Reviews of Nine Dragons – China – Epcot

Reviews

30

Rating

6.83 / 10

Recommended By

63%



Other Menus at Nine Dragons Restaurant

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Nine Dragons Restaurant

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by Liverlips59 Review Date: 11/06/2022

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

I've only eaten there once and my experience was pretty good but it honestly felt very much like a last resort since I knew going in they didn't take reservations which was the main draw. If you like reservation only restaurants (which I don't) you can do a lot better.

Pros:

Above average food No reservations

Cons:

No glaring ones
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by WDWSnob Review Date: 08/16/2022

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Guys, it’s bad. The restaurant is nicely themed and the staff is friendly but the food is sub par. The local Chinese place in your town probably has better offerings. The things listed as spicy are mild even by Disney Standards and the proteins are tough and fatty. It’s just an overall hot mess

Pros:

Nicely themed, appetizers are ok

Cons:

The food is fairly awful especially for the price
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/13/2022

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Food was okay; you could get this food anywhere. I was mildly insulted to eat my fried rice and dumplings with a fork; we weren't even offered chopsticks...

Pros:

Good location, easy to get a reservation.

Cons:

Super Americanised Chinese food, loud
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Mizzrhondar Review Date: 01/11/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I have heard lots of bad things about this restaurant and I have to come defend it now that we have visited. If you are expecting authentic Chinese food based in Chinese culture, this isn't that. However, the food here is delicious! Our server was so friendly and attentive. We got pot stickers, the happy family, and the honey sesame chicken. The food was so fresh and flavorful and my chicken was nice and crispy on the outside and tender and juicy on the inside. I would absolutely come back, as this is probably the best Americanized Chinese cuisine I have had. And the decor is lovely!

Pros:

Good service Beautiful decor Fresh yummy food! Great views

Cons:

Not authentic Chinese
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/20/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Excellent service and the food was fresh and delicious.

Pros:

Tasty food

Cons:

No cons
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/24/2021

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Bad customer service and food. No relation cost- benefit

Pros:

It is in Disney???

Cons:

Expensive, not better than a regular Chinese restaurant, bad customer service, their food has nothing special. How can this restaurant be part of Disney???
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/08/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

One of my families must dos each trip to epcot. A quiet and relaxing dinning location indoors with good food and large portions.

Pros:

Relaxing large environment indoors with air conditioning, quieter and less crowded than some restaurants

Cons:

Typical dishes like fried rice and sweet and sour chicken
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/25/2021

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Nothing authentic, reminds me of a local Chinese takeout place except that this is sit-down. I can say that the food is mediocre and not terrible, but the desserts are not appealing. It does have some nice views though!

Pros:

Views, good service

Cons:

Food is not the best, expensive, desserts are not appealing
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by jd101506 Review Date: 03/04/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

My wife and I ate here in October of 2019. The restaurant itself was easy to get to, very clean, and the staff was friendly. The food itself was pretty good, but its not a \"Disney\" experience by any means. You end up paying the \"Disney tax\" to get food that you've definitely had before at any Chinese restaurant across the U.S. I think the most interesting part of Nine Dragons really is the alcohol options. Some of the cocktails and Chinese beers are somewhat unique and could be fun for someone who appreciates either. I don't really have any complaints, but the best way I could describe this experience was \"welmed\". I wasn't over or under whelmed. I think there are better places to eat in Epcot, especially if there are food festivals going on. If Chinese cuisine is a must have, its a good option; if you want something uniquely \"Disney\" or something that will knock your socks off, this may not be it.

Pros:

-Easy to get a reservation -Familiar menu for anyone who eats Chinese regularly -Good cocktails and beer options -Friendly staff -Quickly seated and served

Cons:

-Familiar menu for anyone who eats Chinese regularly -Nothing uniquely Disney -Bland decor
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by slidersport Review Date: 02/15/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Nine Dragons offers solid, in-park Chinese food. It's not too much different from what you may get at a local Chinese restaurant if you live in a decent-sized city, but the prices are reasonable and the food is consistently good. You can usually grab a same-day reservation. Also, they have had Mr.Pibb/ Dr.Pepper in the past, and that is important to my wife and scarce at WDW.

Pros:

familiar food, same-day reservations, prices

Cons:

not very adventurous
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Epcot