Reviews of Buzz Lightyear’s Space Ranger Spin

Reviews

189

Rating

7.5 / 10

Recommended By

88%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/26/2020

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

coming from the superior disneyland version, I was very underwhelmed

Pros:

it is fun for some younger kids

Cons:

lines get long, can be boring and hard to shoot lasers
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/11/2020

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Pretty outdated and not worth the wait barely worth it for a walk on late at night. Unless you have a diehard toy story fan I would skip

Pros:

Competitive Great for kids

Cons:

The aiming is terrible Very slow moving
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/30/2020

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Hard to have fun. Rip off of fly story mania

Pros:

None

Cons:

Boring and not fun
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/06/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

It is boring when being compared to Toy Story Midway Mania

Pros:

It is a relatively easy fast pass (the last time I checked) unlike Toy Story Mania

Cons:

The animatronics aren't as advanced and the theming is outdated
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Mollysnumber1fan Review Date: 10/26/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

I love Buzz Lightyear but this ride just irritated me. It was wonderfully themed but the blasters did not work correctly. My mom and I got a score just over 12,000 each & it definitely wasn’t a lack of trying. After the first 30 seconds no matter what target we were pointing at nothing happened.

Toy Story Mania in Hollywood Studios is so much better!

Pros:

Theme is amazing

Cons:

The blasters need fixed
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/29/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

This is probably my least favorite ride in the Magic Kingdom. It is the same concept as Toy Story Mania just not nearly as fun. There is an entire land dedicated to Toy Story with a similar ride so I would like to see a more creative ride come in it’s place. Buzz deserves better than a copycat cardboard cutout shooter ride.

Pros:

Kids will like it

Cons:

Same concept as Toy Story Mania just not as good.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/16/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

I rode this solo which might have a part of my experience but I wasn't impressed. I rather the Toy Story Mania in Hollywood Studios. The shooting mechanisms took a minute to get a hang of.

Pros:

Would be great for a group.

Cons:

Out dated
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by CarlJD Review Date: 01/25/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

This ride feels outdated, and a ride based around laser blasters shouldn't feel that way! It isn't a bad time by any means, but it feels as though you're being slowly dragged by the hand through a dilapidated Chuck E Cheese.

Pros:

High touch interactivity, which is super cool!

Cons:

Unimpressive scenery, barely functioning blasters, usually a long wait, and a boring queue turn this into a big maybe if you have some free time and the waits are short for once.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/19/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Expected more

Pros:

Short lines and well air conditioned

Cons:

Score keeper on the gun usually does not work, the cars jerk and sometimes don’t even spin so you can shoot the targets.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/21/2022

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Fun to compete with your family.

Pros:

Cool buzz monsters and characters

Cons:

Hard to aim and see where you are shooting. Long wait times.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 19

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions