Reviews of Pirates of the Caribbean — WDW

Reviews

102

Rating

9.07 / 10

Recommended By

95%



Reviewed by JessicaBonnell Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Such a classic Disney attraction! This is one that makes you feel like Disney. It is such a nice relaxing ride, with one little drop for some excitement. It also has some of the best Disney smells of all the rides! Every time you ride, those smells will bring you right back to the previous times. It is also a fairly long ride time, which is nice after a possible long queue wait. It is also great for all ages.

Pros:

classic Disney nostalgia, relaxing boat ride, the smells, music

Cons:

possibly get pretty wet, it may be hard to board/unboard if you have physical restrictions, queue is boring
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Dgirl Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Absolutely love it! So much details!

Pros:

Never get bored of it.

Cons:

No cons
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Pauly Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of the best rides in all of Disney World. Brings together all that Walt Disney imagined in a ride. Animatronics, story telling, and fun! A must do when at the Magic Kingdom!

Pros:

Great for entore family

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MelissaAndela Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Pirates is one of my absolute all-time favourite attractions! It has been updated to include some details and nods to the movies, but it still has the same classic, original feel. This boat ride attraction takes you through a town under siege by pirates, filled to the brim with Disney details and humour, and of course that classic song. Keep your eyes open; you'll see something new every time you ride!

Pros:

Good for all ages Tons of fun Disney humour and details

Cons:

None in my opinion
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by NotMickeyMouse Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I always do this ride and it's one of the best I'm glad that they keep this ride always.

Pros:

For all ages.

Cons:

There is a small fall at the beginning/middle and it's pitch black.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MassMike Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Still a good attraction

Pros:

Good themes, catchy music

Cons:

All the politically-correct changes diminish the original 'pirate' story
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Pgroyal Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Always a never miss for us

Pros:

Fun boat ride with a little thrill at the start.

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by SarahB4 Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Not my favorite. The animatronics are pretty old, and there's not much relation to the movies. It is a nice cool indoor ride with some neat effects. My pirate son loves it!

Pros:

indoors, classic

Cons:

old
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Johnna Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a nice ride to get out of the heat. The wait area is air condition, once inside building. I love to hear the pirate song. This is a must do ride; at least, once a day while we are there. It is nice to look at all the different scenes to see something new that I missed on the last trip.

Pros:

Cool, relaxing boat ride

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LouO Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I think to many people try and compare the original vs movie and this ride. Take it for what it is. It's a great well themes ride (even the line area going in). The ride is pretty cool, and whatever side you fall toward I think you will enjoy it.

Pros:

Well themed / executed Keeps you looking every direction

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 11

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions