Reviews of Liberty Square — WDW

Reviews

44

Rating

7.7 / 10

Recommended By

91%



Reviewed by FishinGoofy Review Date: 09/15/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

If you are a history buff or like to learn this is a great land for you. The Hall of Presidents is appealing and the holiday shop is super cool. We even purchased 3 Christmas ornaments for our tree while we were here.

Pros:

Cool ornament shop, hall of presidents, cool theme

Cons:

Not a ton to do, not really for people who don't like history or holiday decor.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Fisher55 Review Date: 08/23/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

While this is the weakest land in the MK, it is still themed wonderfully with the stand out ride of The Haunted Mansion.

Pros:

Solid theming and has the iconic ride of The Haunted Mansion

Cons:

Definitely the weakest land in MK, with it just kinda being a boring land
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Alannadale Review Date: 07/19/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

My favorite spot in Liberty Square is The Ye Olde Christmas Shoppe. I love looking at all the ornaments and always buy some. I also enjoy the Hall of Presidents, it is a great show and I like the AC.

Pros:

Ye Olde Christmas Shoppe Healthy snacks

Cons:

Not as much to do
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Lizzie Review Date: 07/19/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Personally I think the food is better then the entertainment in this land. I mean come on, you have Liberty Tree Tavern, Sleepy Hollow, and the Columbia Harbor House. The best ride is Haunted Mansion, but there are not many rides to choose from. However, the detail and the little touches put into this land really make it special for its era!

Pros:

the food, definitely the food (and Haunted Mansion)

Cons:

not many rides
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Pookie99 Review Date: 07/19/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

If you are a history buff this is the place to be. The hall of Presidents is very informational and entertaining. The Libery boat is so relaxing and makes for a great thing to do to take a break from the hustle and bustle. Finishing this land with the amazing Haunted Mansion prepares you to move into the next land. I love the haunted mansion ride and cannot imagine visiting the park without a ride through the mansion and picking up a hitchhiking ghost.

Pros:

History, the Haunted Mansion,relaxing

Cons:

Can be boring to young children.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tjtarbox Review Date: 07/19/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Of all the lands in Magic Kingdom, I think I appreciate Liberty Square theming the most. From the lanterns in the “Liberty Tree”, to the Hall of Presidents, to the brown concrete that flows through the middle of the streets, the historical accuracy is stunning. I also love walking through the Ye Olde Christmas Shoppe. (It smells just like Christmas.)

My favorite spot to grab breakfast is at Sleepy Hollow. This is also where you can grab those massive waffle sandwiches everyone raves about. There’s even a great view of the castle, from this spot. For sit down dining, Liberty Tree Tavern has some of the heartier options in the park. If you’re more of a seafood fan, Columbia Harbour House is going to be your jam.

Of the few attractions within Liberty Square, my absolute favorite is the Haunted Mansion. (This is also my favorite attraction within the entire park.) If you too are a fan of the Haunted Mansion, don’t skip out on Memento Mori. Their merch is to die for.

Pros:

Historical accuracy, great dining options, Castle view

Cons:

Small, not many attractions
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by AndreaJ29 Review Date: 07/18/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Liberty Square is one of six lands in the Magic Kingdom and is themed to a young America, around the time of the Revolutionary War. It takes up a very small section of the park, and some may not even realize it is a stand alone land. However, it does have some great things to offer. It is home to the Haunted Mansion, which is one of the most beloved Disney attractions around the world. It also has Columbia Harbor House which offers great quick service food. It is mostly seafood, which is unique for theme park, but also has basics like chicken nuggets. Lastly, it has its own table service restaurant which serves a Thanksgiving style feast. Overall, while Liberty Square does not have the most to offer, it is still worth a visit!

Pros:

Haunted mansion

Cons:

Small
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by WeFourLoveDis Review Date: 07/18/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We love Haunted Mansion, and Harbor House restaurant when it is open. We also love Liberty Tavern (unless we get placed in the overflow in Diamond Horseshoe… Grrrr). As a teacher, I love the theming and history. We also love the riverboat. Oh, the Christmas Shoppe is also fun too.

Pros:

-Theming/History -Restaurants -Haunted Mansion is the BEST!

Cons:

-I’m still a little miffed about being placed in the Diamond Horseshoe overflow during our Liberty Tree Tavern reservation on our last trip, because I was so excited to show my children the historical areas in the actual Liberty Tree restaurant. That may just be the teacher in me though. 😉 -Not as exciting/entertaining as the other lands in MK!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MelisaBarron Review Date: 07/18/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is the place to come for food! Liberty Tree Tavern, Sleepy Hollow and Columbia Harbour House are must stop places for me. It has fun attractions. I like watching the show in the Hall of Presidents, it’s a great place to sit down and relax with air conditioning. The Riverboat is a nice relaxing ride as well. The highlight of this land is definitely Haunted Mansion! This is the best ride in the park!

Pros:

Theming, food options, attractions and stores

Cons:

Can get crowded
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mbenard Review Date: 07/18/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I.love.Liberty.Square. I hope you paused between each word. I think my love for this land is partially due to my love for history, Halloween, and Christmas because you get all three here. Hall of Presidents is a must do - even if it's just for the AC. This land also contains Ye Old Christmas Shoppe which you have to stop in whether it's close to December or not. We would always get our vacation memory ornament here when I was little. This land also contains THE GREATEST FOOD RESTAURANT in Disney - the Liberty Tree Tavern. The food here is AMAZING! Highly recommend eating there. And we could never forget about the Haunted Mansion. How could you not like Liberty Square?! You can also get one of the greatest picture spots of the castle in this land. Go... go now to Liberty Square!

Pros:

Everything!

Cons:

The sewer trail down the middle of the concrete - but even that's amazing
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions