Reviews of Pirates of the Caribbean — WDW

Reviews

102

Rating

9.07 / 10

Recommended By

95%



Reviewed by kirstenandjake Review Date: 02/22/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

this ride is amazing - and i haven't even seen the pirates of the carribean movies! the animatronics, music, the drop...this ride has it all. one of my favorite - and must do - rides in Magic Kingdom!

Pros:

fun drop animatronics funny music

Cons:

long lines
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/20/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

100% recommended it’s a classic and it never gets old

Pros:

classic disney ride, catchy theme song

Cons:

may be boring for some but i really like it
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Jessie Review Date: 02/17/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

So fun! My daughter was a little nervous with all the skeletons in the queue, but loved the actual ride. Great nostalgic ride with some appreciated updates.

Pros:

Such fun, covered queue

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PoorNanaPoorFather Review Date: 02/15/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Where do I even start? This attraction is so amazing. You cannot go to WDW without riding this. I love the story and the animatronics. The line can get long later in the day, but I have found that it looks worse than it really is. It usually goes pretty fast. All ages can enjoy this attraction.

Pros:

Theming, Cool attraction

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/05/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of the all time classics. An absolute must do. Dead men tell no tales.

Pros:

This ride is an all time classic.

Cons:

If you get seasick. Or hate having fun then Walk the Plank you Scurvy Scum!!!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/02/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A classic that can't be missed.

Pros:

Details and animatronics

Cons:

Long Lines
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by gormand28 Review Date: 01/20/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Fun and makes you feel like a pirate. LOL

Pros:

So fun and funny.

Cons:

Long Lines
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/16/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I can remember when this ride opened, and it quickly became one of my all time favorites. I grew up going to Disneyland a few times a year, and tried to do the same for my kids, until we moved away in 1998. I am now in my 60’s and my fondest wish is to make it back to my favorite place on earth just one more time

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Gracey Review Date: 01/15/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is a classic Disney ride that’s a must do for families. The theme might be a little scary for toddlers/ kids who are afraid of the dark. But it has some comedic aspects too. There’s also a small drop that is totally unexpected because it happens in the dark.
The scents the ride puffs out are also quite realistic. Good fun for everyone

Pros:

No height limit, fun themes, comedic characters

Cons:

Dark, might be a little scary for little kids, not worth waiting for if you have to line up for over 20 minutes.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anondisney Review Date: 01/12/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Classic. Fun. Immersive. Catchy. Inspired.

Pros:

It's Pirates! How can you not like it!

Cons:

N/A
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 11

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions