Reviews of It's Tough to Be a Bug

Reviews

27

Rating

6.93 / 10

Recommended By

85%



Flik and Hopper 3D special effects experience (Warning: spiders and darkness, bright lights)

Reviewed by JJKHughes04 Review Date: 09/17/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

As a family we really like this 3D show but fair warning it has scared many younger children

Pros:

3D, cute show, fun features

Cons:

dark, loud, has moments that can be scary for kids
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MetallicSplinter Review Date: 07/29/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

This is not something for kids who are easily frightened or don't like bugs. The 4-D effects can be jarring considering the family-friendly nature of the movie it's based on and the benign appearance of the theater and queue. Overall I think the film was cute, the Hopper animatronic was impressive and imposing, and the 4-D effects were very memorable and entertaining.

Pros:

Short wait time. More entertaining than it seems. Some great 4-D effects.

Cons:

Can be scary for children.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Neelah Review Date: 07/09/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Cute show in an air conditioned space! I don't know if it was my seat or maybe my 3D glasses were scratched or something but the 3D effects were not as clear as on other attractions.

Pros:

Air conditioning inside the tree of life!

Cons:

Watch your back....literally. Maybe don't sit all the way back in your seat
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/22/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Not impressed when it's based off a kids movie.

Pros:

Good for people who like the 4D kinda stuff.

Cons:

Not good for little ones, or average viewer age of the movie its based off. Especially as they might not understand that the 3D glasses is just an illusion and its not really real. Unless they don't mind huge 3D bugs coming right for them and gross spray in their face.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/28/2020

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Very boaring and a waist of time.

Pros:

Nothing

Cons:

Boaring I don't like bugs
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/27/2020

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

This show's honestly more annoying than anything else. There's so many better things they could use the inside of the Tree of Life for. Maybe it's just me, but I think there's more fun things than feeling the sensation of bugs crawling beneath your legs. If you wanna go see a show in Animal Kingdom, go see Festival of the Lion King!!

Pros:

None that I can think of

Cons:

Scared many kids I know, dark and loud, kinda gross
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/18/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Pretty amazing...you’re inside of a freaking tree!

Pros:

Fun show with surprises

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MoBach Review Date: 04/13/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Great show! So cute! 3D fun and animatronic grasshopper!

Pros:

Seated show that’s funny, cute, entertaining!

Cons:

Bugs can scare the littles
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mcarolla Review Date: 03/30/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I remember seeing this when I was little and being TERRIFIED. Now I watch it and find it so cute. Definitely think that anyone would love the sit down break and air/shade

Pros:

Fun

Cons:

Kids might be scared
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Disneyfan56 Review Date: 03/28/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I have always been a fan of 4D shows, especially at Disney!

Pros:

Air conditioning, short lines, funny moments

Cons:

could be scary for small children
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions