Reviews of Ale and Compass Restaurant Breakfast

Reviews

11

Rating

7 / 10

Recommended By

73%



Other Menus at Ale and Compass Restaurant

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Ale and Compass Restaurant

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by Disneylover75 Review Date: 03/18/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I loved the food, the relaxed atmosphere and the great service. The chocolate waffles with that incredible cream are heavenly and so were the offerings at the buffet.

Pros:

Quiet, delicious and fair prices

Cons:

I can’t think of any!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mystikmagix Review Date: 02/08/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Fantastic! The best blueberry bacon pancakes I have ever eaten. The sausage was really good! The Pomegranate Lemonade was delicious!

Pros:

Good menu, good options

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ladyarli Review Date: 12/08/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

My husband and I ate there twice for breakfast in mid-November 2020. Both times the food and the service were very good. The second time was even better than the first! My husband particularly loved the potatoes. There are not a huge number of selections, but everything we had was good quality and cooked perfectly.

Pros:

Great food and service.

Cons:

A bit out of the way, unless you're staying at one of the Epcot resorts.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/08/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Ale & Compass is my favorite way to start a HS day. Their menu offers healthier options as well as more fun choices. Service is wonderful and it's an easier breakfast reservation to get in comparison to some. The food is absolutely delicious! This is a great choice for adults-only trips.

Pros:

Delicious Food, Quick Service, and Easy-To-Get Reservation

Cons:

Not great for small kids - feels "fancier"
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/07/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of the best breakfasts on Disney with low prices (for Disney standards)

Pros:

Great value, good dishes

Cons:

None!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TongaTeam Review Date: 12/07/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Why is this rated so low!?! My husband and I have been several times and love Ale and Compass. His favorite is the big breakfast bowl and mine is the Salted Carmel French Toast. The jofferys cold brew is great (as always) and I love getting the strawberry agua fresca. The breakfast buffet is included in the price of your entree which is a pretty good deal. We have only had slow (but, friendly) service once, all other times it was great. I’m a big fan of the atmosphere of this restaurant and the resort but, I’m a New Englander.

Pros:

Great food and drinks! Good non-character brrakfast for adults and families with teens.

Cons:

Parker house rolls at the breakfast buffet aren’t as good as the ones at dinner.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/05/2020

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

We enjoyed a fabulous breakfast here last December 2019 pre-Covid. We came back hoping to receive another fabulous breakfast with superb service late September 2020. What a mistake!! The hostess was friendly but the waitress was very slow and we had to ask for more coffee from the hostess walking past our table. Because of Covid the menu selections were very limited and expensive. The French toast was served with raisins and apples between the two flat pieces of bread. I asked for no apples and the raisins were not mentioned on the menu. The Eggs Benedict were very well done. We won't be back.

Pros:

Tables were 6+ feet apart

Cons:

Poor menu selection, Well done food, cold food, expensive, poor service
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by annieh Review Date: 04/05/2019

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Breakfast buffet

Pros:

Nearly empty, seated quickly

Cons:

Absolutely the worst eggs benedict I have ever had. I ate half of one half of an english muffin. Semi limited breakfast bar. I told hostess when leaving about the terrible eggs benedict but she did not seem overly interested. Go the the Wave, phenomenal food.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by nlg0517 Review Date: 01/26/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

My DD & I ate here as part of the Candlelight Processional dining package. For $38 pp excluding tip & tax we received the buffet, choice of entree, drinks (including specialty) and tickets to reserved seating at the Candlelight Processional.
Overall, I felt like it was a good value as this breakfast was much cheaper than other dining options on the dining package. The reserved seating was a blessing as we arrived 10 minutes before the 5 show in EPCOT that night!
I really appreciated that with your meal you have access to the buffet. It was quite a surprise. You could easily make a meal if buffet items. There were fruits, yougarts, pastries and even biscuits with gravy. I ordered the egg Benedict. The dish was quite good! It came with a side of potato hash that contained sweet potatoes. I normally hate sweet potatoes but these were actually pretty good. I guess it goes to show that anything tastes good when it’s fried with onions! My DD has the chocolate waffles with sausage. She loved the waffles, they were chocolaty without being overly sweet served with fresh whipped cream and strawberries. She wasn’t a fan of the sausage as it was meatball shaped making it a bit dense and unappealing to her. She also order a specialty iced coffee, which was very good.
Our service was pretty slow. The waitress was certainly pleasant and knowledgeable about our package. But the breakfast took more than an hour. The atmosphere is quite nice though not particularly “Disney”. I would recommend this breakfast if your staying at the Yatch or Beach Club and you don’t want character dining or for the Candlelight Processional, otherwise there are better places to spend that hour long breakfast

Pros:

Good food, cheaper access to Candlelight Processional dining package, full buffet

Cons:

Slow service
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Bob Cianflone Review Date: 12/29/2018

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Certainly NOT the Captains Grill

Pros:

None

Cons:

Very long wait for service and food.
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Yacht Club