Reviews of Haunted Mansion

Reviews

220

Rating

9.19 / 10

Recommended By

97%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/08/2023

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

BORING!!

Pros:

None

Cons:

Not scary at all! People were all looking at their phones because it was so boring. Dont waste your time!!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Liverlips59 Review Date: 11/07/2022

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

I know I'm in the minority but I hate this ride. Boring and nonsensical

Pros:

I guess the hitchhiking ghosts

Cons:

Everything else
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Salz Review Date: 04/28/2022

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

I truly am a Disney fan, but I just don’t understand the appeal of this ride. It’s just boring. The ride is very slow moving. The special effects, with the exception of the ballroom scene and the hitchhiking ghosts at the end, are lack luster. The “scary” section is tacky. You can see the posts holding up the severed head at one point. It would be funny if you didn’t wait 85 minutes to get on the ride. I am sure it would scare kids under 8 or 10 years old because there are graves and ghosts, but compared to modern videos games or even Halloween specials, it’s tame. I know part of it is supposed to be cute/funny but I couldn’t figure out which part that was. I know there is a cult following and people who grew up with this ride adore it, but I think for the average person, going the first time in this century this ride is one of the dullest. Overall my daughter and I couldn’t wait for it to end. One and done. I’m only glad I used a LL for it because I wouldn’t have wanted to lose an hour of my life for this yawn-fest.

Pros:

On ride photo Inside and air conditioned

Cons:

Slow Very dated effects Boring Some projections were out of focus Not scary or funny
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/18/2024

Rating: (2)
Recommended

It’s the worst ride ever. Honestly it’s not scary especially with all the special effects

Pros:

Sally Slater the tightrope girl in the stretching room

Cons:

Everything else
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/27/2022

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Repetitive tasks are bad enough, leaving very little space on the board and NO explanation on how to grow flowers (had to consult Google forums), but now they added Halloween quest which is just mundane, only meant to extract money from players. Not worth it. Time better spent elsewhere.

Pros:

No ads

Cons:

Everything else
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/01/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

I got scared at the age of 10 on it and never went back.

Pros:

Love the line entertainment.

Cons:

Kept on thinking it broke down.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by CindyDathe Review Date: 05/12/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

I know a lot of people love this attraction but I think its a little creepy for a park that's based on magical and happiness. The only part that's neat is the dancing part. I feel like most kids would be scared of this ride.

Pros:

Like the dancing section

Cons:

Creepy. Doesn't seem like it would be for young children. To dark for a disney park.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/20/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Don’t get the appeal it’s okay I guess. Only a little different from other dark rides. The only thing it’s got going is it’s iconic.

Pros:

Just iconic

Cons:

Not that thrilling. Only a little different from other dark rides. There are better rides to go on
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/07/2020

Rating: (4)
Recommended

i have no problem with this ride as long as i'm not on it. but the ride still scares me. i would recommend for people who like the ride but for people who don't i wouldn't recommend

Pros:

for me none but to other people pro would be: great soundtrack, scary, funny, cool.

Cons:

scary to me. can be scary for smaller children. i just don't like it
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/29/2020

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Classic

Pros:

Good mix of scary and funny

Cons:

A bit slow and scary for younger kids
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 22

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions