Reviews of Affection Section – Rafiki’s Planet Watch

Reviews

13

Rating

6.15 / 10

Recommended By

69%



Reviewed by Koko Review Date: 04/03/2021

Rating: (4)
Recommended

Good for kids

Pros:

Get the Touch goats

Cons:

Not really much to do
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/29/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Really nice to get the pet goat and it’s good for the family

Pros:

Really nice to get the see goat and it’s good for the family

Cons:

Not much to do also takes forever to get back on the train
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tga1828 Review Date: 11/30/2020

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Nothing more then a typical county fair petting zoo. Nice for the fair, but not for Disney. Better ways to spend your time at Disney. Especially if the train ride (Only way to get there) breaks down on your way there.

Pros:

Nice for young kids who like to pet animals.

Cons:

Very boring.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MegYavoich Review Date: 10/29/2020

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

If you live in an area where you can't see or pet goats often or you really enjoy an animation class I guess this could be worth your time, but I would rather do just about anything else in AK.

Pros:

Nice little train ride there. Goats and other farm animals are cute.

Cons:

Takes a long time to get to and get back from and not super exciting or very unique.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/26/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A very nice place for family to pet farm animals

Pros:

Family friendly

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Sheri10s Review Date: 04/08/2020

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Should do it at least once

Pros:

Educational

Cons:

It takes quite a bit of time to get there and to explore.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/26/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Great stop-gap in between rides. We used it when we had random time between a Fastpass and a dining reservation but couldn’t wait in a line. A train takes you up to basically a petting zoo with a trail, vet hospital, and animation class.

Pros:

Hidden gem, only place in Disney where you can actually interact with an animal. Cast members are very friendly, and educational.

Cons:

It takes a chunk of time, because you have to take the train there and back.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Mainstreetmama Review Date: 03/17/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I took my 5 year old out to the affection section and she adored it! We also enjoyed the meet and greet with Rafiki and we were able to watch a procedure being done on the beak of an injured bird (can’t remember what type of bird). Very cool and very educational. Next time we hope to participate in the animation experience!

Pros:

Wasn’t crazy crowded Nice train ride Short lines for meet and greet Educational and entertaining

Cons:

Took a decent chunk of time out of the day
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by colemamma Review Date: 12/31/2019

Rating: (6)
Recommended

We like to visit here to see the animals (in Sept 2019 this included chickens, an alpaca named Tiana, a turkey/chicken hybrid, goats, sheep, a long horn cow, and pot belly pigs.) It is fun to talk to the caretakers and find out the names of the animals. The caretakers really seem to like their jobs and were full of Disney magic.

Pros:

staff is awesome, animals are cute

Cons:

animals really are not fond of being touched, the long walk to the affection station is hot and dreary
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MamaMouse Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This was my daughter's favorite experience!

Pros:

Interaction with Animals

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions