Reviews of Affection Section – Rafiki's Planet Watch

Reviews

9

Rating

7.33 / 10

Recommended By

78%



Petting yard for children walk and explore at your own pace

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/26/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A very nice place for family to pet farm animals

Pros:

Family friendly

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Sheri10s Review Date: 04/08/2020

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Should do it at least once

Pros:

Educational

Cons:

It takes quite a bit of time to get there and to explore.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/26/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Great stop-gap in between rides. We used it when we had random time between a Fastpass and a dining reservation but couldn’t wait in a line. A train takes you up to basically a petting zoo with a trail, vet hospital, and animation class.

Pros:

Hidden gem, only place in Disney where you can actually interact with an animal. Cast members are very friendly, and educational.

Cons:

It takes a chunk of time, because you have to take the train there and back.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Mainstreetmama Review Date: 03/17/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I took my 5 year old out to the affection section and she adored it! We also enjoyed the meet and greet with Rafiki and we were able to watch a procedure being done on the beak of an injured bird (can’t remember what type of bird). Very cool and very educational. Next time we hope to participate in the animation experience!

Pros:

Wasn’t crazy crowded Nice train ride Short lines for meet and greet Educational and entertaining

Cons:

Took a decent chunk of time out of the day
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by colemamma Review Date: 12/31/2019

Rating: (6)
Recommended

We like to visit here to see the animals (in Sept 2019 this included chickens, an alpaca named Tiana, a turkey/chicken hybrid, goats, sheep, a long horn cow, and pot belly pigs.) It is fun to talk to the caretakers and find out the names of the animals. The caretakers really seem to like their jobs and were full of Disney magic.

Pros:

staff is awesome, animals are cute

Cons:

animals really are not fond of being touched, the long walk to the affection station is hot and dreary
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MamaMouse Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This was my daughter's favorite experience!

Pros:

Interaction with Animals

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

It was informative and fun

Pros:

I learned a lot

Cons:

It was long
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MassMike Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Great time

Pros:

Relaxing and beautiful

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ChristopherLSU Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

This attraction is not very interesting. Takes forever to get there and back but the train in neat. You don't get to see much on the train, though.

Pros:

The Train

Cons:

Boring
Did you find this helpful?

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions