Reviews of Affection Section – Rafiki’s Planet Watch

Reviews

15

Rating

6.33 / 10

Recommended By

73%



Reviewed by KevintheSnipe Review Date: 06/19/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I think that this is a fun way to get up close with some animals. I think this is a good filler between some of the big attractions in AK, but I don’t think this would be a priority. If there is a very long wait for the train to get up to Rafiki’s Planet Watch, I don’t recommend waiting more than twenty minutes to get up there. But if you have an animal lover in your group or if you are going up there anyway for the animation experience, definitely stop on by! It is very fun to talk to the cast members in that area because they will know all about the animals in the affection section like their name and age and who doesn’t want to pet a goat? This may be something that you can do in your hometown- go to a petting zoo- but these aren’t just any animals. They are Disney animals!

Pros:

It’s a petting zoo! You can make some new goat friends and be educated about the different animals in the area by some of the nearby cast members. Great for any animal lover and fun for the entire family.

Cons:

It is just a petting zoo. You may have something like it back in your hometown. It could take a while to get up to Rafiki’s Planet Watch if there is a long wait for the train. Limited number of different animal species to pet.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/17/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I enjoyed being able to get up close with animals I have never gotten to pet before, and the animals were very friendly. This is also great for little kids who love animals.

Pros:

Cool animals

Cons:

Not many animals
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Koko Review Date: 04/03/2021

Rating: (4)
Recommended

Good for kids

Pros:

Get the Touch goats

Cons:

Not really much to do
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/29/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Really nice to get the pet goat and it’s good for the family

Pros:

Really nice to get the see goat and it’s good for the family

Cons:

Not much to do also takes forever to get back on the train
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tga1828 Review Date: 11/30/2020

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Nothing more then a typical county fair petting zoo. Nice for the fair, but not for Disney. Better ways to spend your time at Disney. Especially if the train ride (Only way to get there) breaks down on your way there.

Pros:

Nice for young kids who like to pet animals.

Cons:

Very boring.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MegYavoich Review Date: 10/29/2020

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

If you live in an area where you can't see or pet goats often or you really enjoy an animation class I guess this could be worth your time, but I would rather do just about anything else in AK.

Pros:

Nice little train ride there. Goats and other farm animals are cute.

Cons:

Takes a long time to get to and get back from and not super exciting or very unique.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/26/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A very nice place for family to pet farm animals

Pros:

Family friendly

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Sheri10s Review Date: 04/08/2020

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Should do it at least once

Pros:

Educational

Cons:

It takes quite a bit of time to get there and to explore.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/26/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Great stop-gap in between rides. We used it when we had random time between a Fastpass and a dining reservation but couldn’t wait in a line. A train takes you up to basically a petting zoo with a trail, vet hospital, and animation class.

Pros:

Hidden gem, only place in Disney where you can actually interact with an animal. Cast members are very friendly, and educational.

Cons:

It takes a chunk of time, because you have to take the train there and back.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Mainstreetmama Review Date: 03/17/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I took my 5 year old out to the affection section and she adored it! We also enjoyed the meet and greet with Rafiki and we were able to watch a procedure being done on the beak of an injured bird (can’t remember what type of bird). Very cool and very educational. Next time we hope to participate in the animation experience!

Pros:

Wasn’t crazy crowded Nice train ride Short lines for meet and greet Educational and entertaining

Cons:

Took a decent chunk of time out of the day
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions