Reviews of Pirates of the Caribbean — WDW

Reviews

102

Rating

9.07 / 10

Recommended By

95%



Reviewed by bfab731 Review Date: 12/01/2020

Rating: (8)
Not Recommended

Definitely a must do. Pirate theme and jack sparrow animatronics are incredible

Pros:

Disney classic

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/09/2020

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

do not ride this ride. i went on it and hated the drop YES there is a drop

Pros:

fun i guess?

Cons:

the drop it to big
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/26/2020

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

Not my favorite.

Pros:

Jack Sparrow sightings, lots to look at

Cons:

Smells a bit strange, and I didn't find it too entertaining
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/02/2020

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

I know this is a classic attraction, but I wasn't a big fan of this attraction. I found it to be kind of boring. I'm not a thrill-seeker, so I was kind of shocked by this. I usually like a good boat ride, but I just didn't really get this ride. I have never watched any of the Pirate movies, so if there were any references to that, I didn't truly get them. If you or anyone in your group is a pirate fan or really liked the movies, I would say you definitely should ride it, but if not, I think you could skip this ride and not truly miss out on anything important.

Pros:

It's a Disney Classic. You should ride it at least once before you choose to like or dislike it.

Cons:

I found the ride to be a bit boring. If you haven't watched the movies, you might not get some of the references on this ride. You may get wet; You have been warned.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by SarahB4 Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Not my favorite. The animatronics are pretty old, and there's not much relation to the movies. It is a nice cool indoor ride with some neat effects. My pirate son loves it!

Pros:

indoors, classic

Cons:

old
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by kirstenandjake Review Date: 02/22/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

this ride is amazing - and i haven't even seen the pirates of the carribean movies! the animatronics, music, the drop...this ride has it all. one of my favorite - and must do - rides in Magic Kingdom!

Pros:

fun drop animatronics funny music

Cons:

long lines
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/20/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

100% recommended it’s a classic and it never gets old

Pros:

classic disney ride, catchy theme song

Cons:

may be boring for some but i really like it
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Jessie Review Date: 02/17/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

So fun! My daughter was a little nervous with all the skeletons in the queue, but loved the actual ride. Great nostalgic ride with some appreciated updates.

Pros:

Such fun, covered queue

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PoorNanaPoorFather Review Date: 02/15/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Where do I even start? This attraction is so amazing. You cannot go to WDW without riding this. I love the story and the animatronics. The line can get long later in the day, but I have found that it looks worse than it really is. It usually goes pretty fast. All ages can enjoy this attraction.

Pros:

Theming, Cool attraction

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/05/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of the all time classics. An absolute must do. Dead men tell no tales.

Pros:

This ride is an all time classic.

Cons:

If you get seasick. Or hate having fun then Walk the Plank you Scurvy Scum!!!
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 11

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions