Reviews of Yachtsman Steakhouse

Reviews

65

Rating

8.77 / 10

Recommended By

91%



Other Menus at Yachtsman Steakhouse

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Yachtsman Steakhouse

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/20/2022

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

If you want a special night out definitely don't go here. Extremely loud , slow service and cold meals. Wait Staff and kitchen overwhelmed. Waited 45 minutes for shrimp cocktail and an additional hour for our meals that arrived luke warm.
Not at the level we've come to expect from Disney restaurants.

Pros:

None

Cons:

Slow service, extremely loud , Luke warm meals . Cafeteria type atmosphere...
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/14/2022

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Family reunion meal ruined here. Bloody steaks sent back twice (despite asking for medium) casserole tasted reheated and was served on the cold side. No soup spoons. Poor service. Over $300 Never again!

Pros:

None

Cons:

Everything
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by AdventuresofWinniethePooh Review Date: 05/29/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I think this is the best steakhouse on property. This doesn’t have the frills of some of the other steakhouses when it comes to signature sides or toppings but for my money this is the best pure steak money can buy at Disney.

Pros:

Phenomenal steak, great service and wonderful cuts of meat

Cons:

Dress code can be limiting for some families
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DVCSammy Review Date: 04/22/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Never had eaten here before until our Family trip in December and the NY STRIP was the best piece of meat I've ever had .. .. Tried the Filet & Rib Eye that the fam had, but my NY was so much better .. .. YUM!!

Pros:

NY Strip

Cons:

none
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by sdglidden99 Review Date: 03/05/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is our favorite restaurant. We've had great meals and great drinks every time we've eaten there. We try to get there early so we can have a drink or two at the bar first. Couldn't go the last time (beginning of February) but we will make sure to get reservations next trip.

Pros:

Good food, good drinks and a nice atmosphere.

Cons:

Ate too much so we walked through Epcot after without stopping for rides or a drink.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by FleurDeLys Review Date: 12/13/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We celebrated our anniversary by trying Yachtsman Steakhouse for the first time. We were seated at a fairly private table by a window in a small-ish dining room. The food was very good - it was the 2nd best filet mignon I had on property. Our server was very good, and she replaced our bottle of wine when we discovered it was the wrong variety (it was the same vintner but the wrong variety, which we discovered on tasting it). She apologized and found that it was in the wrong bin, so she had to discover where the correct bottles were stored. I hope they put that other bottle of wine to good use. The dining tables are spaced out well and we never felt crowded. The restaurant had an acceptable noise level. We didn't see or hear any unruly kids that night.

Pros:

Very good steaks, nice for a celebration or date night. The location is convenient if you are staying at Boardwalk/Beach Club/Yacht Club or Swan/Dolphin.

Cons:

the decor was tasteful, but it could have been better for a signature restaurant
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JPrince3076 Review Date: 12/05/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Yes the Steaks and Seafood are the best on property, the appetizers are World class, however it is the outstanding staff that make Yachtsman the best dining venue at WDW. They are hands down the epitome of what all cast members should strive to be. We always say that anyone working in food service at Disney should be required to spend six months training here.

Pros:

Service, best anywhere Food, can't be beat

Cons:

Can not think of one
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Disney20s Review Date: 12/01/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Wow! If you’re staying at the Yacht or Beach club, I recommend dinner here on your arrival day. It was an amazing meal to kick off our vacation after a long flight! I enjoyed dressing up a little and making it a date night. And I ’m still dreaming of their truffle Mac and cheese

Pros:

Delicious food, classy atmosphere

Cons:

Pricey (but worth the splurge)
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by FishinGoofy Review Date: 09/13/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Hands down one of the best places to get a steak with seafood at Disney! The service was fantastic and it is a perfect date night place. This is not a place to bring kids as it is pretty formal especially for a theme park. The food is fantastic and it is a great place to escape "Disney" without leaving the park.

Pros:

Super great steaks and seafood, nice formal place for a date night

Cons:

Sides leave a little to be desired (potatoes are a primary option and they're just ok) Would not recommend bringing kiddos.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by jd101506 Review Date: 03/02/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My wife and I had our final day "Disney dinner" at the Yachtsman in October of 2019. We stayed at the Yacht club, so it was really easy to get there. We liked the ambiance and their main dining hall is very beautiful. Its about as classic steakhouse fare as you can think of, but VERY well prepared. My wife got a seafood cioppino and I got a ribeye. Our server, Bill, was incredibly well informed and was able to pair our wine with our meals perfectly. He made many suggestions and brought us a complimentary wine that worked well with our dessert. He was an absolute blast, ask for him! Everything we got at the Yachtsman was cooked to perfection, seasoned well, looked like a knockout, and we were both satisfied beyond explanation. While its not a black tie level restaurant, we were glad we dressed up a little prior to arriving because the ambiance definitely calls for it. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for a high-end classic steakhouse meal!

Pros:

-Great service -Great seafood/cuts of meat -Ambiance was top notch -Easy to get to

Cons:

-Pricey -For some, not "Disney" enough -Not a great kids restaurant
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 7

Other topics in Yacht Club