions.

Pros:

Friendly drivers, courteous, plays games with guests to pass time in traffic so you are enjoying yourself.

Cons:

Though wheel chairs board first they ensure that people with canes know they can also.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/15/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Every bus I rode on was very comfortable and every driver was very professional, friendly, an drove very safely.

Pros:

Very convenient to have the bus take you to an from the parks an not have to mess with traffic or parking.

Cons:

N/A
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by darcelmargliotti Review Date: 10/29/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We love the bus!

Pros:

Convenient. Clean. Friendly drivers. Love the new designs too. Never used anything else. Always on time according to times posted at POFQ

Cons:

Sometimes a little too crowded.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/23/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

transport is free; efficient (especially compared to outside services)

Pros:

efficient; direct routes; friendly drivers. sheltered stops

Cons:

too much standees (to allow for higher capacity); passengers not filling all spaces. stops at parks do not give estimated times
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/22/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love the buses!!

Pros:

Comfortable and free. Cool in hot weather. Was always on time at POFQ. Friendly drivers

Cons:

A little slower at night. But understandable
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/22/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love,love,love the new buses!

Pros:

Fast and plentiful. Friendly bus drivers. Great new designs. Very cold on a super hot day !

Cons:

None really for POFQ! Always arrived when expected
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/22/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

It's so convenient to walk out the front of my hotel and catch a bus to one of the parks or Disney Springs

Pros:

No parking fees at the Hotel and no fighting with traffic

Cons:

Sometimes the wait is longer than you want
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mcarolla Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I really don't understand why everyone hates on the bus system. It's buses so of course there isn't anything exciting about it. I love that it is FREE transportation around the property. Only down side is when they are busy that you may have to stand instead of sit but again it's FREE. They also have air conditioning on them which is a lifesaver some days.

Pros:

Free bus transportation ANYWHERE on property

Cons:

Standing sometimes
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/27/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

no driving, not having to look for car

Pros:

dropped off at the front of parks

Cons:

watched a lady refuse to fold a stroller up making a wheelchair rider wait for next bus, watching busses wait around till enough people were in line before pulling up, but i understand
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Lab6148 Review Date: 10/29/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Nice to have transportation to resorts,parks,shopping. Love talking to the drivers getting info etc. still remember bus breaking down on turn into Epcot there we stood by the side of rode till another bus came.

Pros:

No having to drive myself,air conditioning

Cons:

We call them cattle cars when full. Having to wait for bus. Some resorts have multiple buses n others you wait 20 minutes and longer. Need more busses.
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Walt Disney World Transportation