Reviews of Yachtsman Steakhouse

Reviews

54

Rating

8.91 / 10

Recommended By

93%



View Menus at Yachtsman Steakhouse Dining Location

Children's Dinner Menu

Cuisines: Steakhouse

Dinner Menu

Cuisines: Steakhouse
Full Service Dinner

Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/yachtsman-steakhouse/dinner
Child's Menu: http://allears.net/dining/menu/yachtsman-steakhouse/child-dinner

Reviewed by Jojo47 Review Date: 01/17/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

My daughter and I had a 5:30 reservation which was nice not filled to capacity but reservations were a must. We split a shrimp cocktail and the 28oz Porterhouse steak with a side of creamed spinach. The onion rolls and garlic or butter were excellent. The shrimp cocktail was very generous served in an ice packed jar but the cocktail sauce slightly different than what we were used to. Could taste what appeared to be ketchup. The steak was UNBELIEVABLE. We ordered it medium but by some standards some would think it was rare. MUST SHARE THIS PORTERHOUSE. We were stuffed because we did not want to leave it behind but we could have fed my other daughter with that meal. Worth the price. Could easily feed 3 children with this one if not 4.

Pros:

Most delicious porterhouse.

Cons:

Must have reservation.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Ron S Review Date: 03/20/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We ate here on our Anniversary and loved it. We each started with Lobster Bisque which was really good. We then split the 16-oz Boneless Rib-Eye with carmody potato gratin instead of bone marrow. The steak was cooked perfect and so tender. We also had a side order of Sauteed Mushroom Caps - with garlic, cream and Cabernet Wine Sauce. Wow these were good. For dessert we were brought 5 small samples of different items for our anniversary. The service and food were excellent from start to finish.

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by dbfromcincy Review Date: 05/01/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Dinner service on April 28. Seated within 5 minutes of reservation time. Cheese plate appetizer was exceptional. As one of 2 in our party also ordered a salad, hostess asked if we wanted the salad with the appetizer or after. It was great getting the option.

As noted in earlier comments:
Steaks (both filets, one medium and one medium rare) were cooked perfectly and tasted great.

Creamed spinach was wonderful

Dress code very lax. I had on a jacket and tie. Did not notice any other with a tie or jacket except servers. Majority were in shorts and if lucky a polo shirt (but many in T's)

Pros:

Cheese plate

Cons:

dress code
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by forufromu Review Date: 05/09/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One word here, Walter, our server, was the best waiter I have had in all my years of dining. The Charcuterie Board was delicious. The onion bread exceptional. Could of fooled me into thinking the poterhouse was prime, that is how juicy and marbled it was. Well worth the 2 credits will be coming back. Walter is a rockstar.

Pros:

great service, very good steak

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by wendybarrie Review Date: 05/23/2013

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I was very much looking forward to this meal, and it was good, I just don't think our bill matched our meal. We are okay paying $40-$50 for our steaks but I believe it was our wine selection that may have derailed our experience. There is a section labeled zesty red or something to that effect but when trying to select our waiter had us choose a Zinfandel which typically we like zinfandels but this bottle, was eh, and of course sometimes you only need one catalyst to make everything eh. Will try Flying Fish next time we are in the area, and may follow someone else's suggestion of having a meal at the bar where you will be served some Yachtsman choices without the reservation etc.

Pros:

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Disney6 Review Date: 06/07/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We ate here on June 4th. We came here on the Disney meal plan. We had 6 in our party. 3 of us ordered the Filet and all 3 came cooked perfectly. Two of us ordered the porterhouse. The porterhouse was huge and tasted great. The food was excellent. The puzzle desert was a big hit with our DS8. He also had the kids steak and it was a good steak...not a typical kids lesser quality steak. The reason for the 9 is price. Yes, it is a nice restaurant but would I want to spend $450 on a night out with my family? Not if the plan was just dinner. Yes, we were on the meal plan so it was a better deal but still.....

Pros:

food, service

Cons:

price-2 meal credits
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Fitzboyzmom Review Date: 07/28/2013

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I am really on the fence about this place. The service was really good. We arrived early and were seated right away, which was nice. The food was good, but so, so heavy. We spent the rest of the evening walking around Epcot trying to walk it off, but felt full late into the night. If you are looking for a nice steak covered in butter and sides that are fairly heavy also, this is the place to go...the food was very good, just too heavy for us. Don't think we will return.

Pros:

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by bellebookworm9 Review Date: 08/01/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of my party of three recommended the Yachtsman, so we made it a point to dine here on our recent trip. Our reservation was for 7:20pm on 7/29. We arrived about 10 minutes early but were seated right on time.

Our server was Susan. We each ordered a drink from the bar: a beer of some sort, a Jamison Whiskey sour, and a "glow-tini". I don't really enjoy vodka, but I really wanted the glow cube! I also asked for a sprite, which Susan forgot to bring until I asked a second time.

We very much enjoyed the free sourdough rolls and onion muffins. For our appetizers, we had a crab rangoon (which I cannot find on any internet menu), the caesar salad, and the truffle macaroni and cheese. I thought the salad was okay; I wasn't expecting a sold half head of lettuce! I am told the macaroni was amazing.

I had to get the filet mignon with potaotes for my entree. Delicious! Very tender and flavorful. I did ask for it cooked medium, and I received it medium-rare but it was still great. My friend ordered the lamb with mashed potatoes subbed for the yuca fries, although she received both. She enjoyed this choice. My other friend wanted the Ramp & Goat Cheese Tortellini, but Susan warned him that it was a very small portion, so he also asked for a side of the Ratatouille. No complaints there either, and he said he was full but not stuffed when we left.

We were simply too full for dessert! It was a wonderful evening out and I'm glad this was my first "Signature" restaurant experience. Even with a 20% cast member discount and a mandatory 18% gratuity, the total was still just over $200. We did enjoy ourselves;I thoroughly recommend this restaurant and will make it a point to return!

Pros:

Delicious food, excellent service

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by missy Review Date: 08/03/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Our service was outstanding. It was our favorite server, Walter, who moved over from the California Grill. Loved the food here too. This was our best meal out of the 8 days that we were at Disney. Well worth every penny. We were greeted promptly and politely. Seated right away. I can't say enough about this restaurant. Can't wait to go back.

Pros:

Food, service

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by AddictedtoDisney Review Date: 08/17/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This was one of the most expensive dinners we had but oh so worth it. First of all the dress code, we knew about it but others coming in to dine did not, I feel as thou they cheapened the whole experience by walking in with sport shorts, t-shirts and flip flops. Now back to the dinner...multiple ways on getting to the resort we chose to take the bus from our resort to the Hollywood Studios and riding the Ferry over to the resort. Very nice ride in the evening, enjoyed the night lights from Disney's Board Walk resort, Swan and Dolphin resorts as well. Our server Rocky was awesome! The wait was long due to my husband ordering the 28oz porter house which was delicious. I had the NY steak with ratatoullie side and baked potatoe...OMG!!! We ordered the sample of the different cheeses, you have to try it!!!! Its hard to explain but its an experience all in its own. AMAZING! :D

Pros:

Top end food, Service, atmosphere

Cons:

Dress Code
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Yacht Club