Reviews of It’s Tough to Be a Bug

Reviews

49

Rating

6.8 / 10

Recommended By

86%



Reviewed by FishinGoofy Review Date: 09/16/2021

Rating: (3)
Recommended

This is a fun show personally. I'm a little bit of a prankster and this is a fantastic way to play a little prank on someone in your party who has never been before. That being said, This ride really has some uncomfortable moments and there are times that it is 100% not enjoyable or fun. This can also be scary and not just for kids but adults too. My spouse hated it and I have never heard so many screaming kids in my life. Make sure to watch a video of the attraction before deciding if it is good for your family or not and if you have littles this is probably not going to be to their liking.

Pros:

It's a bug's life themed, A/C

Cons:

Not restful like most shows, super intense and can be scary for both kids and adults
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by SondheimGod Review Date: 08/30/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

This is a neat experience but not a must do. The Hopper animatronic alone is an incredible feat and worth the wait to see at least once. That said, it is dark. It is loud. It is VERY sensory driven. Do not bring small children. I have never once gone to this show and not had a screaming child run out during the spiders.

Pros:

Air Conditioning! Also, good for a rainy day. Awesome animatronic!!

Cons:

Will terrify children of all ages. Including children aged 32 and up.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by rahbekah Review Date: 07/22/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

This was surprisingly fun! The effects, the animatronics, the sounds.. Very cool, if a little outdated!

Pros:

Cool queue inside the Tree of Life, surprising effects

Cons:

Jump scares at times, avoid if you don't like bugs!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KaitlinS528 Review Date: 06/27/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Absolutely a must-do for me in Animal Kingdom. I love this attraction and it is criminally underrated and unjustifiably hated. The story is so cute and you get to actually see what it is like to shrink down and become a bug for a while.

Pros:

Inside the tree of life so there are great up-close views of the carvings in tree. The show is cute and slightly thrilling.

Cons:

Scary grasshopper.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KevintheSnipe Review Date: 06/18/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This is an great show! It is inside the Tree of Life which is awesome because the queue is winding through the roots of the tree and it is fun especially because you get to see the tree from angles that you can’t see other areas of the park as well as some animal carvings that you can only spot in the line. This is a very entertaining show and I think it is the perfect length. I can admit, I am terrified of bugs and I still enjoy this. I don’t think it’s as bad because most of the bugs that you see are the characters from the Pixar film A Bugs Life. This show gets very dark, things poke you, you get blasts of horrible smells in your face and insects (specifically spiders) are lowered down from the ceiling so if that doesn’t sound appealing to you, avoid this show! I love it and it is one that my family does every trip. Don’t wait anymore than twenty minutes for this show.

Pros:

A show based on one of the OG Pixar films. Entertaining, AC and a little bit scary if you like being scared by bugs.

Cons:

This is scary! If you aren’t a fan of bugs, loud noises, or things poking you, skip this one!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PinkLady2122 Review Date: 05/05/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I never had a bad experience with this attraction. I love seeing charcters from the movie with a little info about those insects.

Pros:

Fun way to learn about bugs.

Cons:

Not good for fear of insects.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ntre2112 Review Date: 04/28/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

My kids hated it (3,6,9) but i really enjoyed this one.

Pros:

Liked the creepiness of the affects.

Cons:

Scary for young kids.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Pros:

Cute show

Cons:

Nothing
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MutantMayhem Review Date: 03/29/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

It's an okay 3D movie. I have a fear of spiders so it's never going to be a must do for me, but you should do it once at the very least.

Pros:

Fun movie, character nostalgia

Cons:

Parts can be scary for kids or people with bug fears.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Koko Review Date: 03/29/2021

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Not good for kids but it is a classic and it is inside the tree of life a great way of seeing things

Pros:

Get to see the tree of life in a different way

Cons:

Not good for kids
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions