Reviews of Disney Bus System

Reviews

31

Rating

7.87 / 10

Recommended By

90%



Disney World buses are the most common mode of transportation in the World. Buses service the Parks, Resorts, water parks, and Disney Springs.

Reviewed by nlg0517 Review Date: 10/25/2019

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Buses are really a mixed bag at Disney. We love Magical Express pick up & drop off to MCO. The rest, however, is not great, especially in the EPCOT area resorts. Trying to put 5 resorts on one bus is ridiculous. Every time we’ve used the buses from BWI or BC, the wait time is long and it’s usually full by the time it gets to us. One day my DD & I waited for 40 minutes to leave Disney Springs. The issue doesn’t seem as bad at AKL or the Contemporary

Pros:

Free

Cons:

Everything else
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/23/2019

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Yuck. We spent a fortune on Uber and Lyft this September in the end to get to parks. If you want to make sure of making rope drop then you need to do this. The buses are unreliable and often full when they get to you. We were staying at the Beach Club and I found is especially frustrating that, despite paying Deluxe prices, we shared a bus with between 1 and 3 other resorts at any one time, meaning that the bus was often full before it got to us and so we were unable to board. If Disney want people to use the buses then they need to make them more regular and exclusive for each resort.

Pros:

Free

Cons:

Unreliable
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/22/2019

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

The bus system is stressed. Wait times have been terrible on the last trip. They just pack people in.

Pros:

Free

Cons:

Crowded. Long waits.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JT23 Review Date: 10/23/2019

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Generally just fine if your expectations aren't too high. The price is right and the pick up/drop off is clearly marked. When wait times on app and signage is working, it really helps.

Pros:

Free; multiple stops at larger resorts; great in off-peak times

Cons:

very slow to load with scooters/wheelchairs; can get crowded
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/22/2019

Rating: (6)
Recommended

A good option, if you aren’t in a hurry!

Pros:

No additional cost Air conditioned

Cons:

Can have long waits at times May have to stand if space is an issue Depending on room location you may have a bit of a walk to transportation
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/22/2019

Rating: (6)
Recommended

We stayed at Pop Century from October 11-16. Trying the Disney transportation was definitely an experience. The schedules on the link or at the bus stop either never showed or were completely inaccurate. The wait was long. Seems like whatever bus we were waiting on would take 20-30 minutes. We had to leave an hour before we wanted to arrive at a park. However, after a tiring day, you didn't have to drive or get lost, but you did have to sit or stand extra close to other people.

Pros:

You don't have to drive yourself.

Cons:

They are usually not on time. The wait is long. It takes almost an hour to get from your room to a park.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by LauraS Review Date: 10/28/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Overall, the buses are not really bad and pretty decent for the most part. It is not ideal at the end of the evening when it is a mad rush to leave parks and you have to wait for a long time to move alot of people. I wish that could be better, but I feel the buses are fast enough overall to keep us staying on property anyway. The drivers are always friendly too :)

Pros:

Most of the time you don't wait too long at resorts for buses.

Cons:

The end of the night rush is usually a long wait with tired kids. Also, there could be more buses for Disney Springs, both to and from there.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sarahgg Review Date: 10/23/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Generally speaking, I love the Disney bus system, but it certainly has its flaws. The largest of these is its occasional (frequent?) unreliability.

Pros:

Convenient, Cute (with the new wraps), Free me from driving for several days

Cons:

Crowded at times, Often unreliable
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/23/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

My least favorite form of transportation, but unfortunately the Disney busses are a necessary evil for all on-site Disney Resort stays.

Pros:

Free. Fast. Available at all resorts and parks.

Cons:

Often over-crowded. Inconsistent availability. Unfair loading process.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/22/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Enjoy the convenience of not having to drive once we are in the parks or hotels.

Pros:

You do not have to worry about getting to and from.

Cons:

Do not enjoy having to stand up or being crowded. Hopefully, with the Skyliner, fewer people would use the buses. Either way, I wish that at the end of the night more and more buses would be running. I think it is a safety hazard to have so many people standing especially after a long day at the parks.
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 4

Other topics in WALT DISNEY WORLD TRANSPORTATION