Reviews of It’s Tough to Be a Bug

Reviews

56

Rating

6.77 / 10

Recommended By

82%



Reviewed by scarrtoonspin Review Date: 03/25/2022

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

I'm so sorry to those who love this ride, but I (as a grown adult) find it terrifying. Between the bugs around your back and feet and the spiders/termites, I'm sorry but I can't!! Its truly a nightmare

Pros:

Bugs life get the respect it deserves (such an underrated movie!)

Cons:

Freaky and terrifying. No thank you
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/11/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Love it scary for little kids

Pros:

Good story and fun

Cons:

Scary for the younglings
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/23/2022

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

i’m literally a grown man and me and my friend almost cried after the show. this was the most tramutizing thing to exist in a disney park, worse than the pixar-pal-around swinging. It is very scary with the bad smells, the spiders, and the bugs poking your back and the bugs at your bottom, and also a bug spits on you. the quality of the show is also just terrible, it is very dated. While Animal Kingdom is my favorite park, but come on disney you could do better with putting a good attraction under the tree of life.

Pros:

Air conditioning and cool queue to go under the Tree of Life

Cons:

Scary Smells bad Gross congested wasted time
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneyNewbie41 Review Date: 02/02/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Loved the 3d aspect. The queue is great to be so close to the tree of life!!

Pros:

Short wait times

Cons:

Could be scary for some kids
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by BrittS117 Review Date: 11/23/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Loved this show! It was short but very cute! A Bug's Life is one of my favorite Pixar movies, so I loved seeing my favorite characters. Despite what other reviewers and what Molly often says in her videos, when we saw the show the theater was packed and there were lots of very small children present. Not one freaked out during the show. Everyone was laughing and having a good time. Maybe our show was is the exception to the rule, but I thought it was a great show for little kids and families. It was fun being able to get a close look at the tree of life before and after the show.

Pros:

Fun immersive show

Cons:

Scary depending on the child?
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Disneyfan12345 Review Date: 10/12/2021

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Be WARNED! Don't ignore the warnings in the queue if you have a child who is easily scared because it is SCARY! The first part is pretty cute the only scary thing in the 1st part is the surprising bursts of air and squirts water that shoot at you. The 2nd part IS WAY SCARIER. There is a hopper animatronic who is literally trying to KILL YOU with bug spray and fly swatters. There is also spiders and bugs who poke your bottoms. Then a chameleon who eats hopper and the bees sing a cute song at the end. And then once you think the show is over... The bugs poke your bottom one last time so beware of that! Also the 3D makes the show a little scarier.

Pros:

Air conditioning! Bug's life characters!

Cons:

Surprising effects! Spiders! Hopper Animatronic!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Taylor Review Date: 10/01/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

One of my favorites at the animal kingdom park

Pros:

walking through/around the tree of life and being inside it.

Cons:

3D could be a little better
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by FishinGoofy Review Date: 09/16/2021

Rating: (3)
Recommended

This is a fun show personally. I'm a little bit of a prankster and this is a fantastic way to play a little prank on someone in your party who has never been before. That being said, This ride really has some uncomfortable moments and there are times that it is 100% not enjoyable or fun. This can also be scary and not just for kids but adults too. My spouse hated it and I have never heard so many screaming kids in my life. Make sure to watch a video of the attraction before deciding if it is good for your family or not and if you have littles this is probably not going to be to their liking.

Pros:

It's a bug's life themed, A/C

Cons:

Not restful like most shows, super intense and can be scary for both kids and adults
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by SondheimGod Review Date: 08/30/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

This is a neat experience but not a must do. The Hopper animatronic alone is an incredible feat and worth the wait to see at least once. That said, it is dark. It is loud. It is VERY sensory driven. Do not bring small children. I have never once gone to this show and not had a screaming child run out during the spiders.

Pros:

Air Conditioning! Also, good for a rainy day. Awesome animatronic!!

Cons:

Will terrify children of all ages. Including children aged 32 and up.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by rahbekah Review Date: 07/22/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

This was surprisingly fun! The effects, the animatronics, the sounds.. Very cool, if a little outdated!

Pros:

Cool queue inside the Tree of Life, surprising effects

Cons:

Jump scares at times, avoid if you don't like bugs!
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions