Reviews of Nine Dragons – China – Epcot

Reviews

21

Rating

7 / 10

Recommended By

71%



Other Menus at Nine Dragons Restaurant

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Nine Dragons Restaurant

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by slidersport Review Date: 02/15/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Nine Dragons offers solid, in-park Chinese food. It's not too much different from what you may get at a local Chinese restaurant if you live in a decent-sized city, but the prices are reasonable and the food is consistently good. You can usually grab a same-day reservation. Also, they have had Mr.Pibb/ Dr.Pepper in the past, and that is important to my wife and scarce at WDW.

Pros:

familiar food, same-day reservations, prices

Cons:

not very adventurous
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KareLynn Review Date: 10/27/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

This place has gotten better than when I came about 5 years ago. Stopped in again out of desperation and it’s not that it was bad, it just wasn’t great. My family eats Chinese at home once or twice a month so the dishes are familiar and everyone finished their plate. Points are taken off for this being epcot and they could do better but choose to keep it the same. Wish there were no misses in the parks but there are and this is one of them.

Pros:

Edible Chinese food

Cons:

If we are forced to eat here out of desperation why can’t it be exciting like other places in same park.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneyPJ Review Date: 05/19/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We ate here as part of our Candlelight Ceremony package. Food was pretty good and portions were huge. Definitely worth the money.

Pros:

Very tasty food. Portions were plentiful

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Jazzfool20 Review Date: 10/30/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Finally ate hear on my most recent trip to WDW. We put it off for a long time, as Chinese food is pretty ubiquitous. Overall it was good. Had no reservation, and was seated quickly. Had spring rolls, vegetarian entree, and a cocktail. Drink was excellent, not overpriced, and pretty strong. Food was good, typical chinese cuisine, but veggies were not overcooked and the amount of food was plentiful, without being too much. Service was also good, attentive but not overbearing. Prices were average, but like I said quality was pretty good, so no complaints. They have a DVC discount which also helps. Although it wouldn't be my first choice for a world showcase restaurant, I would definitely return.

Pros:

easy to get into, good food

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Grammy3 Review Date: 07/24/2019

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

We were looking forward to eating here as we loved the lotus blossom cafe food. This was a big disappointment. Deep fried chicken nuggets with not much sauce and very little flavor. Little to no vegetables with them and only white rice. The hot and sour soup was very bland. We have had better Chinese food from take out restaurants.

Pros:

Great service

Cons:

Overpriced and not very good
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by disneydiner Review Date: 06/18/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Nine Dragons was a favorite for years and then the quality of the food fell off and we ate elsewhere. I decided to try it again and ate here during my last two WDW visits and enjoyed it very much. On my most recent trip, my niece and I had Kung Pau chicken and it was very good but a little too spice for me after awhile. The portion was huge so it would be a perfect dish to share. My sister enjoyed her honey sesame chicken. Our waiter was very kind answering questions and making suggestions. The restaurant itself is just beautiful. On my previous visit I had Moo Goo Gai Pan (lunch menu) and it was super. I don't know why it's not on the dinner menu-I think it should be.

Pros:

Beautiful restaurant-good food-reasonable prices

Cons:

Only uncoated chicken available at dinner is the Kung Pau-hot (but tasty)
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Jason V Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

I would rate this lower, I don't really like this place, but my wife and my kids love it and most people I talk to like it. The staff has always been good and you can usually get a reservation. The food isn't to me any different than Chinese food you can get at most any decent Chinese restaurant, maybe even not as good.

Pros:

Easy to get a reservation, staff very nice

Cons:

Seems to be ordinary or maybe even less than average Chinese
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Susan Kowalski Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is my favorite restaurant at Epcot - which is saying something! Every time I have been there the hostess and waitresses have been so friendly. The wait is typically very short - I am usually seated within minutes of checking in. For times that you do have to wait to be seated they have a small lobby with some benches to sit on.

They offer a typical Chinese menu. Everything I have ever tried has been delicious and the servings are generous. My favorite item on their menu is the Kung Pao Chicken. You can order it spicy or extra spicy. I love the extra spicy, but if it is your first time ordering it, I would recommend going with the spicy - as those dried chili peppers can get intense!

The atmosphere is traditional Chinese, including place-mats with the Chinese calendar that lets you figure out which sign you are. There is not really any good viewing outside of the restaurant (example: no fireworks viewing), but it is a great place to take a break to get out of the heat during the day. HIGHLY recommended!

Pros:

Food is delicious; Wait staff is very good; big restaurant with plenty of seating so reservations are usually not required.

Cons:

Only have Chinese food available (that I know of).
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Lanmon Review Date: 12/10/2017

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We had lunch here on our last day at WDW. We quickly moved to another location because the next table was very loud. The host was very accommodating and we sat in a quiet section. The four pot sticker appetizers were good. We both had Kung Pao Shrimp...13 shrimp, nuts and sauce with one scoop of rice. It was pretty good. No hot tea. Service was good. The food was served quickly and efficiently. We will return to Nine Dragons.

Pros:

Food

Cons:

No Hot tea
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Swin1989 Review Date: 04/30/2017

Rating: (9)
Recommended

DH and I ate here for the first time on March 6, 2017. It was good, but not someplace we'd eat again. Just not the type of Chinese food we like. I had the Nine Dragon's fried rice. It was very good. DH, the picky one, had the honey sesame chicken. He said it was good. Just not something he'd be in a rush to order again. So we are glad we tried it. But not sure we'd eat there again. Beautiful restaurant and the service was great.

Pros:

food, atmosphere, service

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Epcot