Reviews of Buzz Lightyear’s Space Ranger Spin

Reviews

131

Rating

7.63 / 10

Recommended By

89%



Reviewed by savanahp Review Date: 01/14/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

If you are interested in the Toy Story franchise then this ride will soon become your favorite. The interactive and competitive nature of this dark shooting ride will have you wanting to go back again and again to either increase your score or beat your opponent. The way that this ride is designed is a constant omni-mover track so the line will move quickly. Always a must do.

Pros:

Fun ride that is good for kids, and anyone who likes a little competition.

Cons:

Outdated.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/29/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great "classic" that is often our first ride in MK - a family favorite and competitive battle between both siblings and parents/kids...

Pros:

Theming and concept - competitive concept and ability to control the ride

Cons:

new queue now a bit cobbled together
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Pankropticus Review Date: 12/04/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Feel like you warped into a 1990s Pizza arcade. Fight the evil emperor Zurg. Honestly this is low key one of the best rides, especially for kids. I think we often over look how detailed the sets and animatronics are inside this black light wonderland is.

Pros:

Buzz

Cons:

Nothing it is beautiful.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MiraBeth98 Review Date: 08/09/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

fun for the whole family, cute and well themed

Pros:

compete with friends and family

Cons:

long lines
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/26/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great ride

Pros:

Fun for the whole family

Cons:

No cons
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/03/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Nostalgia, this ride is a family favorite

Pros:

The theming The game

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LaurChc5 Review Date: 03/29/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This was our family’s favorite ride when we visited. We ride it multiple times! My 3 y.o. Loves buzz Lightyear so it was definitely fun for him. We all had a great time shooting and seeing who had the highest score.

Pros:

Fun, family friendly shooting game

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/27/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great family ride. Love the competition. The line can get a bit long but that’s to be expected!

Pros:

Great family ride

Cons:

Line can get long
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by abbeymartss Review Date: 03/16/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Super fun ride!

Pros:

Great for all ages & very interactive

Cons:

Usually a long wait, recommend a fast pass for sure!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by CrunchyBabyMama Review Date: 01/29/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Sure, the toy story mania ride in HS is newer and cooler but this will always be one of my favorite rides in MK!

Pros:

Great for almost all ages. Doesn’t make me motion sick. Booyah

Cons:

They don’t give you free snacks while you wait in line? =P
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 14

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions