Reviews of Na'vi River Journey

Reviews

21

Rating

5.76 / 10

Recommended By

57%



Family-friendly boat ride

Reviewed by lbollinger Review Date: 02/16/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Amazing ride! It's very beautiful and all of the glowing plants and creatures are amazing. There is always something new and beautiful to see in the ride and it is very calming and gorgeous. The Na'vi shaman at the end is also amazing!

Pros:

Beautiful, so much to see, amazing shaman, immersive.

Cons:

Long lines.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by DanielleF77 Review Date: 01/30/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

waste of time if you haven't seen avatar

Pros:

boat ride so you can sit down, relaxing break if you ride after flight of passage. animatronics in avatar figure are amazing

Cons:

Didn't see avatar so had no idea what ride was about. let down after riding Flight of Passage. long lines
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by EdnaMode Review Date: 01/30/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Boring ride with waits usually over an hour

Pros:

Visually stunning, that's about it

Cons:

Long wait, boring, short
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/13/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Pretty but boring. Not worth more than a 20 minute wait.

Pros:

Pretty

Cons:

Very Boring
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/12/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Beautiful and classic boat ride style

Pros:

Love the music and look

Cons:

Lines are too long, only ride if under 30 minute wait or have fastpass
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/05/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I had read reviews that this ride wasn\\'t great. Which is why I was surprised with how much I enjoyed it. I thought it was a beautiful attraction I felt immersed in the world of Avatar. I couldn\\'t get a fast pass for flight of passage so I got a fast pass for this ride. I think it only took 10 minutes to get on. I was also with my four kids so it was nice to have a ride we could all go on and enjoy Especially since Animal Kingdom only has a few rides with no height requirement.

Pros:

Beautiful, relaxing and kids of any age can ride.

Cons:

The wait time can be long if you don't have a fast pass.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/05/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Classic Disney dark boat ride with modern technology.

Pros:

Amazing effects, animatronics. Classic Disney boat ride.

Cons:

No "thrills"
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/05/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This ride is the number 2 ride in Pandora, but it’s not bad. The scenery all around is colorful and beautiful. The Shaman at the end is amazing and stands out for this ride. This ride is on the shorter end and some parts of the ride is a little boring. Use a fasspass for sure because this ride is not worth the wait that it gets, and the line is boring.

Pros:

Very pretty, Anyone can ride it, Very cool tech being use, Don’t get wet

Cons:

A little short, Kind of boring, The line is normally long
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Dizney71 Review Date: 06/18/2019

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

New isn't always good. Rode it once with a fastpass and very glad we didn't spend any time waiting for this ride.

Pros:

Amazing animatronic at the end. (albeit for 20sec)

Cons:

Short short short ride. No real story or concept other than, "oh look, pretty light up things". Some may find it interesting but I found it dull and uninspired.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JT23 Review Date: 06/17/2019

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Most disappointing new ride; very disappointed. Hated wasting a fast pass on. Not worth it at all.

Pros:

inside, air conditioned

Cons:

boring; nothing special or Disney about it
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions