Reviews of Yachtsman Steakhouse

Reviews

59

Rating

8.98 / 10

Recommended By

93%



Other Menus at Yachtsman Steakhouse

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Yachtsman Steakhouse

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by JPrince3076 Review Date: 12/05/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Yes the Steaks and Seafood are the best on property, the appetizers are World class, however it is the outstanding staff that make Yachtsman the best dining venue at WDW. They are hands down the epitome of what all cast members should strive to be. We always say that anyone working in food service at Disney should be required to spend six months training here.

Pros:

Service, best anywhere Food, can't be beat

Cons:

Can not think of one
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Disney20s Review Date: 12/01/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Wow! If you’re staying at the Yacht or Beach club, I recommend dinner here on your arrival day. It was an amazing meal to kick off our vacation after a long flight! I enjoyed dressing up a little and making it a date night. And I ’m still dreaming of their truffle Mac and cheese

Pros:

Delicious food, classy atmosphere

Cons:

Pricey (but worth the splurge)
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by FishinGoofy Review Date: 09/13/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Hands down one of the best places to get a steak with seafood at Disney! The service was fantastic and it is a perfect date night place. This is not a place to bring kids as it is pretty formal especially for a theme park. The food is fantastic and it is a great place to escape "Disney" without leaving the park.

Pros:

Super great steaks and seafood, nice formal place for a date night

Cons:

Sides leave a little to be desired (potatoes are a primary option and they're just ok) Would not recommend bringing kiddos.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by jd101506 Review Date: 03/02/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My wife and I had our final day "Disney dinner" at the Yachtsman in October of 2019. We stayed at the Yacht club, so it was really easy to get there. We liked the ambiance and their main dining hall is very beautiful. Its about as classic steakhouse fare as you can think of, but VERY well prepared. My wife got a seafood cioppino and I got a ribeye. Our server, Bill, was incredibly well informed and was able to pair our wine with our meals perfectly. He made many suggestions and brought us a complimentary wine that worked well with our dessert. He was an absolute blast, ask for him! Everything we got at the Yachtsman was cooked to perfection, seasoned well, looked like a knockout, and we were both satisfied beyond explanation. While its not a black tie level restaurant, we were glad we dressed up a little prior to arriving because the ambiance definitely calls for it. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for a high-end classic steakhouse meal!

Pros:

-Great service -Great seafood/cuts of meat -Ambiance was top notch -Easy to get to

Cons:

-Pricey -For some, not "Disney" enough -Not a great kids restaurant
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/04/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is my favorite steakhouse in WDW. Very relaxing atmosphere, fantastic meat, and great service.

Pros:

Steak! Lots of great options here for beef lovers.

Cons:

None.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Teach52 Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Steaks were best we had all week. Great wine selection

Pros:

For the price you pay, I believe ambiance needs work. Would like maybe dimmed lights and soft music to enhance the experience.

Cons:

Parents who let their kids run around table at nice restaurant. Had family seated next to us and I don’t think son sat down but ran around table all night.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/24/2019

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Steaks tough. Charcoal crust over powering. Had better at Outback.

Pros:

Wine was excellent.

Cons:

Aged steak substandard.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Dave B Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

From the second you walk in you are in awe. The atmosphere is amazing, the service is great and the food is some of the best on property. We really enjoyed our meal there and cannot wait to go back in the future

Pros:

Food, Service atmosphere

Cons:

Location can be tough to get to, they don't really enforce the dress code and you could be sitting next to someone in their swim suit
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by sand935 Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

the steaks here are exceptional, the service not so good. service was ver slow but I guess that they want to allow you to linger over your meal.

Pros:

steaks

Cons:

slow service
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Sandy Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Have been here twice. On our first visit, we had the best steaks we have ever had in our lives! Amazing, best meal ever. Our waiter was great, gave us some recommendations that didn't disappoint. Went back on our next trip expecting the same, and was kinda let down. Our waitress was horrible, and that put a damper on the meal. Our steaks were still good, but not the amazing steaks we had the first time. Will try it again in the future, with fingers crossed.

Pros:

Good food

Cons:

pricey
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Yacht Club