Reviews of It's Tough to Be a Bug

Reviews

24

Rating

6.96 / 10

Recommended By

83%



Flik and Hopper 3D special effects experience (Warning: spiders and darkness, bright lights)

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/22/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Not impressed when it's based off a kids movie.

Pros:

Good for people who like the 4D kinda stuff.

Cons:

Not good for little ones, or average viewer age of the movie its based off. Especially as they might not understand that the 3D glasses is just an illusion and its not really real. Unless they don't mind huge 3D bugs coming right for them and gross spray in their face.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/28/2020

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Very boaring and a waist of time.

Pros:

Nothing

Cons:

Boaring I don't like bugs
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/27/2020

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

This show's honestly more annoying than anything else. There's so many better things they could use the inside of the Tree of Life for. Maybe it's just me, but I think there's more fun things than feeling the sensation of bugs crawling beneath your legs. If you wanna go see a show in Animal Kingdom, go see Festival of the Lion King!!

Pros:

None that I can think of

Cons:

Scared many kids I know, dark and loud, kinda gross
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/18/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Pretty amazing...you’re inside of a freaking tree!

Pros:

Fun show with surprises

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MoBach Review Date: 04/13/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Great show! So cute! 3D fun and animatronic grasshopper!

Pros:

Seated show that’s funny, cute, entertaining!

Cons:

Bugs can scare the littles
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mcarolla Review Date: 03/30/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I remember seeing this when I was little and being TERRIFIED. Now I watch it and find it so cute. Definitely think that anyone would love the sit down break and air/shade

Pros:

Fun

Cons:

Kids might be scared
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Disneyfan56 Review Date: 03/28/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I have always been a fan of 4D shows, especially at Disney!

Pros:

Air conditioning, short lines, funny moments

Cons:

could be scary for small children
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/27/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

This is a really fun and cute experience if you enjoy 4D shows. I never have enjoyed them but I know the tricks on how to the avoid the effects. If you have small children then I suggest keeping them on your lap. If you yourself do not like the idea of things touching you during the show I suggest keeping a purse or backpack behind your legs and a lightweight jacket on the bottom and back of your seat.

Pros:

-Can be fun for the whole family -Air conditioning -Funny show -A chance to get up close and personal with the tree of life -The show has one of the most impressive animatronics.

Cons:

-Can be very scary for small children (and adults)
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/26/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Silly 4-D experience based on the 90’s movie.

Pros:

Usually a short wait, air conditioned and accessible.

Cons:

Honestly there are some scary moments. Spiders fall from the ceiling, there are “creepy crawly” movements under the seats. Lots of scared kids.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by SarahA Review Date: 03/18/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

For your animal kingdom options, this is one that we always do. It's cool and relaxing, fits a lot of people, and is pretty funny, too

Pros:

Awesome Hopper animatronic

Cons:

Can be scary for some
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions